We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location.”
Review of Hotel Actual

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Actual
Ranked #167 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the start of September 2013 and found it to be exactly as expected.
The hotel is ideally located for exploring Barcelona if you don't mind walking (Casa Milà or La Pedrera is only one 'block' south) and if you do the Metro is on the doorstep as are stops for both of Barcelona's hop on, hop off tour companies. If you have a car, there is a handy car park opposite and Avinguda Diagonal is extremely close for getting into or out of town.
There are some great locations nearby for eating as well.
The room we were allocated was large enough for the both of us with a large shower and had a little balcony with a great view onto Passeig de Gràcia (possibly Barcelona's most expensive street).
The room was cleaned well every day and the breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
One thing to note, the double bed was actually two mattresses and the 'join' did cause some discomfort occasionally.
We were a little disappointed by the welcome on the front desk when arriving for the first time and they did try to charge us for additional breakfasts that we didn't have but this didn't detract from the overall experience.

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room overlooking Passeig de Gràcia but be aware that it can be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJWhitepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Took the airport bus and got off at heart of Barcelona city centre. It takes about 15 mins walk to the hotel, but the are lots of shops on the way to keep you company. Hotel itself is very modern, staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms & bathrooms are clean and spacious. Location of hotel is excellent. There is a tourist bus just round the corner, and other major attractions which is walking distance. Overall, very satisfied. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Good and decent enough for my stay in Barcelona. Stayed for 5 nights in August 2013 and receptionists were friendly and guaranteed late check-out. We booked two rooms one with street view and one with Gaudi's La Pedrera view. It was value for money since I paid c. EUR 100/night per room.

Location of the hotel was very good, close to most major tourist attractions and perfect location for shopping on on Passeig de Gracia, 10 min walk from Las Ramblas, about a 20min walk from Sagrada Familia. If you are looking for clean basic hotel in good location this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights after alot of researching various hotels and we werent disappointed. Its in a good location near a metro stop and easy walking distance to La Ramblas and Placa Catalunya. It is also around an hour walk to the beach but plenty to take on along the way. The room was immaculate and cleaned well and the front desk staff were very helpful with any questions we had. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itfcfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before joining a cruise. Great location for designer shopping in the heart of Barcelona. Hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. It was very hot in the city when we arrived. Our third floor room was fine on term of temperature but the one on the 6 th floor was way too hot. After visiting the room and trying to increase the air con they agreed and moved us without fuss. Amenities were basic but more than adequate for the price. Definitely good for a short stay but probably would stay somewhere with. Ore facilities if we were staying longer.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank ebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great location,designer shops in the street,great restaurant across the street(highly recommend).
Room was large and modern,,toilette clean and modern and receptionist really nice and helpful.
Subway station is just in front of the hotel.higly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed her this past weekend after getting off a cruise from Nice. We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 a.m. and were checked right into our room. The room was incredible -- with a huge crystal chandelier and amazing fresco on the ceiling. The woman at the front desk was incredibly helpful, told us where to grab the Hop On, Hop Off bus and advised us we got a discount if we purchased tickets with her, and made sure everything we needed to know was right at our fingertips. We loved room 216. The night front desk person was also great, giving us a fabulous recommendation for a tapas restaurant for dinner. While I missed having tissues in the room and shampoo and conditioner (they have an all in one shower douche gel), the rest of the stay was beyond perfect. Highly recommend this property. It was clean, perfectly located, very comfortable and accommodating, and a great value for the money.

Room Tip: We liked Room 216, a Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#82 of 518 in Barcelona
2,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#127 of 518 in Barcelona
1,193 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 518 in Barcelona
786 reviews
Gracia
Hotel La Casa del Sol
Hotel La Casa del Sol
#350 of 518 in Barcelona
32 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#149 of 518 in Barcelona
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Actual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Actual

Address: Rossello 238 | Corner Passeig de Grácia, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Actual 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Actual is a small independent boutique hotel located on the Paseo de Gracia, one of the most elegant streets of the city and center of the main activity Barcelona. Only a few steps from the hotel there are many bars and restaurants, exclusive shops and some of the most emblematic buildings of Barcelona, such as La Pedrera by Gaudí which is just 50 meters away.In Hotel Actual you will receive a friendly and helpful treatment to make your stay in Barcelona absolutely enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Actual reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Actual Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing