We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel HCC Regente
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
160
283
89
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
283
89
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracesmall poollas ramblasstreet viewgreat citytourist buseslovely hotelexcellent locationrooms are niceminutes walkingtapascentral locationthe air conditioningmetro stationcafesbalconiesspain
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This hotel has an excellent location. 5 minutes away from the main plaza de catalunya and 5 minutes walk from Casa Mila.
The rooms are nice and comfortable
There is a terrace on the roof with a small swimming pool and a deck to sunbath. The view of Barcelona is also seen clearly from the eighth floor roof terrace.
You should ask for a room with a view to the Rambla

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I recommend this hotel because its localization is perfect! The service is also very good. For women, I recomend bring your own hairdryer, because the hotel´s one seems like a vaccum cleaner!!!

Room Tip: Change the hair dryers!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My daughter and I stayed the hotel, which we found to be very well located, close to shops and restaurants, there was an excellent tapas bar just around the corner from the hotel. We found the best way to get around Barcelona was The Metro, we brought a T10 ticket which means you have 10 exits so you can travel around all the major tourist spots, much cheaper than the Bus Touristic which was 23 Euros per person per day. We liked Mount Juic and the Picasso Museum. Breakfast was pleasant in the hotel and the staff helpful, I agree with a previous review that it is difficult to get suitcases up the stairs but all in all it was clean, well located and a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at the Regente on April 6 for four nights. The location is very good but extremely noisy all the time as it is right on the junction of two very busy roads. We had to sleep with the doors closed and the air conditioning on which was quite uncomfortable. The noise continues into the early hours of the morning. The staff are polite and helpful for information. Good buffet breakfast with just about everything including bacon, eggs and sausage, scrambled eggs, omelette.One of the reasons we choose this hotel was the fact that it had a roof terrace so that we could relax in the late afternoon for an hour or so before going out in the evening. We realised that the pool was closed but it does not state on the website that the terrace is closed also at this time of year. The balcony of the room (203) was to small to sit on. A room higher up in the hotel may have helped with the noise. Taller de Tapas is a good place to eat on this rambla also La Bodequita - very popular. We bought a three day ticket which you can use for the buses, metro, tram and funicular - everything seems to run on time and frequently. The cable car tup to Montjuic is well worth the trip for the spectacular views of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Good location but noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dohoPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Just returned from a long weekend in Barcelona. There was a problem with the hotel I originally booked to stay at and was transferred to this hotel. The staff was all very friendly, the room was very nice and clean throughout. The location was away from the main road so noise was not too bad and not too far from the city centre. Good view from the balcony. The only downside was the steps to enter the hotel was difficult to manage with the suitcases.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ador23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews