We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for Barcelona fans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Ranked #282 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal location for Barcelona fans”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is 400 meters from Camp Nou.It is a quiet neighborhood and the metro station is 250 meters away.
Rooms are clean but the furniture is rather old.WIFI is free but dont expect high speed.Breakfast is average.There is a mini market just across the street with fresh baguettes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Μαρία Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, as it is the only way to know that our guests mostly like and dislike, showing us how to improve and which weaker points should be paid more attention for.
As you say, the location is ideal for football fans, as we are just 5-10 minutes’ walk from the football stadium, making the visit quite worth making.
Concerning the wifi connection, we always inform to our guest that our free wifi is just to surf the web, but if you need to use any special program or a faster connection, there is a better one for a reasonable price.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your comment, and we hope you will come visit us again, we will be very glad to greet you back.
Regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    553
    262
    90
    73
See reviews for
318
529
49
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed here on first business trip to barcelona, is a great little find and close to local metro station. the hotel is quite big but lovely and quiet, and the rooms are spacious. the only thing i would say is that they are a bit dated and could do with a bit of freshening up but other than that fine. nice size bathroom and i have a great view of front of hotel. i never used pool or spa as i was working buti would defiently go back on holiday and try them out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank so kind comments to our site. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day.

As indicated in his commentary, our hotel rooms are equipped with all the facilities to make our guests stay more enjoyable.

As you said, the hotel is characterized by a good location in relation to public transport and can move without problems most emblematic places of this great city; at the same time, the hotel is situated in an area with many shops and restaurants offering a wide repertory of bars and restaurants where you can enjoy the typical cuisine of Catalonia.

Please do not forget in further times you visit us, that you will get advantages concerning the spa and, if interested, you can ask for the card where you can get special discounts in your next stays in any of our establishments.

We are delighted that your stay has been as nice as we mind and we look forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels.

Regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just returned back from a three night stay here. Found it fairly easily using the metro from the airport we bought an hola BCN card, then we were able to have unlimited use of the metro and buses at a very reasonable price. We were two girl out to party and do plenty of sightseeing and the card allowed us to do all of that and even use on renfe train to the airport.

Hotel situation is so near to camp nou and about a 5 min walk to collblanc metro station which easily links the city centre.

We had a few problems with out booking when we arrived, assuming the booking agent didn't pay the hotel and the hotel had cancelled our booking, but after a couple of hours with many phone calls it was sorted and we got to our room.

The reception staff during the day were not very friendly and looked unhappy, but the night staff was always happy to help.

We ate breakfast I. The restaurant on one morning and we're pretty late down , but this was no problem and the waitress made sure that nothing was packed away until we had finished.

The rooms were lovely, the beds had a remote which allowed you to sit up to watch tv, and the added touch of free Pepsi and water everyday was nice. What I likes aswell is that the room had an iron, this was excellent for us who were only travelling with hand luggage as we obviously crammed so much in and my clothes were abit creased.

All in all I would stay here again for its luxury compared to the city centre hotels, but be prepared for quite a lot of walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambermounsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review says.

We really appreciate your comments about staff. We are sorry if you felt that attention during the day was not good as at night, but sometimes the magnitude of work does not allow us to take whole time that we would like.

As you said, we are good located, the connection to the city centre is fast and uncomplicated: the metro stop is 5 minutes walking from the hotel and in front of the hotel and there’s a bus stop which is taking you from the hotel to the harbor or to the Barceloneta.

We are glad to know you could enjoy the Breakfast and our room facilities; we will take into account your impressions and will work to improve these points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for all the staff and other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull east yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

just returned back after a 3 night stay at the senator , the location was perfect for us as we went to watch Barcelona at the camp nou which is only down the road from the hotel yes it is alittle out of the centre but the bus stop is right opposite the hotel also the metro is 10 min walk away the rooms are lovely really clean and everything you need also free safe and fridge with 4 bottles of water and 2 bottles of pepsi free each day the reception area and bar areas are all clean and welcoming we also used the spa for 13.50 euros each but well worth it this hotel is very good value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone we had a great time and would definitely stay again keep up the good hard work staff you are doing a grand job

Room Tip: our room was at the front on the 6th floor very quiet our son and girlfriend had a room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment, we really appreciate it when our guests have such a good feeling staying in our hotel, as it is our aim.

As you say, our location is perfect if you would like to come back to any football match, or just any other reason. Concerning your congratulations to our staff, we will let them know, as well for them to keep working harder.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We will be very glad to see you here again. Until then, we will keep working hard to make our guests feel like home.

Regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean rooms, next to the FCB Camp Nou - so a nobrainer for the football fans!

I went there with as part of a group of 10 for a program at ESADE; The hotel is well connected to the university as well as the shopping and the traditional districts by public transport. Breakfast was okay, but the staff was wonderful.

A friend had her brand new Mac stolen just outside the hotel; This event though is not unique to the hotel and is more a characteristic of Barca.

Moderate value for money, a little inflexible - but very conveniently located

Room Tip: ask for a hard bed upfront; they have soft beds and my back didn't agree with the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naidusown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day and it is nice to hear from you comments about the cleanness and the friendly and helpful staff.
It makes us feel proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ need.

About our location, although we are not in the city center, but we have a good situation. The connection to the city centre is fast and uncomplicated: you could find the metro stop in 5 minutes walking from the hotel and in front of the hotel and there’s a bus stop which is taking you from the hotel to the harbor or to the Barceloneta.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here for 4 days with my wife and son. Despite it's "out of town" location, that didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. The hotel it close enough to the Collblanc Metro station to make La Rambla and all other attractions reachable very quickly and very cheaply (buy a "T10" ticket on the Metro)

The hotel is near Camp Nou, less than 10 minutes away on foot. If you're a football fan, I guess this is good for you!

Our room was on the sixth floor, it overlooked taller residential apartments, however it wasn't at all dark or gloomy. The bathroom was well-appointed, if perhaps just a little tight in parts - I kept bashing my arm off the towel rail (hardly a complaint).

My wife and son used the spa facility on the lower ground floor. Whilst we booked this hotel because of the swimming pool and spa, please note that the spa charges for entry and that the outdoor pool is seasonal. There are reduced rates for hotel guests. Given that I had booked this hotel using loyalty points, I didn't mind paying for the extra facilities the spa had to offer.

The buffet breakfast was terrific. Eggs and bacon were cooked to order. The coffee was good. The juice machine worked well and was supplemented by jugs of apple juice in a chiller. Various sweet cakes were available, these tasted amazing! Chilled meats and fresh fruit were also available.

Dinner in the bar area was acceptable. However dinner in the restaurant was a much better affair. We enjoyed a buffet dinner, the steaks were amazing. The staff were very helpful and gave our son a dish from the bar menu.

We hired a car and drove to Port Aventure, south of Barcelona. This hotel made a good start and end point - it's close to main motorway too. Hotel staff were "on the ball" and recommended hire car companies at Sants Estació - my son and I walked there, although the Metro would have been the quicker option.

Overall:
- very very pleasant staff in all departments, made our stay very enjoyable
- food was to a high standard, often cooked to order
- room was very comfortable, free mini-bar for Pepsi and water is a nice touch
- close to Camp Nou, great if you want to visit the ground and the museum
- easy access to Barcelona's Metro and therefore all of its attractions

We would return to the hotel were we staying in Barcelona in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, making us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs.

We really appreciate your comments about our room’s facilities , buffet and all our equipment; we just try to offer to our guest the best quality, and your comment makes us feel proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ need.

Regarding the location, although our Hotel it´s not on the centre, If you are coming to Barcelona just to see a football match, one of the main advantages of our location is that we are just five minutes far away walking from the stadium, avoiding queues and waiting on the metro or bus and connection with the city is quite simple thanks to the 54 or D20 buses or by metro.


Next time you visit our hotel, our reception will inform you about the advantages you could enjoy if you visit us again, or if you decided to enjoy to our Club Playa Vip. We hope your comments will other future customers not to hesitate in choosing us as the destination for their stay in Barcelona and, of course, we would be very pleased to see you here again.

Regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I arrived on Saturday morning to discover that my reservation was cancelled through no fault of the hotel. Raphael took care of everything in a very professional manner and is the one shining light of this hotel. He provided me with another room which was better than the one I had booked and was extremely helpful throughout my stay.

The room was quite nice and clean as you would expect from a four star hotel.

I was going to the Barcelona vs Real Madrid match and afterwards decided to get something to eat at the hotel as it was very close. The menu at the Piano bar was very limited for a four star hotel. I ordered a chicken curry breast and what I got was a diced chicken breast in curry. No rice!! To say it was disappointing is an understatement.

The service was terrible as there was one bartender who had to do everything on his own. I cant understand why the management could not foresee that after the match that it would be busy. At least two tables walked out and I could overhear other customers expressing the same opinion as me. The poor guy did his best.

I went to the receptionist after eating as I was having difficulty connecting to the wi-if. This lady who worked on the Saturday night is the rudest receptionist I have ever met in a hotel anywhere in the world. She was rude and snappy to a simple request. Realising that she was not going to deal with my query in a mannerly way, I thanked here and left.

This is a shocking hotel with poor service and terrible staff with the exception of Raphael who had the most difficult task to deal with. I usually stay in the Madanis Hotel nearby but it was fully booked so I decided to try this hotel. Never again. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rabbit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, that´s the best way to get our main goal, the satisfaction of our guests. We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel. We are trying to give the best quality and service at all our customer.

We regret that you had a bad beginning in the hotel, but as our staff explained you during the checking, few days before your arrival, we received an email from the agency petitioning the cancellation of your booking. Anyway, we always tried to do our best.

We really appreciate your positive comments about our cleaning service, nevertheless it´s a surprise for us to know, you had a bad impression about our staff. We apologize about it if the service you received were not enough for you; normally we have really good reviews from most of our guest, but I will share your comments with them to improve our service.

Regarding your point of view of our bar service, but let me explain you that evening took place an important football match and people use to go out to celebrate it, so the staff was adjusted to our prevision. In any case, we regret that the service offered at just then, was not what you expected.

Once again, thank you for your opinion and if you decide to give us another opportunity, which we would very much appreciate, please let us know beforehand so that all our organization can be at your service.

You’re sincerely,

Ruben Martin
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#204 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#271 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#200 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#221 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing