We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - More Business Than Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #167 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I chose this hotel for a half term mid-week break with my 7 year old son, mainly for the price but also because I thought it overlooked the marina - which it doesn't!

The next mistake I made was hiring a car - DON'T!! The parking in Barcelona in general is very expensive and hotel parking is not only horrendously expensive but also scary (see pictures)! So, we took that on the chin but unless you intend to travel outside the city (which we did) you do not need a car.

The hotel is located really near nothing and handy for almost everything so overall actually quite a good location and if you walk a lot like we did, just about everything is in your reach. It is also blissfully quiet at night.

As children on holiday are not great in posh restaurants for more than one evening, we had to hunt about for dining options as there isn't a lot nearby and there is just the one pricey restaurant in the hotel itself. There isn't a lot about but we did find one little local place that catered for just about everyone and was traditional Spanish fayre too. I think it was called Carlos - anyway, out the hotel front door, track right out to the main road, turn left and it's about 3 doors down on the left! Very reasonable, amazing value - all the paella, tapas, soup etc etc cheap good wine and beer too!

Children are not allowed in the spa pool and the roof top one was closed due to the time of year (March) so that was out but quite honestly we were so tired from walking around the amazing city that we weren't fit for anything anyway.

To add to their business credentials - I turned up with all US adapters for my laptop etc (picked up the wrong bag) but the hotel helped me out with this to covert them to european plugs,(so 3 pin GB to US to Euro), we ended up with quite a contraption! The inhouse WiFi was OK but did get overloaded from time to time (sadly I still have to work even on holiday).

The staff were very professional and friendly and if I was in Barcelona on business I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, without a car!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aengusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion, specially in summer season.

Thank you again and best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic stay at H10 Marina Barcelona. Staff were welcoming and consistently helpful. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast had the biggest choice of food I have seen for a long time. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacjones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments! :)

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Room was big enough an very clean. The bed was huge and had a good mattress. There was a little noise from the other rooms though not really disturbing. The breakfast was really magnificent. We weren't hungry till the evening. The staff of the reception and the breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The only remarque is that the rooftop pool was a bit to cold, but the view was excellent. Al together we enjoyed the hotel and the city very much! We already want to go back!

Room Tip: A standard 2 persons room is big enough! Maybe a higher floor is better for a better view. Rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments.

We take note about that, nevertheless we are soundproofing rooms.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a wondeful time at hotel H10 Marina in Barcelona!! The staff is very service minded, the rooms are clean and very nice!! You will have a great time at this hotel if you choose to stay here. We travel a lot, and its rare to find a great hotel like this!!! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!!

Room Tip: We had the juniorsuite With balcony, wich was a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuneJAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! :)

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for one night post cruise and it was ok
More like a travel lodge really rather than a H10 which we have stayed in before and had really good service.
Room not ready until 3pm which is poor and pretty basic really
Lovely roof top pool and bar area but very small and sun beds not the best
However in the evening a really nice place to have a drink as they make it really lovely with lots of cushions and subdued lighting

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We recommend to enjoy a relax atmosphere in our Skyline terrace at the afternoon in spite of at the mornings.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Everything that we wanted we opted to go for a privilege room and was not disappointed junior suite with a terrace and view with free mini bar all in all good value and excellent service ok it's not on the main drag but for us oldies that was fine 10mins walk to the beach area great and 20 min walk to the las rambla area good for us and would go there again it's so good to get around barcelona and see more of the city

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniorsurferscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments!

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went there last week for weekend hotel was very nice but short on sunbeds. hotel should move towels if no one is using the sun bed , apart from that lovely been to a h10 before both very nice staff are excellent always very accommodating ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments.

We take note about it in order to improve it.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#175 of 515 in Barcelona
3,682 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#236 of 515 in Barcelona
1,461 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 515 in Barcelona
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 515 in Barcelona
3,399 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
2,110 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £57 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing