We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveller rating
1,068
1,104
312
108
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
1,104
312
108
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolprivilege loungebogatell metrominute walkolympic villagenice hoteljunior suitebreakfast was amazingfree mini barbreakfast buffetquiet locationresidential areataxi rankcity breakreception staffbooked this hotelbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I spent a week in this hotel with my husband and three young adult sons. It was in the perfect location for accessing Barcelona by foot - near the beach and Port Olympic, within half an hour's walking distance to Las Ramblas and Sagrada Familia. The hotel itself was spotless, friendly, and the facilities ideal for what we wanted. The bar was relaxed and the breakfast of high quality with fresh fruit, pastries, plus hots and cold meat, cheese and egg dishes. The roof-top pool and bar, though not huge, made for a pleasant place to spend hot afternoons. All family members were pleased with the hotel choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wheeley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at the H10 Marina with two of my friends. I picked the hotel based on its locality to the beach but at first, seeing the immediate area around the hotel, and having previously stayed in the beautiful l'Eixample district, I was a little anxious that I'd made a mistake on location. My fears were quickly dispelled upon entering the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and when we were shown to our room... Wow!!!! I'd booked a triple room through booking.com and paid a very reasonable price (approx 150 euros each for 3 of us for the duration). In fact, we'd been given a corner suite with the biggest double bed I've ever seen, a nespresso coffee machine, an iPod docking station, robes, slippers and pool towels and we had a 180degree view across the city. The room was immaculate and furnished quite lavishly for a modern chain hotel. Slight downside was the air conditioning seemed to lower during the day so the room could be rater warm in the day but then it seemed to go up again in the evening so sleeping was very pleasant. The free wifi was really great too !! The pool was lovely and the skybar was a great touch! My only complaint with the pool was that it is quite small for the size of the hotel and unless you are up there quite early, you don't stand much chance of getting a lounger. The hotel had lots to offer such as the spa and wellness area, a restaurant and bars. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the facilities much as we were only there 3 nights and out & about a lot of the time. I can't comment on quality of food as we ate out every day but the restaurant certainly looked nice. Despite my initial reservations about the area, I quickly relaxed after walking around a bit and felt very safe walking to the beach and the front, even at night in a group of 3 women (& after copious amounts of sangria :D). The walk to the restaurants, bars and beaches of Port Olimpic was about 10 mins which was great. It's a bit further if you want to explore the older area of Barcelona around Las Ramblas but I quite like wandering around the city, people watching and soaking it all up. Besides it's an excuse to stop in a bar every now and then for some refreshment :D All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to those wanting to be near to the beach and the chilled out but funky nightlife around Port Olimpic. If I return to Barcelona and needed a reasonably priced hotel I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner suite on the top (10th) floor and it had brilliant views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 321tilly_mint_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! :)

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best wishes from our city.

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel very clean and roomy. Asked for tea making facilities and they were happy to oblige for 2 euro. For our entire stay not per day. Hotel Central to all tourist attractions, beach, public transport. Even a laundromat across the road. Inclusive breakfast fresh with good. No pool but the beach close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wiricentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We inform you that we have a pool in our roof top terrace with great views.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you want to explore the city, this hotel is perfect. The rooms are a little small, modern and clean, the service team are very helpful. There is a good selection for breakfast and a lovely roof terrace for evening drinks.

If you want a relaxing holiday this is perhaps not the best place, as being so central, it is noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for our year anniversary from 24th-31st July. A few weeks before arriving I had asked the hotel whether we could have a High up floored room with a nice sea view, they said they would try their best, we were put on the 5th floor which wasn't amazing but the room was nice. Breakfast was great (apart from the really slow toasters!) so were the giant G&T's on the pool bar floor! Rooms full with things you may have forgotten, toothbrush, razor, sewing kit etc.
Short walk to the beach and the metro wasn't far away so very good location, great nights sleep.
Few minor negative comments; Key cards stopped working twice which was a pain and our door wouldn't shut properly on its own, lifts were ever so slow and just appeared to be waiting around for minutes on end not doing anything, also it is 20€ to have tea and coffee facilities in the room which I thought would be provided already. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and it wasn't the best of food, Paella was so fishy it was like eating sea water!! Finally the rooms were quite spacious with large beds however these were two singles, I don't know if ours was broken or something but when sleeping moved apart an awful lot and fell down the gap in-between! Also had a very noisy family next door that you could hear every word of their argument in the early hours! The rooms should be soundproofed!
I would stay again but probably upgrade to a privilege room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyLimbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We checked your room invoice as just 2.50€ for all the stay is applied for kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room, and we found some charges regarding various food & beverage services, but not kettle service. Please we kindly ask you to contact us back by mail for any possible mistake on your final invoice.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews