We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #176 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Not bad but not great location for walkng at night, very small pool with not many sun loungers for size of hotel and 22 euros per day parking is outrageous. All in all there are better places to stay I think

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Auntylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great hotel - super location to everything you would want to be close to (marina, main tourist attractions, airport etc). However I would not recommend this hotel to stag / hen parties - it was suggested by our tour operator but when we arrived it was clear it wasn't suitable at all. There was 22 of us - mixed male and female. The pool area served great drinks and had super views however it is small and therefore when in the pool we were told we were disturbing other customers by being too loud / splashing but it is hard not to in such little space. We were sent 'behaviour rules' the day before we arrived and when I asked our tour operator if others got sent these, I was ignored. In the end, we had to agree to spend as little time in the hotel as possible and were banned from the pool area so we left at 11 and only returned at 9pm, which actually meant it was a waste of money as we could have slept in any old hotel. There were a couple of members of our party who were disruptive, however we were all treated rudely from the moment we entered as it was clear they didn't want us there to begin with. The night staff however were fantastic and very accommodating. Overall a great hotel but not for big groups.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 252hen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We kindly ask you to send us back an email informing about the tour operator who recommend you this hotel for this kind of parties in order to avoid any possible misunderstandings for other guests with the same purpose.

Unfortunately hotel tries to avoid this kind of parties to assure the maximum relax and comfort for all of our guests and that's the reason we could be strict regarding behaviour rules.

Thank you for your comprehension and best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I spent a week in this hotel with my husband and three young adult sons. It was in the perfect location for accessing Barcelona by foot - near the beach and Port Olympic, within half an hour's walking distance to Las Ramblas and Sagrada Familia. The hotel itself was spotless, friendly, and the facilities ideal for what we wanted. The bar was relaxed and the breakfast of high quality with fresh fruit, pastries, plus hots and cold meat, cheese and egg dishes. The roof-top pool and bar, though not huge, made for a pleasant place to spend hot afternoons. All family members were pleased with the hotel choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wheeley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at the H10 Marina with two of my friends. I picked the hotel based on its locality to the beach but at first, seeing the immediate area around the hotel, and having previously stayed in the beautiful l'Eixample district, I was a little anxious that I'd made a mistake on location. My fears were quickly dispelled upon entering the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and when we were shown to our room... Wow!!!! I'd booked a triple room through booking.com and paid a very reasonable price (approx 150 euros each for 3 of us for the duration). In fact, we'd been given a corner suite with the biggest double bed I've ever seen, a nespresso coffee machine, an iPod docking station, robes, slippers and pool towels and we had a 180degree view across the city. The room was immaculate and furnished quite lavishly for a modern chain hotel. Slight downside was the air conditioning seemed to lower during the day so the room could be rater warm in the day but then it seemed to go up again in the evening so sleeping was very pleasant. The free wifi was really great too !! The pool was lovely and the skybar was a great touch! My only complaint with the pool was that it is quite small for the size of the hotel and unless you are up there quite early, you don't stand much chance of getting a lounger. The hotel had lots to offer such as the spa and wellness area, a restaurant and bars. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the facilities much as we were only there 3 nights and out & about a lot of the time. I can't comment on quality of food as we ate out every day but the restaurant certainly looked nice. Despite my initial reservations about the area, I quickly relaxed after walking around a bit and felt very safe walking to the beach and the front, even at night in a group of 3 women (& after copious amounts of sangria :D). The walk to the restaurants, bars and beaches of Port Olimpic was about 10 mins which was great. It's a bit further if you want to explore the older area of Barcelona around Las Ramblas but I quite like wandering around the city, people watching and soaking it all up. Besides it's an excuse to stop in a bar every now and then for some refreshment :D All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to those wanting to be near to the beach and the chilled out but funky nightlife around Port Olimpic. If I return to Barcelona and needed a reasonably priced hotel I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner suite on the top (10th) floor and it had brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 321tilly_mint_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! :)

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best wishes from our city.

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel very clean and roomy. Asked for tea making facilities and they were happy to oblige for 2 euro. For our entire stay not per day. Hotel Central to all tourist attractions, beach, public transport. Even a laundromat across the road. Inclusive breakfast fresh with good. No pool but the beach close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wiricentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We inform you that we have a pool in our roof top terrace with great views.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you want to explore the city, this hotel is perfect. The rooms are a little small, modern and clean, the service team are very helpful. There is a good selection for breakfast and a lovely roof terrace for evening drinks.

If you want a relaxing holiday this is perhaps not the best place, as being so central, it is noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for our year anniversary from 24th-31st July. A few weeks before arriving I had asked the hotel whether we could have a High up floored room with a nice sea view, they said they would try their best, we were put on the 5th floor which wasn't amazing but the room was nice. Breakfast was great (apart from the really slow toasters!) so were the giant G&T's on the pool bar floor! Rooms full with things you may have forgotten, toothbrush, razor, sewing kit etc.
Short walk to the beach and the metro wasn't far away so very good location, great nights sleep.
Few minor negative comments; Key cards stopped working twice which was a pain and our door wouldn't shut properly on its own, lifts were ever so slow and just appeared to be waiting around for minutes on end not doing anything, also it is 20€ to have tea and coffee facilities in the room which I thought would be provided already. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and it wasn't the best of food, Paella was so fishy it was like eating sea water!! Finally the rooms were quite spacious with large beds however these were two singles, I don't know if ours was broken or something but when sleeping moved apart an awful lot and fell down the gap in-between! Also had a very noisy family next door that you could hear every word of their argument in the early hours! The rooms should be soundproofed!
I would stay again but probably upgrade to a privilege room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyLimbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We checked your room invoice as just 2.50€ for all the stay is applied for kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room, and we found some charges regarding various food & beverage services, but not kettle service. Please we kindly ask you to contact us back by mail for any possible mistake on your final invoice.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#175 of 518 in Barcelona
3,741 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#250 of 518 in Barcelona
1,477 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#108 of 518 in Barcelona
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 518 in Barcelona
3,146 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#62 of 518 in Barcelona
2,144 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £48 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing