We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,152
323
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
1,152
323
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool privilege lounge bogatell metro minute walk olympic village nice hotel junior suite breakfast was amazing free mini bar breakfast buffet residential area quiet location taxi rank city break reception staff booked this hotel business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. The lobby and restaurant did seem to have a business feel but that was expected from the description and how the hotel is marketed. Had a pleasant enough room on the 7th floor, but throughout the night we could hear the loud sound of water, almost like flushing. Called reception at 3am to say we couldn't sleep, only to be told it was the sound of the terrace pool which we had obviously been placed underneath. Another room was found for us immediately, but since they were aware of the problem we shouldn't have been placed there in the first place. Apparently there was a fault and that noise is not always present. Terrace pool itself is rather small, although seems decent enough to sunbathe by.
Breakfast buffet was nice and included a full continental selection, as well as hot selection, cakes and pastries. A selection of juices available as well as cava and hot drinks.
Location itself was superb for us as we don't mind walking. 4 mins from Bogatell Metro, 8 mins from Marina Metro, and about 12 mins from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Minnie032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Given the name, you’d imagine the hotel being on an actual marina, instead it’s about a 10 minute walk inland and is located in what can only be described as a residential estate. That being said, the location is handy for grabbing a cab into the city (or a short stroll) and given it’s a 10 min walk to the seafront, is probably a lot quieter than it would have been!

Room (714) was good, decent size, arm chair, big bed, safe and large bathroom.

Breakfast was good, massive choice and we dined here one lunch time and the food was nice.

Recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank lipschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week & found the hotel on the whole, o.k. Although having stayed at the H10 hotel Pi, in the Gothic quarter, we found the H10 Marina a little bit too far out of the main drag for us. We're fit & are used to walking in our daily lives. However, we feel that the distances quoted for La Rambla & the beach are a little exaggerated. The rooftop pool/terrace is quite small & has limited spaces. Plus, there are no parasols to give any shade. If you can stand the heat of the sun, then fine. We can't & couldn't entertain going up there, for a chill out day. The walls of the rooms are fairly thin & we had 3 nights of disturbed sleep. All due to a few blokes congregating, in the room adjacent to ours. They were obviously drinking in the room & we're very, very loud & raucous. Just blokes on a weekend away I guess, but it was a downer for us.
You also,need to be prepared to either walk a distance or get a taxi, to get to a decent restaurant. We discovered the El Born district, which was lovely & gave us some variety for eating. It's not far from the Parc Ciutedella & is easy to get to by foot & takes a good 20-30 mins. Flat shoes are the order of the day.....thank goodness for Skechers!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank minim0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a 3 star hotel at best. Worn furniture, hallways and rooms that smell like car air freshener, rusted ceiling in bathroom, rain came into the room,

The only positive thing I can say is that the staff at the front desk was wonderful.

Room Tip: Got to a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WolffPack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
I am sorry if we do not fulfil your expectations. More than 2.000 people consider our hotel as excellent or very good, we will keep on working to convince the 100% of our guests.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just got back to UK from our 4 night stay here. We found the staff polite and helpful, the two young girls on reception were receptive and offered information when asked about various things such as where’s the nearest tube, restaurant etc. Rooms were large enough for us and plenty of shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, combs, shaving kit etc etc and hairdryer ! We didn’t opt for breakfast as just across the road there was a fabulous coffee shop which offered jam and coffee for €2 ! Bargain! There was another lovely coffee shop nearby which you could get take out coffee and croissant for 2.40 Euro so again bargain! The Olímpica port is about a 7min walk away and it’s amazing! The nearest tube is Bogatell just round corner - staff will advise. All in all a good hotel nice and quiet on a night - we felt ok walking back at 2 am or later most eves it’s just really quiet no one is around but it is safe. There are a few homeless people sleeping on benches nearby (as some people have mentioned before) but they don’t bother you, if anything I felt sorry for them having no where to sleep but the benches - don’t be judgemental please. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barca I couldn’t fault it apart from the door was a bit stiff when opening it. Also the pool is great nice and relaxing ... drinks are expensive at €10 for a cocktail though (that’s my only complaint!)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pearl,
Thank you for sharing your experience inour hotel.
We will be waiting for your return soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews