We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Aranea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aranea
Ranked #242 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast with plenty of choice, Good location for sightseeing but where this hotel really excelled was the helpful, friendly reception staff. Enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for sharing your kind experience in our hotel on this website. Your words help us to keep working and improving in quality and price being a city centre Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in Barcelona. Sincerely, Jose A. Pamies - Director Aranea -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This would have been a 5 star but there was a few things that really irritated me.
The cleaner:
They kept doing weird things to the room. The first thing that i found weird was the way they positioned the shower so when i turned it on it covered the bathroom in water. Not good.
The next day one of the toilet rolls was completely soaked in water. Why?
The third thing was the moving around my stuff. Just leave my stuff.
The position of the hotel was good and the staff were friendly

Go

1  Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time and interest in sharing your kind comments about our 3 Star Hotel in Barcelona and our staff in this website.

Your words help us to keep working and improving in quality and price in the center of Barcelona.

We hope you see you again in Barcelona.

Sincerely,
Jose A. Pamies - Director Aranea -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised with spacious room. Delighted with strong shower with hot water. Soaked in large tub after days of sight seeing. Comfy beds. Generous breakfast. Loved coffee maker with cappuccino or cafe con leche. All staff were extremely friendly & helpful with maps & directions as well as obtaining tickets for flamenco @ Palau de la musica. Special thanks to Sr. Jose!
Took breakfast to roof in the shadow of Sagrada familia.

Room Tip: Floor 6 or above for view, facing front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank minookajoe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and services. It is great to hear that your stay at the Hotel Aranea was a very good experience, all our staff appreciates it a lot to know that. We hope to have you visiting us again in the Hotel Aranea, or in any other of Best Hotels. Yours faithfully, Jose A Pamies - Director -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a nice hotel. It wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean, spacious for 2 very tall adults, and it had a cafe'. There was a rooftop for lounging and taking in the cityscape. It was also a 10 minute cab ride to La Rambla, which has great restaurants, shopping, and people watching.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmith2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit, our location and our services. This always helps us to keep working and improving in quality and price in the center of Barcelona. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jose A. Pamies - Director Aranea -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the bathroom exceeded all expectations.
There were even TV channels in different languages.
At breakfast the choice was large, so it was definitely worth the money.
The desk was always occupied and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Also the hotel's location near the Sagrada Familia was perfect for a sightseeing trip.
This hotel has definitely been a good choice!

A piece of advice if you have not booked yet: I got the best price on the hotel's official website with 20% discount due to the "Early Booking Offer".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tichira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review and useful tips about making your reservation! I am sure other users will find this information as a helpful guide. I am glad the hotel has met your expectations and was a good choice for your holidays. Looking forward welcoming you and your family next time you are in Barcelona. Regards, José Antonio Pamies, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here the first week of July and was impressed! We were initially disappointed to get one of the rooms with a view of a wall!! Someone has to be in those rooms, but why is it always us?!
As it happened it didn't really matter as we were usually in the room when it was dark anyway. The hotel is clean, has really comfy beds and all the facilities that you need. We were surprised by the breakfast, it was lovely! Bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, juices etc.
The staff were really helpful and our check out at 4am was pain free, with our taxi waiting outside.
The location is perfect! We enjoyed walking into the centre and didn't feel the need to use public transport once. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel, which is handy as the hotel doesn't have a bar (or it wasn't open when we were there), which is the only thing I would change. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikkilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time and interest in sharing your experience in this website. All your comments are very important for us in order to improve our services and facilicties in the center of this beautigul city. We hope to see you again in Barcelona. Sincerely, Jose A. Pamies - Director -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Barcelona was our first stop of 3 countries. Of all 3 hotels, this was our favorite. The room was really clean, the bathroom was nice and spacious, the front desk clerk was super nice and there was free wifi. The hotel is in a really nice central location. It was a quick cab ride to Park Guell, La Sagrada Familia and El Born. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was the bed, it wasn't terrible but it could have been softer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascual M, Gerente at Hotel Aranea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

ear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. This helps us day after day to improve our premises and servicies. Our location can´t be beaten and there are so many more places in Barcelona to visit! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Jose A. Pamies Director Aranea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#241 of 515 in Barcelona
1,325 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
824 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#196 of 515 in Barcelona
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 515 in Barcelona
1,951 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 515 in Barcelona
1,616 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#278 of 515 in Barcelona
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aranea

Address: Consell de Cent, 444 | Esquina Napols, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aranea 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and cozy hotel located right in the middle of Eixample, just a short walk away from Sagrada Familia and Passeig de Gracia. The perfect place if you are visiting Barcelona for pleasure or business The Hotel Aranea has a nice restaurant specialized in Mediterranean cuisine, a business centre with internet connection, two meeting room up to 25 persons each one, TV room and solarium terrace on the top of the building. The 84 light rooms are equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom with hairdryer, TV with international channels, safe deposit box, minibar, exterior telephone line and wire less internet connection. The meeting rooms "Girona" and "Ático", are totally sound proofed. They both have natural light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet connection. They are the perfect place for your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aranea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apsis Aranea
Apsis Aranea Barcelona
Hotel Aranea Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing