We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Ranked #166 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked this through Expedia for a short break. This hotel is well worth a visit, although it is a couple of metro stops from the Rambler is it a lovely modern hotel, friendly staff, very clean with spacious rooms and super king size beds. It is a 2 minute walk from the shopping centre where there are fabulous restaurants and bars. It is also located only 2 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyfrog1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    431
    156
    45
    21
See reviews for
91
466
43
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Terrible experience, spent 3 nights in this hotel, conveniently located at a walking distance from the Palau de Congressos de Catalunya. At arrival, almost impossible to do anything with the internet because of a bandwidth from the 90's. They brought in an ethernet cable to directly connect, no change. The next day I asked to change rrom, thinking it is the room the problem. Samething, terrible connection. The 3rd day, they explained that they changed a server from their computer room. Well, bad luck, worse.
In the meantime, you get cold coffee for breakfast, and when you ask for a new pot, well, it is the same. The motivation to write this rating came from the last day, having a cockroach in the bath tub. Nice. I assume that they do not invest anymore because of the economy, in that case, they better close this hotel.

Room Tip: First room 118 was noisy, close to a driveway, second room 236 was very quiet (another aisle)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean-pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We deeply regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory and would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal in mind of improving and adapting as best as possible to their tastes and preferences.
We are sorry, first of all, that you were not satisfied with our internet connection. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater guest satisfaction.
Regarding the coffee, we would like to mention that our breakfast buffet includes american coffee and we have give the possibility to our guests of brewing coffee to their taste in our espresso coffee maker. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the coffee or with any other breakfast product can mention it to our staff and we will happily assist them.
Lastly, we apologize if there was a temporary incident of there being an insect in our facilities, despite that our establishment meets all hygiene and sanitary controls and regularly carries out necessary updates with regards to matters of disinfection and insect and rat control.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My partner booked a bargain holiday for 7 nights at this hotel for my 30th birthday. What a lovely place. The staff were lovely, polite and eager to help in any way they can, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean (and I am VERY fussy) and the rooms made up beautifully every day.
The menu in the restaurant is small but boy oh boy is the food good! Our waiter Juane (sorry I if it's spelt wrong) even took about 15 minutes with us to help us choose the right wine including letting us try multiple bottles. We were hugely impressed when not only did he find us the PERFECT wine for our tastes but it was also the cheapest on the wine menu! Clearly not trying to rip anyone off. Ericson made us lovely cocktails at the bar and Sandra greeted us every morning with a genuine smile and wonderful service for our breakfast tea in the garden.
The hotel is a two minute walk from the metro with a further 10 minute metro ride into the city and 5 minute walk from a great shopping centre. Its just far enough from the city centre to allow some reprieve from the hustle and bustle but not too far to be a pain.
So if I had to come up with any negatives....?? There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but perhaps that is an "English thing" and the wifi was terrible which was very frustrating and I could imagine would be infuriating if you are staying at the hotel on business rather than pleasure. Other than that a great hotel offering exceptional value. Our only regret was that we didn't save enough euros to leave deserved tips for the staff on our final day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed here for 7 nights when I visited Barcelona with my wife.

- The hotel is itself is not ver old. So the rooms are modern and clean.
- The rooms are not very big, but they were extremly clean, that is more important for me than a big room. The room wasn't small either, just standard.
- The people working at the reception were very friendly and spoke English very well, altough there was one employee who couldn't, but is was quickly solved by getting a collega, which I personally didn't mind, as long as I'm being helped.
- The hotel is not situated in the Center of Barcelona, but this is not a real problem in my opinion. The metro station (Selva de Mar - Line 4 => Yellow line) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The metro system in Barcelona is very good. It takes abut 15 minutes to get to the City center (Playa de Catalunya - L4 stop => Passeig de Gracia).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a good size, modern and spacious enough. Breakfast is good and friendly staff. Location is good, close to metro, conference center, shopping mall. Unimpressive lobby - almost like an apartment building. No complaints at all, a good stay

Helpful?
Thank TravelBabeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kokkola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in middle of September 2013 at this hotel and we are very satisfied with everything.
Especially we liked to be away from the crowds in the city centre. This area is quiet and calm and still very near the city centre. It takes only 2-3 minutes to to metro station and in 15 minutes you are in the centre of Barcelona. The beach is close, which we also appreciated very much as the hotel does not have a pool. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of bread, fruit, youghurt, juices, cereals, cheese etc. We would definately stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eila12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Not likely to stay here again. The staff promised good Wifi, but speed most evenings was .25mps instead of 2.5+mps. This means it is barely slow instead of fast. Beds were very firm to a point of waking up a couple times nightly. Restaurant was nice, but cheaper places nearby. Staff was pleasant and helpful. All said, likely on my list of second choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location and with the treatment you received from staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We can assure you that we will take not of your feedback in order to improve.
Firstly, we are sorry that the connection to the internet via wifi was slower than usual during your stay and would like to mention that it was probably to do a temporary problem, as it normally does not cause problems in this regard.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#100 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#177 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#222 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
0.3 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#184 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#167 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Maritimo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Property: Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Address: Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Maritimo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an impressive sea view and next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel is located in the new district of Barcelona.Only a few miles from Mar-Bella Beach its all-round glass-front brings the light in to create a unique effect on the architecture and deco.Every bedroom offers plenty of space and natural daylight.The Hotel´s meeting rooms are the ideal place for business lunches and other events. And after a long work day, unwind in our Japanese garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Vincci Maritimo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing