We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #23 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It would be impossible to express just how perfect our stay this hotel was! From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. But even before our arrival in Barcelona the hotel helped with arranging transfers and providing information on activities. They were always helpful, even when there was a mulfunction with the hotel room safe. We stayed in the Junior Suite which is beautiful, and we enjoyed everything the room had to offer including a CD and DVD menu. The decorations are modern and beautiful and the hotel itself felt like escaping into luxury. The location is also close to the metro for getting to attractions a little further away. Do take the time out though to take a stroll to the beach which is more than possible from this location. the overall expereince was great and small niggles like a buzzing bedside light didnt even seem worthy of a complaint, although I am sure the efficient a´nd helpful staff would have sorted it out immediately.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonyaS102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the positive comments about your Neri Hotel stay. I will personally transmit your comments to our team. We really welcome suggestions and opinions from our guests because they make us improve day after day.

We hope that we will welcome you back in the future.

Greetings from Neri Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay in Barcelona. Great location, friendly staff, clean, very "spa" like. Right near the very historic cathedral and beautiful gothic area.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent trip to Barcelona for our wedding Anniversary. The hotel is beautiful, serene and is walking distance to all key areas of old Barcelona. The daily breakfasts were outstanding, and their service impeccable!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doctorworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I went to Barcelona for a quick get away from cold London & was really looking forward to staying at this Relais boutique property. I found the place very charming and lovely. I do have to say that it would greatly benefit from having a specific hotel concierge. Currently the front desk does it all and they messed up a dinner reservation at a local place (turns out the restaurant was closed when we got there). Also when I was checking out I had to wait over 20 minutes for a couple who were checking in to decide on where they wanted to go for dinner & taking up the time of the front desk clerk. The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was nice (I particularly loved the bathroom). My only complaint about the room was that our double pane window didn't have a handle & didn't completely shut; with all the tourist & late night drunks in those tiny streets- it wasn't the most pleasant sleep. The hotel sent someone to try & fix but couldn't, so we just got a "sorry". For the price I expected a bit more, but it was ok for a quick trip. It's in a great location & overall a lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannyhernanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Small, hidden, luxurious, charmful, quiet, good service, perfect location, great selection of toiletries, excelentroom service. We entered a 4 star hotel but we never figured so, the hotel could be a five star hotel without any doubts.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gourmet_bcn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have waited for quite some time to comment on this hotel and it's always come back to haunt me. Like many of the other reviewers, great location, very nice accommodations, intimate hotel. I don't recall the restaurant being anything special but the only thing I might add is we had a room on the courtyard side which did get some weekend noise. Otherwise, it was an outstanding hotel and staff.

Room Tip: May want to request a room away from courtyard on the weekend.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Activation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Designers heaven at this boutique hotel. Fun and funky collides with old world charm. There was much to love about this hotel, the design ,great location and helpful daytime staff. Good sized rooms and large modern bathrooms. We had an problem with noise from plant operating the kitchen equipment and after several phone calls after midnight to reception we were moved to a quieter room. Day time staff arranged for late check out to make up for noise.

Room Tip: Avoid Room Number 101
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
881 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
1,328 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
888 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux

Address: Sant Sever, 5, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £246 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic and exclusive hotel, located in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux is set in two historical and aristocratic houses, being one of them a medieval palace from the XII century. The building's original period charm has been preserved and enhanced by the hotel's sophisticated interior design. Its design blends with relaxing music and sensual aromas to create a unique setting in this ancient area of central Barcelona. Set right beside the city's Cathedral, the Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux lies just a short distance from the bustling Las Ramblas, la Boqueria market, the Picasso museum, ... Is the perfect place to discover Barcelona. The hotel has 22 rooms and suites, some decorated with murals on gold and silver, others with balconies or terraces, each room has its own particular charm, although all come equipped with: free Wi-Fi, kettle and herbals teas, a selection of bed linen and pillows, flat screen TV, DVD and movie directory, Bluetooth loud speaker, minibar, safe deposit box, 24hrs Room Service, laundry service, shoe polish. Bathrooms are finished in quartzite - a stone known for its beneficial health properties- and offer eco-friendly Korres amenities, a bathrobe, slippers and hair dryer. Neri Restaurant brings together tradition and modernity in an intimate, noble and welcoming atmosphere exuding harmony, romanticism and magic. A medieval stone wall with two great arches brings us flavors of the 12th century. Its Mediterranean creative menu is designed four times a year adapting to seasonal products. Next to the restaurant, is located the Lounge Bar, right behind the wall arches from 12th century, where guests - in-house or from outside - may enjoy a coffee, cocktails from over the world, cheeses or other aperitifs and snacks. When the good weather comes, the Lounge Bar opens its terrace in the historical Sant Felip Neri square to enjoy tapas or the restaurant menu from midday to the fresh summer nights. At the rooftop of the hotel, you will find Roba Estesa: a peaceful and hidden place in the gothic quarter, open to everyone to delight cocktails and tapas and shelter from the city noises and enjoy Barcelona's roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neri Barcelona
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing