We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a place hidden in the magically enticing Gothic Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #29 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a place hidden in the magically enticing Gothic Quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our experience started with the extremely helpful staff via internet. Thanks Claudia!!!
It continued with a lovely pick up and transfer from the airport and only got better. Jacopo was so friendly when we arrived and we immediately loved the soothing, artsy feel to the hotel that couldn't be in a better location. Our room was clean, comfortable and vibey. We loved the roof deck for a glass of cava but skipped breakfast as we never woke up in time. Walking out the door into the old city led to one incredible adventure after another: street musicians, hidden courtyards, tapas bars and old churches. Barcelona is a feast for the senses and Hotel Neri the perfect retreat to experience it all from.

Room Tip: We loved our junior suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the interior courtyard. A lovely flowering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Madam,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about our hotel and we are also very glad to hear that your stay with us was so special. As Claudia and Jacopo all our staff at Neri Hotel works to provide our guests with the best hospitality services possible. Thank you so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager – Hotel Neri R&C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    144
    47
    17
    17
See reviews for
110
453
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Neri for 4 nights and very comfortable nights they were too. The hotel is small, intimate & stylish. The staff are excellent - nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was delicious and you must make use of the roof terrace - Cocktails and tapas on a sunny afternoon away from the hustle & bustle of the city.
The rooms are spacious with a large comfy bed. You are in the centre of the city and there is some noise at night, but you can always close the window & put on the AC - it's not too noisy!
I would highly recommend this tucked away little gem.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard has quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about our hotel and we are also very glad to hear that your stay with us was so special. All our staff at Neri Hotel Barcelona works to provide our guests with the best hospitality services possible. Thank you so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager – Hotel Neri R&C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel Neri is next to the cathedral in the pedestrian Gothic quarter. Everything is near and the building is wonderful. The room was big (junior suite) and very clean. ceiling was amazing. The service was very good and staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is well worth it.
The 2 negatives is that it can be noisy. There were a lot of school trips and these children can make a lot of noise from early in the morning til late! We were on the 1st floor. However, on Saturday, it was pleasantly quiet. The second thing is that as you are very central the next buiding is not that far away so you have to keep the curtains closed most of the time if you want any privacy and perhaps the room and bathroom could do with some extra lights.

However, overall, we were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about our hotel. and we are also very glad to hear that your stay with us was so special. As you say, to stay in the heart of Barcelona, the Gothic District, is special, unique and very particular, there is no other place like this and that is its maximum beauty.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager – Hotel Neri R&C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The only place to stay in Barcelona. A boutique hotel on a quiet alley in Barcelona within walking distance of one of the main squares. The rooms are large and comfortable. The service is first class. The restaurant was excellent. The hotel appears to be a converted home so it has the feel of a large home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir,

I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your specific and exact explication about the Neri Hotel Barcelona.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. All the staff of at Neri Hotel Barcelona works to provide our guests with the best hospitality services possible. Thank you so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager - Neri Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hotel Neri is in the Barri Gotic, the largely pedestrian old part of the city. It is not easy to find but, once you do, this is a modern, lovely 22-room Relais et Chateau in an old building. Our room has a view of the little Plaza Filip below and a Catalan school across the way. We stayed for 3 days and were very comfortable througout.

Room Tip: A room at the back will be quieter with good view of Plaza Filip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UESfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing with us your good comments about the Neri Hotel Barcelona and as you and Mr. Hilton said always, "when looking for a hotel the three things to consider are: location, location, location" and Neri fullfils all three. Is the place where to be in the heart of Barcelona.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager - Neri Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel Neri has an amazing location, tucked away in a quiet street within Barcelona's Gothic Quarter - around the corner from the cathedral. The hotel is modern and well-equiped whilst making the most of its historic location with a stone facade. The cute rooftop garden complements the stylish lobby and sizeable rooms. The only drawback was occasionally frosty staff (seems to vary by individual) - otherwise we had a delightful time. One of the best hotels I have stayed in but falls just short of perfection for some intangible reason...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is certain that Neri Barcelona Hotel is almost perfect and at the same time is unique in the city. Its terrace in the fourth floor is an oasis in the heart of the Gothic District, is the place were to be and not to miss when visiting Barcelona.

All the staff at Neri Hotel Barcelona works daily to provide our guest with the best hospitality services.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back son!
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager - Neri Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoknapatawpha
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location is perfect, in the heart of the Gothic quarter and just a few steps from the cathedral. The hotel is beautiful, a historic monument in itself and decorated in the best possible taste. There are relatively few rooms, which gives it a warm, intimate and friendly atmosphere. There are all the usual amenities, including free WiFi; and the staff couldn't be more efficient and welcoming. One word of caution: because the hotel is located in an area of very narrow streets, some taxi drivers refuse to take you all the way to the hotel. The hotel itself offers a pickup from the airport. BecUse it was relatively expensive (80 euros as opposed to a taxi fare average of 40), we didn't take the offer up. This meant that we were dropped a few hundred yards from our destination - and then got lost for half an hour! Our advice is to take the hotel shuttle there and then, on the way back, ask the hotel to order a taxi driven by someone they know is willing to come to the hotel front door.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, I imagine. Some, like our, have balconies,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuentinYoknapatawpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva L, Manager at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing with us yours comments. Is certain that the location of Neri Barcelona Hotel is very special, in the heart of the Gothic District and for that reason we always recommend the organization of a transfer in. It is not difficult to arrive but it is important to know the narrow and interlaced streets of this part of the city. We took care of your arrival!

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was so unique. At Neri Barcelona all the staff works on a daily basis to provide our guest with the best hospitality services and of course your comments encourage us to improve every day

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

Minerva Lumbierres
General Manager - Neri Hotel Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#20 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#5 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#8 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Address: Sant Sever, 5, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic and exclusive hotel, located in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux is set in two historical and aristocratic houses, being one of them a medieval palace from the XII century. The building's original period charm has been preserved and enhanced by the hotel's sophisticated interior design. Its design blends with relaxing music and sensual aromas to create a unique setting in this ancient area of central Barcelona. Set right beside the city's Cathedral, the Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux lies just a short distance from the bustling Las Ramblas, la Boqueria market, the Picasso museum, ... Is the perfect place to discover Barcelona. The hotel has 22 rooms and suites, some decorated with murals on gold and silver, others with balconies or terraces, each room has its own particular charm, although all come equipped with: free Wi-Fi, kettle and herbals teas, a selection of bed linen and pillows, flat screen TV, DVD and movie directory, Bluetooth loud speaker, minibar, safe deposit box, 24hrs Room Service, laundry service, shoe polish. Bathrooms are finished in quartzite - a stone known for its beneficial health properties- and offer eco-friendly Korres amenities, a bathrobe, slippers and hair dryer. Neri Restaurant brings together tradition and modernity in an intimate, noble and welcoming atmosphere exuding harmony, romanticism and magic. A medieval stone wall with two great arches brings us flavors of the 12th century. Its Mediterranean creative menu is designed four times a year adapting to seasonal products. Next to the restaurant, is located the Lounge Bar, right behind the wall arches from 12th century, where guests - in-house or from outside - may enjoy a coffee, cocktails from over the world, cheeses or other aperitifs and snacks. When the good weather comes, the Lounge Bar opens its terrace in the historical Sant Felip Neri square to enjoy tapas or the restaurant menu from midday to the fresh summer nights. At the rooftop of the hotel, you will find Roba Estesa: a peaceful and hidden place in the gothic quarter, open to everyone to delight cocktails and tapas and shelter from the city noises and enjoy Barcelona's roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neri Barcelona
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing