We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Dali-
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
10
15
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
15
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2008

This is a cheapish pension in a very central location.
It has no elevator so I wouldn't recommend it to handicapped or elderly persons.
You might want to ask for a room facing the yard, since rooms with a view to the street can get noisy especially during weekends - at least in summertime the streets will be full of drunken youngsters.
Service was nice and I really can't think of anything to complain.
Just remember, it is a budget pension. Not a classy hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kehveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed at Pension Dali for 3 nights durig our Spain trip. The good things about this place are:
1. Great location
2. Nice stuff
3. Low price
The less nice points are:
1. The room and the bathroom were very small.
2. The room and the bath were not very spruce but generally clean.
3. The street is pretty noisy at night. We were Ok with it, but generally it is a disadvantage.
4. There are long and very steep stairs and no elevator. Take it into concideration when you are packing you luggage.

Generally I can reccomend this hostel for young and singles who are not aware of luxury and comfortableness.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vetiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Stayed in this hotel on a driving trip From Uk to South spain. Stayed one night to spend a Saturday in Barcelona & Leave Sunday morning. Only got about an hours sleep, noise was horrendous ! People in the hotel and outside it continued all night. Room was very basic but sort of clean. Do not stay here if you can afford and are used to better. But if on a shoe string and can sleep through an earthquake then i guess it may be o.k.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Neil_and_Helen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

We thought we were booking a cheap hotel, but got a hostel instead! The location was great, but the room was little more than utilitarian. The beadspread was dingy and could have used a washing. We also found a sock drowning in dust under the bed. We were glad we had a room with its own bathroom, although the shower drained really slowwwww. As for ambiance...I felt like I was in a shoebox at a fraternity.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HisnHerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

We read many reviews before selecting the Pension Dali for our two nights in Barcelona before departing on a trans-Atlantic cruise. Don't expect the Ritz. It's not fancy. It's an old, perhaps very old, building. There is no breakfast. Do expect a reasonably priced, clean and wonderfully located place to sleep. The check-in was flawless. The front desk was always staffed with someone who understood English. The room was clean. The bed comfortable. The bath servicable. There was a TV, but we don't watch on vacation. Our room was on the second floor over the side street and I was concerned about noise, but needn't have been. It was quiet after 10:00 p.m. The hotel is a block from a metro station (the only way to get around). Easy walking distance to the cathedral, shops, wonderful restaurants. It's less than 100 feet off the Rambla. If you're picky, pick something else, but if you want a well located place to lay your head, this is it.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews