We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evenia Rosello - Barcelona”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #135 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Evenia Rosello - Barcelona”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed prior to a cruise. Easy to take train from airport to Barcelona, quick walk to hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were small (like many European hotels) but nice. Lots of places to get food nearby. Walking distance to Ramblas, La Familia Sagrada. (20-30 minutes).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_p051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    357
    85
    16
    16
See reviews for
200
225
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located 10mins away from Ramblas by taxi. Quiet location ,good for relaxation. Rooms are bit old but clean. Corridors had no AC working so it was a bit hot. I asked 2 empty plates in the room they charged me 4 euros bit money minded approach. Decent place to stay still. Reception staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RishiAnand146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Booked this through Expedia "unpublished hotel" which meant that I only found out after booking which hotel I'd had.Have never done that before, so I was a little aprehensive!But I was quite happy after reading most of the reviews on here.Not sure if I'd received as big a saving as "40% as they advertise on their site though, but with so many hotels to choose from, it took some of the hard work away.
We were checked in by a friendly receptionist who gave us all the information we needed (I think he was called Reuben?).Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor, with only a view of the park which seemed to be in the hotel grounds.Please note, it was very noisy at night as Spanish children seem to be out much later than UK children.Our room wasn't anything grand, but it was adequate, but a little on the narrow side.It had three single beds which wasn't ideal for us, but as we were only there for a few nights, we didn't complain.The bathroom was spacious with a bath, over head shower and bidet, and usual toiletries plus a shoe shine kit!
Breakfast wasn't included in our deal, and at €15 per person, we did think it might be a bit too expensive.However, we decided to try it out on our first morning, and we all decided it was well worth the money, considering you can help yourselves to as much as you want.The only slight criticisim I would have is that we found the staff rather unfriendly.Not sure if this was to do with language barrier or just how the staff are here in general.
We did walk to La Rambla, but it is a good walk, especially as it was so hot during our visit.We did not use the metro, even though that was close by.There are plenty of taxis, but be aware that they add "city tax" to almost everything you have to pay for in Barcelona, so food/drink/hotel/taxis all get this charge added on to your bill.
Inspite of my observations, I would recommend the hotel as it was clean, convenient and not too expensive for a 4 star hotel, but luxurious it was not.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angleseymember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Went here for a short city break in July last year and it is up there with the best hotels I have stayed in. Location wise, it can't be any better - it is right in the heart of the city and only a short walk away from a metro stop. La Ramblas is also just a short walk away
The hotel itself, I thought it was very nice - clean, good staff, good rooms, no complaints whatsoever. Highly recommend staying here when you visit Barcelona

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northen Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We returned to the ER as we enjoyed our stay on our last visit. Again we found the hotel to be very clean, efficient and friendly. The reception staff always welcomed you. As we checked in they gave us an envelope containing maps and various other tourist info.

The only downside on this occasion was that their toaster was not working for breakfast on our last morning. The breakfast staff did not offer any help, alternative or seem that concerned that they had a lot of guests annoyed by the lack of this facility. A hotel this size should have two toasters available or at least a spare available if required.

Other than this, I would recommend the hotel. It is in a good location. Just few blocks from the Las Ramblas and the Passeig de Gràcia without paying the premium for a hotel nearer these areas. It is also close to 4 metro stations.

Don't miss the very good bar (Bodega Joan) across the street. Excellent for watching the world go by and very reasonable for food and drink. A favourite of the locals, so it must be good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend in Barcelona and stayed for three nights in Evenia Rosello. The situation was fairly close to the Gaudí-buildings, and the metro was conveniently close, so that it was easy to get around.

The area was quiet, but if you want live where the action is, this might not be your first choice.

The hotel itself was a typical business hotel. The room was adequate, the bathroom was clean and adequate. The beds were very hard to my taste.

Breakfast was very good! A very good choice of bread, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, bacon and scrambled eggs. This was the best part of our stay in this hotel.

The staff was friendly in a business-like way, but they were not really very helpful.

All in all this was ok, and if I had been on a business trip it would have been fine. As it was, I will probably not go back, I think I could get better value for my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibhLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights while attending the 2013 Spanish GP, the hotel is well kept and fairly modern and offers a quiet & comfortable night’s sleep. It is within a 3 minute walk to the nearest metro station and 10 minutes from Las Rambles and other lively areas of Barcelona. The hotel offers free WIFI and breakfast is only 15 euros offering a good selection of Spanish and English equivalent’s. The staff are very friendly and helpful and should be lucky enough to return to Barcelona I wouldn't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bf_evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#185 of 512 in Barcelona
474 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#149 of 512 in Barcelona
1,109 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#68 of 512 in Barcelona
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 512 in Barcelona
890 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#288 of 512 in Barcelona
996 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#165 of 512 in Barcelona
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing