We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #141 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My son was recently in the hospital which is 3 blocks from the hotel. I ended up staying at the hotel for over 3 weeks. The staff was extremely kind during this difficult time. Many times I had to change my reservation and they made sure to keep me in the same room. The rooms are very clean. The neighborhood is quaint with many wonderful restaurants close by. The metro station is a quick walk. The area was a much more calm and relaxing setting as opposed to the La Rambla area.

Room Tip: The higher floors do not get the full strength of the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    313
    76
    13
    16
See reviews for
175
182
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Booked a triple room at the Evenia Rosselló Hotel for 4 nights in July 2013 through lostcostholidays.com. We couldn't quite believe the excellent value for money. The three of us paid £220 each for four nights HALF-BOARD (that includes a fabulous buffet breakfast, a three-course meal in the evenings, and a free bottle of red/white/rosé wine every night) at a 4 star **** hotel.The reception staff spoke excellent English and the waiting staff provided a friendly and professional service. It was my 23rd birthday during our stay and one of the waiters surprised me with a delicious slice of chocolate cake on the side! I have previously stayed at a far more expensive 4 star **** hotel in another district of Barcelona and I have to say that Evenia Rosselló equals it and perhaps surpasses it in many ways. The hotel is in a relatively central location, just 4 blocks from the bustling Passeig de Grácia and Provençal is it's nearest metro station at just a five minutes' walk away. The surrounding area is very pleasant and surprisingly quiet! A special feature of the Evenia Rosselló which was much welcomed in mid-July is its fantastic garden and patio area that looks out onto a quiet park in the hotel's quad. We really enjoyed our breakfasts in the sunshine and relished the cooler night air on the patio during our evening meals. Free wifi is also a lovely bonus! The only negative I have are that the triple room features two regular beds and one slightly smaller bed, and that there isn't a seimming pool. However, that doesn't detract away from the fact that the hotel was overall clean, welcoming, posh, modern,
and - above all - fantastic value for money! *****

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s000phia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a conference trip to Barcelona. The hotel was very pleasant, staff friendly and helpful. The local area felt like a proper neighbourhood with amenities on the doorstep. Very close to diagonale tube station. A very good hotel for the price in Barcelona.

Might not be your scene if you want to be in the heart of the action - it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to the top of the ramlas - but perfect for a quiet business or family trip.

Would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfastgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed prior to a cruise. Easy to take train from airport to Barcelona, quick walk to hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were small (like many European hotels) but nice. Lots of places to get food nearby. Walking distance to Ramblas, La Familia Sagrada. (20-30 minutes).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_p051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located 10mins away from Ramblas by taxi. Quiet location ,good for relaxation. Rooms are bit old but clean. Corridors had no AC working so it was a bit hot. I asked 2 empty plates in the room they charged me 4 euros bit money minded approach. Decent place to stay still. Reception staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RishiAnand146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Booked this through Expedia "unpublished hotel" which meant that I only found out after booking which hotel I'd had.Have never done that before, so I was a little aprehensive!But I was quite happy after reading most of the reviews on here.Not sure if I'd received as big a saving as "40% as they advertise on their site though, but with so many hotels to choose from, it took some of the hard work away.
We were checked in by a friendly receptionist who gave us all the information we needed (I think he was called Reuben?).Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor, with only a view of the park which seemed to be in the hotel grounds.Please note, it was very noisy at night as Spanish children seem to be out much later than UK children.Our room wasn't anything grand, but it was adequate, but a little on the narrow side.It had three single beds which wasn't ideal for us, but as we were only there for a few nights, we didn't complain.The bathroom was spacious with a bath, over head shower and bidet, and usual toiletries plus a shoe shine kit!
Breakfast wasn't included in our deal, and at €15 per person, we did think it might be a bit too expensive.However, we decided to try it out on our first morning, and we all decided it was well worth the money, considering you can help yourselves to as much as you want.The only slight criticisim I would have is that we found the staff rather unfriendly.Not sure if this was to do with language barrier or just how the staff are here in general.
We did walk to La Rambla, but it is a good walk, especially as it was so hot during our visit.We did not use the metro, even though that was close by.There are plenty of taxis, but be aware that they add "city tax" to almost everything you have to pay for in Barcelona, so food/drink/hotel/taxis all get this charge added on to your bill.
Inspite of my observations, I would recommend the hotel as it was clean, convenient and not too expensive for a 4 star hotel, but luxurious it was not.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angleseymember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Went here for a short city break in July last year and it is up there with the best hotels I have stayed in. Location wise, it can't be any better - it is right in the heart of the city and only a short walk away from a metro stop. La Ramblas is also just a short walk away
The hotel itself, I thought it was very nice - clean, good staff, good rooms, no complaints whatsoever. Highly recommend staying here when you visit Barcelona

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#137 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#150 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#175 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing