We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, basic and functional but wont go back”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #136 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Barcelona on business attending a conference at the Fira. I used to stay at the Hotel Cram but they increased there rates dramatically.

The hotel is just OK, I found the pillows too hard and there was a strange smell in the room when I first arrived. This was not present on the second day.

Staff are functional and do the job. Breakfast was decent but only one waiter who can not keep up with the restocking of the buffet and clearing/relaying the tables.

Wont be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom had what was needed and the breakfast came with many things on offer. I also liked that they have a little outside area to have breakfast when the weather is good. We once had dinner at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. Staff was helpful. Only thing disturbing was that the doors to each room were noisy in closing. So, whenever somebody left the room, the door had to be slammed. As you can imagine, this can be annoying in the mornings. And we thought we'd hear the traffic outside, which we didn't at all because the windows shut the noise out perfectly. It would however, still recommend the hotel as the location is good and you can easily to many places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Front office staff were brusque. Position not bad, near Gaudi buildings including La Sagrada Famila, (mind the queues-I was there early October and the crowds were phenomenal, the queue went around the block at least once, I would say at least a two hour wait). The rooms were OK, expensive but that's Europe. No help from front desk when any questions. Definitely no more than three star, we were charged by Flight Centre Australia AUD370 per night for a twin including breakfast,a hell of a lot more than the the rack rate quoted by the hotel so I think Flight Centre may need to answer that one..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I agree with some other reviews, this doesn't feel like a four star hotel. It's functional, my room felt like a cross channel ferry in the 1970s. Lots of wood, and a strange indistinguishable smell. I was travelling for business, and didn't eat a meal there. WiFi is insanely slow, and only allows you to connect one device at a time, if you want to connect a second device you need to go back to reception for a second code.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in a family room in this nice good value hotel. Very close to the metro station in a quiet area of Barcelona. Also close from the main shopping street. Good service and staff. Surely I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel was very disappointing. For the rate and 4* category this really is a 3* hotel at best. Dated, tired, and rooms are basic. Staff were friendly enough but no concierge or city information provided. Our hotel experience dampened our stay and impression of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Monique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel has a good location,near Ramblas Catalunya,Pedrera and several tourist attractions.
Friendly staff,nice rooms and very clean,free Wi-fi.
Expensive breakfast,but there are supermarket and coffee shop near by offer cheaper options.
air-conditioning that works effectively, good bathroom.
I would go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenataCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#217 of 517 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#91 of 517 in Barcelona
1,356 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#290 of 517 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#49 of 517 in Barcelona
1,241 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 517 in Barcelona
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £46 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing