We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location; Hotel noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #148 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Location; Hotel noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location to explore Barcelona. Went for an upgrade but location of room must have been above kitchen area as from approx 0530 doors were being slammed shut and chairs moved. Rooms ok, but again because of hardwood flooring, you could hear people walking about from all adjoining rooms. Breakfast was poor, so started eating out in the local cafes.

Staff not inclined to be particularly helpful. Room cleaning was very good.

Gym was sparsely furnished with 1 running machine and 3 x cycle machines.

Won't go back to that particular hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go for an upgrade. Room above the kitchen area, which meant very noisy early morning. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    324
    77
    14
    16
See reviews for
182
189
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Location of the hotel is good for exploring the city, however service could be improved. Maybe it is only for the reson that hotel was overcrowded at this time. Fairly clean, average breakfast. Noisy, like there is no sound isolation between rooms at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Barcelona on business attending a conference at the Fira. I used to stay at the Hotel Cram but they increased there rates dramatically.

The hotel is just OK, I found the pillows too hard and there was a strange smell in the room when I first arrived. This was not present on the second day.

Staff are functional and do the job. Breakfast was decent but only one waiter who can not keep up with the restocking of the buffet and clearing/relaying the tables.

Wont be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom had what was needed and the breakfast came with many things on offer. I also liked that they have a little outside area to have breakfast when the weather is good. We once had dinner at the hotel and thought it was good value for money. Staff was helpful. Only thing disturbing was that the doors to each room were noisy in closing. So, whenever somebody left the room, the door had to be slammed. As you can imagine, this can be annoying in the mornings. And we thought we'd hear the traffic outside, which we didn't at all because the windows shut the noise out perfectly. It would however, still recommend the hotel as the location is good and you can easily to many places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Front office staff were brusque. Position not bad, near Gaudi buildings including La Sagrada Famila, (mind the queues-I was there early October and the crowds were phenomenal, the queue went around the block at least once, I would say at least a two hour wait). The rooms were OK, expensive but that's Europe. No help from front desk when any questions. Definitely no more than three star, we were charged by Flight Centre Australia AUD370 per night for a twin including breakfast,a hell of a lot more than the the rack rate quoted by the hotel so I think Flight Centre may need to answer that one..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I agree with some other reviews, this doesn't feel like a four star hotel. It's functional, my room felt like a cross channel ferry in the 1970s. Lots of wood, and a strange indistinguishable smell. I was travelling for business, and didn't eat a meal there. WiFi is insanely slow, and only allows you to connect one device at a time, if you want to connect a second device you need to go back to reception for a second code.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in a family room in this nice good value hotel. Very close to the metro station in a quiet area of Barcelona. Also close from the main shopping street. Good service and staff. Surely I'd recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#78 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#149 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#140 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#179 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#125 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing