We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #149 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. The hotel is at great location, very close by subway and easy to connect different subway lines.There are a lot supermarket, fruit shop, restaurant and bakery around hotel. Very easy to find food after a long day city tour. The room in the hotel is quite small but clean. If you plan to see the city in budget, we recommend you to stay here .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LucyLee-loveTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    322
    77
    14
    16
See reviews for
179
189
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently stayed while on a business trip and the hotel and room met all my needs. It was reasonably price at 100 EUR and very clean with everything where it should be and working etc. Because it was just me, I had more than enough space. Even for 2 it would be fine. I chose to take the Aerobus from the airport and walk 15 minutes from Placa Universtat - however, there are quicker ways to get here including the L3 or taking one of the many buses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WhitecapsSuperFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First things first - the Evenia Rossello is about 20 mins walk to the Ramblas, but it is very close to the Diagonal/Provenca metro stations so you can get around the city easily enough. The area isn't especially noisy but it isn't quiet either. In particular, the hotel has hard wood flooring in the rooms which means that you can most certainly hear other guests walking about on the floor above - which is mostly fine, except when housekeeping are cleaning the room above it was REALLY loud!
That said, however, this hotel has plenty of good points. The staff were great, especially with directions and providing codes for the free wifi. The wifi wasn't super fast, but it was fine for picking up emails and general web browsing.
We didn't eat in the hotel - we went mostly across the street to Bodega Joan for an 'English Breakfast' which is pleasingly odd (bacon, eggs, hash brown and...garlic mushrooms??...ok). Nice coffee, excellent orange juice, toast and jam, for 12 euros. Or you could just have a coffee and a croissant for about 7 euros. The hotel breakfast was 18 euros I think, so we didn't bother.
The room was really rather small, but had a kingsize bed, wardrobe, and reasonable sized desk. The bed was comfy. There was decent air conditioning, too. The bathroom had a shower-over-bath and was completely spotless.

The reception areas are very pleasant, and downstairs they have facilities for conferencing and presentations too. On the day we left the hotel staff were great and kept our suitcases secure once we'd checked out, we returned at teatime to collect them and set off for the airport.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, so I think if you want a quiet room, best to ask for the highest floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Travelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were due to stay at the Rosello's sister hotel in Barcelona but an overbooking meant we were moved. The area was ok with average traffic but we had a room overlooking the rear terrace. It was small but adequate for what we needed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were exactly what you expect in Spain.

The big bonus for us was discovering that the hotel had their own hire bikes. This was great as they were very reasonably priced and it took all the hassle out of collecting and returning bikes. We had the bikes from first thing and had a great day cycling up to Park Guell and then all the way along the sea front with all points in between. Although it initially looks daunting with the traffic systems, there are some good cycle lanes and the car drivers were more forgiving than you find in England.

The hotel was close to a couple of the Gaudi buildings and there were a number of good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Room at the back overlooking the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_and_SLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is situated 15 to 20 min nice walk to La Ramba main square and the La Boqueria Market.

The Staff were Polite and helpful. The Room was a little small but did the job as we only sleep in and leave early morning.

Breakfast was Decent not much choice and limited.

Overall i would recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidihmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was pleasant overall. We booked a triple room excluding breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. It's location in a quiet street which is few minutes away from la rambla on foot. It was clean and well maintained. However one majorly annoying incident in this hotel was when we asked for an iron, the receptionist produced a leaflet with prices of ironing services they offer (the cheapest of which was bra ironing for 3 euros!). We had to push for them to hand us iron as we really needed one and there wasn't any nearby shops that sold it. So that was stress we could have done without when on holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Muna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our third (fourth?) stay here. Staff lovely, rooms good and with generous bathrooms, hotel generally very pleasant. On arrival we were put next to two guys playing awful loud Europop and the hotel staff moved us without fuss as soon as we asked. On the negative side, the air-con in our new room didn't work so we spent four nights deciding whether to have a cool room or a quiet room (we faced onto the street; rooms at the back are quieter at night). The pillows were thin and hard, but we're resigned to that in Europe now! The room sometimes smelled of cigarette smoke even when the window was shut; I wonder if the floor below has smoking rooms. There's quite a lot of noise transmission between rooms — not voices, but banging doors/ wardrobes/etc. We still enjoyed staying here (the location is amazing and we got 3 nights for the price of 2) but next time might try the Doubletree — more expensive but maybe fewer niggles. I would still recommend this place as a mid-price option.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityRunner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#73 of 521 in Barcelona
1,237 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#137 of 521 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#142 of 521 in Barcelona
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
458 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#125 of 521 in Barcelona
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing