We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,077)
Filter reviews
4,077 results
Traveller rating
2,191
1,494
279
71
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,191
1,494
279
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationtop floorvisual restaurantcorner roomexpo hotelmain stationrooftop restaurantwalk in showerentire cityexcellent hotelmetro systemstandard roomeuros per personnou campbooked this hoteltourist busmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 4,077 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As lovely as the photos are, they don't really do justice to the rooms here. Roomy and elegant in an understated way, with wonderful bathrooms. The rooms are definitely 4 star. Very spacious, and if you think the bathroom makes the hotel room – then you will be very pleased here. The bath is spacious and well appointed. We did enjoy the view from our room (we had an attic room), and it is lovely, but be aware that the Barcelona skyline is not like the New York skyline…but Barcelona is not that style of a city. The television had a good number of channels to select from, and the big bonus for me was a small stereo in the room (I like music in the morning ). The front desk staff was very helpful, as was the staff in the business center. Food was good at both the breakfast buffet and for dinner in the main restaurant. Dinner was a bit overpriced, even for Barcelona, but was very good (we had perfectly prepared steak) and skillfully prepared. The lounge area had a well-stocked bar with a suitable bar menu; however, we found service to be lacking in this area as compared to the breakfast and dinner service. We did encounter two drawbacks: the first was noise in the mornings; we heard a lot of furniture moving from adjoining rooms – and we picked up a lot of morning traffic noises from the train/metro station and the street. If you are planning on sleeping late, this may not be the place for you. Also, the spa looked lovely, but we never used it as we could never find anyone staffing it, nor were there signs posted as to how to contact them. I'm sure if we had pursued it further, we would have been successful, as the front desk staff was always eager to please. All in all, a lovely stay, a good location, and I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room where the windows do not face the train station (Barcelona Sants).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after a Mediterranean cruise. Since we disembarked rather early, (8am) we thought we would just check our bags with the hotel, and get on the HoHo bus. We were pleasantly surprised when they kindly checked us in and gave us our room key. Such a welcoming front desk staff. Georgina suggested we upgrade to a room on an upper floor, and we agreed! For about 12Euro/night, we had an amazing view of the city on the 18th floor.
The hotel is across the street from a train station, and within walking distance to lots of great restaurants.
The room is spacious, and we clean. We had absolutely no complaints with our stay at all. We would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Osandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for three nights during a two week trip to Europe. Having found a deal on the hotel's website for a top-floor suite for under $200 per night, we decided to splurge rather than stay in the center of town- and it was worth it! The suite was enormous and luxuriously appointed with huge windows overlooking the entire Barcelona skyline. The view was nothing short of incredible. The bedroom was in the corner with windows in both walls. Laying in bed and watching the skyline was a true highlight of our trip. The bed was incredibly comfortable too. Even though the hotel is out of the center, it was a short 15 minute metro ride to the center of town or a very pleasant 30 minute walk. The train station is right across the street so getting to and from the airport on public transit is a breeze - and costs under 4 euros!

We took advantage of the spa circuit on one of our days with cost around 7 euros per person. There is a small pool with jets (though not as satisfying as a true hot tub), steam rooms and saunas. While it was worth the money, we were a bit disappointed that there wasn't a traditional jacuzzi/hot tub, but it was still quite relaxing overall.

In all, I am not only satisfied, but blown away by the experience and the value of this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone visiting Barcelona and desiring to stay in a luxurious oasis away from the bustle of the center that remains easily accessible, day or night.

Room Tip: Suite 1901 in the corner has fantastic day and night views of Monjuic, Sagrada Familia and the entire skyline. Highly recommended!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We chose this hotel for its excellent location for a city trip. At arrival, we stepped off the Renfe commuter train and within minutes we were settled into our comfy hotel room (type 'executive') at the 16th floor. The view was simply amazing. The next day we hopped on and off the metro train and when we were tired, we came back to take a rest in our surprisingly quiet room. Also the bathroom was very spacious with separate shower and bath. The sink was very clean, the towels nicely folded. The airco was a little bit noisy, but all in all, there really was nothing to complain about ;-) We recommend this place to everybody, also people with limited mobility.
In the vicinity you will find some nice parks such as Espanya Industrial & Joan Miro. The magic fountain of Montjuic & shopping mall Las Arenas are at walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdeketel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here before a cruise and again after the cruise ended. We found the hotel to be very centrally located from downtown Barcelona, the airport and port. We rode train from the airport to the hotel. The train station is right across the street from the hotel so made for easy way to get there from the airport and a little less expensive than taxi. The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The room was clean, large and had fresh look to it. The breakfast is a must...great selection with a 360 view of Barcelona. We requested room service for food and received quick service. Bar had a variety of foods to select from for lunch and dinner. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews