We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roma Reial Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fornos(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ramblas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Pension Picasso(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
320
645
305
101
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
645
305
101
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationgothic quarternoisy at nightluggage roomwould stay here againquiet roomair conearly hoursside streetmodern hotelshort breakbars and restaurantstapasstreet noisegreat showercity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just got back from staying in this hotel, and have nothing but praises. Excellent location no breakfast facilities but loads of restaurants and cafe nearby.
The room was cleaned daily, the hotel has a bar in the night that serves tapas and drinks for a reasonable prices. WIFI available in the room and english channels on room TV.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for a Barcelona city break and found the location very good. The room was quite small, but was cleaned each day. The reception staff were helpful and stored our luggage in a safe location on the day we were returning to N Ireland. Easy walking distance to Barcelona Port, World Trade Centre, La Sagrada Familia, Gaudi Museum and Plaza de Catalonia. All in all, a great place for a city break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackslybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excelent location but very noisy.
Breakfast could have been better, food never warm enough.
The rooms were clean and tidy.
Too expensive for the service rendered.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank wendybob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were on a 2 night break in Barcelona and booked this hotel as it was inexpensive and seemed to have a good location. The location was excellent, just off Las Ramblas, towards the bottom end, it really was an ideal starting point for exploring Barcelona. The rooms were clean and although the amenities were very basic, it had everything you would want if you intend to use your hotel as a base. The hotel is fairly recently renovated and this showed in the decor, a quite stylish reception area, a glass lift, and murals on the wall.
This is where the positives stop unfortunately. Barcelona in January is fairly mild, however it is still a bit chilly on an evening. The bedding provided was inadequate to say the least, the first night I was cold. The room was supposed to have heating, and there was a control and thermostat for this on the wall. The heating did not work, I mentioned this to the reception for them to pull open a panel, press something on a touch screen and tell us it should now be ok, it made no difference, I complained again and they did the same thing, again, it made no difference. Also there was no hot water, having been on an open top bus for the big chunks of the day we were cold to say the least, having to face a cold shower was not ideal.
The last thing worth mentioning was the noise. This didnt really bother me as I knew from the location there would be some. However as we were on the first floor and the street was quite a busy thoroughfare it was very noisy, it only got quite around 6am. It was nothing too bad, people having fun on their way home that sort of thing. If youre the sort of person who likes a bit of peace, then this is not the place for you.
In short, the hotel had an excellent location, it was cheap, but if youre going to consider it in the winter months, take thick pyjamas and some ear muffs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BIGJC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

location - very good. centre town, walking distance to dock, picasso, cathedal so on

reception service - not bad.not smily or babbly or chatty but do the job. 24 hours. connect oustside call to the room. there is safty room to leave luggage after check out for free.

room - twin is slightly larger with bath tub, double has only shower room ( this might be different on another floor)

noise - can be noisy on street side, but the room non street side is darker although quieter. noise can be lound if you stay in peak season or weekends. middle January during a week was very very quiet.

wall - yes thin. I heard next door having shower or dryer

light - dark. might be struggling doing make up for ladies although can be done.

air conditioning (heater) - worked in January, but I don't like air-con so did't use. very cold in the middle of the night. but there is very thick wooly blancket in the shelf underneath safty box. did job. slept well.

morning call - didn't use. if you are worried, set alarm with your mobile.

hair dryer - worked perfectly fine. strong power enough to dry my long hair.

mirror - one in bath room. there is no mirror you can check your whole body

TV - worked fine, english pop and rock music on the radio channel called cooltura

safety box - big enough. very simple to use.

storage - 7,8 hangers. and 3,4 big shleves

breakfast - apparently very bad (my friend had it)

kettle - no. fridge - no although you can have a tea and coffe in cafe(a bit canteen look like) less than a minute walk. and super market opsit too

cleaning - was good enough for me. if you are fatsy, made clutter free in the room so that cleaner can do more job

tourist info - lots of leaflets near reception.

over all...

I think we can expect what we paid for. you cannot expect same quality and service in tesco and waitrose, can you? if you are worried about quality that much, pay double or stay somewhere far away from centre. my friend stayed in budget hotel in centre Barcelona several times. she said other places were much worse and most of them ' no lift'(had a trouble with suitcase). for me this hotel was very good for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews