We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah I

TAKE EAR PLUGS FOR SLEEPING.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2024
The hotel itself is very basic, I must say the location of the hotel is absolutely brilliant, breakfast was absolutely fine sometimes gets busy and people never seem to lift their chairs and a lot of scraping their chairs along on the floor which does get very annoying, rooms are cleaned everyday, (TOP TIP) take ear plugs especially at night, paper thin walls you can hear people talking, showering, coughing, peeing (ect) no kettle in the room.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Paper thin walks you can hear everything EAR PLUGS all the way especially when sleeping.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £364
  • Expedia.com
    £387
0.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £248
  • Expedia.com
    £258
0.7 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Pool
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £176
0.1 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    £127
  • StayForLong
    £121
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £157
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £92
1.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £125
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £62
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
424
785
389
141
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
785
389
141
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location gothic quarter side street air con would stay here again bars and restaurants city break reception staff tapas street noise triple room stayed here for nights the hotel is clean small balcony short stay yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

I would not say that it is a 3-star hotel, there was not even a kettle in the bedroom. 
Firstly, I ordered a double room not a twin.
Secondly there was no lady hygiene bin or even a bathroom bin. Thirdly staff were unfriendly. In addition to all of this we had breakfast and there was a cockroach walking down the wall.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maps59880788967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic value, situated just a couple of streets from La Ramblas and a few minutes walk from fantastic restaurants, yet surprisingly quiet at night.

We had an accessible room which was on the 1st floor, but it was right next to the lift (room 121). Great spacious bathroom with roll in shower. Spotlessly clean throughout, polite staff, fantastic breakfast all for £66 a night! Bargain!!!!

As if that wasn't enough, there is an absolutely outstanding restaurant right opposite the front door. La Fonda. Highly recommend the salted cod fitters, duck and the lamb shoulder!! Would go again just to eat there! AMAZING! and didn't cost the earth.

Cannot recommend this place enough.

It was an hour from Barcelona airport. Buses were accessible with automatic ramps. Much cheaper than a taxi and took the same amount of time. One change which was literally walking to the other side of a roundabout. Hotel was a 10 minute walk from the seafront where the bus drops you off.

Would recommend you downloading the 'citymapper' app. Very accurate and also has a 'step free' option for wheelchair users.

Room tip: Use the buses, they are regular, clean, and cheap. Go to restaurants 1 or 2 streets back from the ramblas as they are great and half the price than on the main stretch.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Fab location. Clean modern hotel. Breakfast is fine. Not loads of choice but enough. Staff were lovely.

Walls are thin! Mr storing farty pants next door. Oh my days. But after all the steps you’ll be doing don’t be too worried!

I’d definitely choose here again. Some noise on a night but it is central and for a January break hardly anything to worry about.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

HBH is a wonderful hotel situated right next to Gothic Quarter, La Rambla, Plaza Catalunya, and the Metro stations. If you love walking, you’ll definitely appreciate the hotel’s location.

.The front desk is welcoming. The breakfast offering is wonderful with pastries, eggs, hot and cold beverages, breads, cheese, tomatoes, ham, salami, etc. Breakfast was included in our reservation.

We lodged for four nights and it was nice to see our room cleaned with fresh towels after a long day of walking around BCN. Toiletries and a hair dryer were provided in the bathroom.

Our triple room was comfortable and pleasant. I’ll stay at HBH next time I’m in Barcelona!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank xtel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

It was much more better than I thought it would have been!! Excellent location so close to La Rambla! Kind stuff! Extremely impressive breakfast! Cozy and clean room! There was a daily room service! So amazing of our staying there!would choose it again and again!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eyal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews