We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Navigate788640

Very simple hotel

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024via mobile
I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and found it to have both positive and negative aspects. On the positive side, the hotel boasts an excellent location, with many local attractions, museums, shops, and sights within easy walking distance. Additionally, the price is affordable, and complimentary breakfast is provided. The staff is nice.

However, there were several drawbacks. The room had a strong sulfur smell and was very basic. The shower showed signs of mold, and the rooms were poorly soundproofed, allowing noise from outside to disturb sleep. The pillows were very flat and the bedding consisted only of a sheet.

Overall, while the hotel's location and price may be appealing, the subpar room conditions and lack of soundproofing make it difficult to recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£147
  • Priceline
    £152
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £153
0.3 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
£233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Priceline
    £225
  • Hotels.com
    £233
0.7 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Pool
Room service
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Priceline
    £157
0.1 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
£127
  • Booking.com
    £127
  • StayForLong
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £127
1.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
£145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Priceline
    £129
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
£92
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Priceline
    £101
1.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £387
  • Skyscanner.com
    £342
  • Hotels.com
    £386
0.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £118
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Priceline
    £188
1.0 miles from Hotel Barcelona House
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
424
785
389
141
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
785
389
141
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location gothic quarter side street air con would stay here again bars and restaurants city break reception staff tapas street noise triple room stayed here for nights the hotel is clean small balcony short stay yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

We’ve just stayed here for the last two nights - fantastic location, lovely big rooms, good shower, friendly staff, easy check in and we were able to leave our bags as we arrived so early! The only negative for me was the noise in the breakfast room, it was far too loud for me but it didn’t bother my other half. Apart from that, I would absolutely recommend the hotel, and would stay again if we were to revisit the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

We were really happy with our room at Barcelona House Hotel. We expected a budget option but were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. Room was large with high ceiling and a large bathroom with bath and shower, all windows had small balconies and views of the streets. Streets were quite noisy at night but the windows completely silenced this. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming, check in and out were very straightforward and fuss free. Breakfast was included with our room, there was a large selection although not many options that were suitable for us as vegans. Hotel was in an excellent location and everything was easily accessible. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Barcelona.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JONI1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights.
Reception staff (Christine) was good at service and check in was smooth. There is a city tax of €4.68/person per night which needs to be paid on check in. Hotel is located on metro line 3 between metro stations “Drassanes” and “Liceu” (both stations about 350-400m away). Hotel is also nearby laundromat as well.
Room was super spacious with 2 single beds joined to make a queen and another separate single bed. Clean room and fresh linen. Bathroom was spacious too with a bath tub and shower over it.
Room does not have electric kettle or tea/coffee however the hotel offers breakfast for all guests. The breakfast is not just cereals and milk or coffee. It’s a good spread with chorizo, croissant, cheese, ham, juice, pastries etc. electric kettle is available from reception with €10 deposit. Room was quiet so we could keep the window open during night. Rooms are centrally conditioned, you can’t control the temperature. Will stay again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Velvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Great hotel. Great location with easy access to the metro.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The cleanliness is outstanding.
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.
Lovely breakfast.
I would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Very good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Staff are very friendly, brilliant location and hotel very clean.
I would have liked a bigger room for 3 people, ask for a room on an upper floor and you could get a window to see any views.
My only criticism is there was a disco every night next door. We were on the 1st floor so having a room on an upper floor you might not have heard the music and singing. Sleep wasn’t good because of this.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosanneboyle1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews