We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique hotel @ Passeig Grazia , the best shopping area in Barcelona”
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Omm
Ranked #58 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique hotel @ Passeig Grazia , the best shopping area in Barcelona”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had an excellent stay hat the Omm, everyone was very helpful with every detail of our stay, we didn't have the chance of having dinner at the Rocaomm because they were fully booked for the remaining 2 nights before they went on vacations, but we had breakfast at the Lobby that was very good. I used the facilities of the Spa that are great , the pool with air massage , the steam bath and the relaxing water passage are ver nice.

It's a very good choice to stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    392
    95
    38
    23
See reviews for
211
609
48
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great location in Barcelona (one block from La Pedrera) and attentive service. It's a designer hotel with functional details from the reception to each individual room. We have spent 3 nights at the hotel and went to both the Roca Bar and restaurant Roca Moo-- both worth trying and experiencing the quality of the food. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryterry2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Don't get me wrong, Hotel Omm is great place, if you are into modern, feng-shuei, design places. It happens that I am, so this hotel was right down my alley. Location is superb, just few meters from Avenida Diagonal and all the fancy shops and excellent restaurants. I had amazing room with slightly larger balcony and lots of space, overlooking Gaudi building. So far, all good. Service is decent, trying to be 5 star, but not there just yet.
First thing that annoyed me pretty much was lightning in the bathroom. I'm not a natural beauty. I do appreciate soft lightning, but not when I'm puting make-up on. I prefered doing it on the balcony then in the bathroom, there is just not enough light for the ladies which need a bit of maintenance. Mind you, if you don't have your best gear on (and make-up, if you are a lady) you might get stopped at the doors in the evening, and have to prove that you are staying in the hotel.
On the further topic of lights in the room, one need a guide to know how to use them - I finally figured out all the settings on the third day, when I was close to my departure. Hotel also has amazing terrace - but it's working hours are a bit of a mystery. Open every day? Only on sunny days? Can you please post it somewhere guests can see it? Swimming pool is small and swanky - you can barely swim in it, but nice for relaxation and just sitting and watching over roofs....IF it would be heated. I was there in May, and water was freezing.
Last, but not the least - breakfast. It's great selection of spanish meats and cheeses, combination of buffee and service. But don't go in peak hours. You will wait for coffee for ages, they will run out of random things and you might have to cut hamon yourself (I scared few innocents Swedish toursits with my knife handling skills). All in all, hotel Omm is a beauty in a great location. Of course, it's completely overpriced (so are the drinks and spa), but if you are going for long weekend and like modern design, I would gladly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors - less street noise and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not_Santa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The first impression was that we had to leave this hotel immidiately because of unusual room with bathroom which is not separated from the room, it has just a wall between and doesn't have a door.
It took half an hour to feel normally there.
Service is perfect! Location is perfect!
I liked this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very soothing interiors, ample space to relax. The bed is very firm, so if you're Ok with that, then you will enjoy the room. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The tapas bar has excellent food and the breakfast buffet was quite a spread. Definitely visit the roof bar for a quick bite and a coctail. The view is very nice. Convenient to great restaurants, to the Metro and walking distance to the Gaudi houses and Sagrada Familia. In a safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiegust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel OMM is just next to Pg de Gracia, one of the main streets for shopping and just a quick walk down to the Gothic quarter or over to Eixample. I had a room overlooking C Rossello with only a french balcony (which was fine for me), but there are other rooms with larger balconies if you prefer this. Rooms are modern and quiet, and very clean.

The restaurant and bar restaurant are excellent. Nothing more needed to say about that!

The roof top bar, lounge and pool is not very big, and was very busy already now in June, but we managed to get a spot and the service was also here very friendly and personal.

Breakfast was good, even if there are limited choices ready made, but the kitchen makes anything!

I even had one incident which was cleared up by the hotel without any problems - that is a quality stamp.

The only minuses was that their wifi did not work on the 6th floor (but elsewhere in the hotel).

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms facing C Rossello only have a small french balcony (nice view) but there are others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and i stayed a week at the start of June on holiday. On arrival staff were courteous and helped patiently with my basic Spanish . Everything was explained thoroughly ( In English ). The room (204) was large and spotless with an interior balcony with overhanging plants providing some blockage from opposite windows. Anything we asked of the staff, they were willing to help. One issue we did have was that after 4 days when we came back into the room, there was a very pungent smell from the room, it had been cleaned and the window left open to try and get rid of the smell. That seemed to be their way of solving it. When we contacted reception, someone came up immediately and sourced the problem to a blocked drain in another room. Only wish the cleaning staff had said something. That was the only issue which was resolved when we told them. Hotel was very well located for metro and great shops and cafe & cocktail bars. I recommend this hotel and we will be returning .

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,846 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 512 in Barcelona
1,799 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#69 of 512 in Barcelona
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#43 of 512 in Barcelona
1,627 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Property: Hotel Omm
Address: Rossello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing