We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Omm
Ranked #57 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

another perfect hotel in center of barcelona and high quality service. Great sunday night parties and best place to have a drink after work. One of my favourite in barcelona and highly recommended! clean and nice rooms and prices are ok, not so expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burcudmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    376
    89
    37
    23
See reviews for
201
575
45
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The location of this hotel was fantastic. The service was excellent. Especially the bellman. We had a car and they were amazing and fetching it immediately whenever we needed and were wonderful. Bar service was a little more confused, but friendly.

Our main complaint was the design of the room itself. Why put the water closet so far from the sink and the rest of the bathroom? Why was the switch to turn on the bedside lamps in the bathroom??? Why was the hallway pitch black? Makes one question how clean it can be if no one can see anything.

With a redesign of the rooms, this hotel could be great. As it is, we would not stay there again.

Also, I would not take their concierge's restaurant recommendations. The first place had great food but was filled with VERY loud obnoxious English bankers. The second, again had good seafood, but zero ambiance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before heading to Mallorca. Good sized room. Very modern ( meaning lots of whites and light colored wood) if you're into that kind of thing. Fairly hip air about the place. A decent stay, we were probably just a little too tired and put off by the loud bearded hipsters from LA (that we left LA on vacation hoping to avoid) in the lobby to appreciate it fully. Great location though.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glbtrttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Honestly the worst hotel for the price I've ever stayed in! Reception was very rude from the beginning and they refused to refund the first night which we weren't here for because of being the hospital... We called to notify before 6pm that we wouldn't make it, and offered to move the entire reservation forward 1 day... The service was pitiful and the reception manager said she didn't care that we were in the hospital!

The room had obviously been flooded before, wood buckling on the floor, smallest balconies I've ever seen, shower head was from ikea, tv was 27" and had no language options, and they gave us a wake up call we didn't ask for!! Save your money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My husband took me in a 4 night surprise trip and we stayed in this fab hotel. It was extremely central with museums and gaudi wonders a short walk. The service was good and reception most helpful on advising and booking restaurants. The room was clean an spacious and luxurious. Only 1 thing we found but odd was the toilet felt a little too open to the room and had no wash basin so you had to walk around to bathroom. All else wonderful especially my morning swims on roof with a view.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Extremely convenient location we walked just about everywhere or took a quick cab ride. The staff was not as cold as others mentioned. However we did go up to the rooftop and the bartender forgot to make our drinks, she did not realize that I speak fluent Spanish and I heard her talking bad about us to another waitress. Aside from that we loved our room it was comfy, trendy, and very clean. I will be staying there once again with my daughter this time around. We did not try the breakfast or the spa as we wanted every meal to be out with the locals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
246 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Now I see why critics say that the front desk is not very friendly, I noticed that hotel staff can at times be dry and humorless. My first impression was not a positive one, though in the end Xavier was very kind and attentive to us. They gave us an upgrade to a corner room on the fourth floor, with a bay window with great views to the Passeig de Gràcia. The room was large and comfortable, great bed with nice feather pillows. Great shutter system on the windows for privacy or to keep out the sunlight. Bathroom is comfortable with a good shower, but with very little lighting. Actually the lighting system in our room was a little tricky, took a little while before I could figure it all out. Another drawback of the room, the closet! Poorly design system for a hotel room, need to close one door to open another. Very little shelf/drawer space, and one hanger rod way high up ... I don't know how people with less stature handle this. The hotel has actually placed hangers with poles on them so that people can reach the hangers, so they know about this problem ... and a poor solution was given. It's a relatively new hotel, yet it already shows good signs of wear and tear. What we found laughable was a type written note left for guests on the room's desk dictating the hotels dress code policy, of no shorts after 8 p.m. in the hotel facilities and lobby. Really, is this necessary? What about a nice welcome note from the hotel manager instead?

We went in our hotel robes to the hotel spa on our first day, so I hope we weren't infringing any rules. We were we well received by Diego who showed us around. We tried the jacuzzi pool, very large, soothing, and nice. The only drawback was that you do not have control of the jacuzzi jets, so it ends up being Diego's choice if you get massaged by them or not. There is also a wet sauna and a water trail, where you walk through a type of path where you get hit by cold and hot water ... a little silly I thought.

Breakfast was nice. Good selection for all tastes. Can't say that it was great, and it's a little bit on the expensive side ... 55 euros for 2. Service was good and attentive.

The location couldn't be better, one block from Gaudi's La Predrera. I just wish the hotel had a friendlier and more down to earth atmosphere ... and to just stop trying to present itself as an upscale boutique hotel, which it is not.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Property: Hotel Omm
Address: Rossello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing