We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Omm
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
931
431
99
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
431
99
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroca moola pedreramichelin star restaurantdesign hotellighting systemcool hotelroof terracejunior suiteperfect locationstandard roomtapaswonderful hotelthe heart of the cityvisit barcelonametro stopspacorridor
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel isn't a five starts. You can feel it since you cross the door. Staff in reception is lax and look over their shoulders. They are more interested in tips that in helping the guests. Sometimes they are untidy. There is an absolutely lack of coordination between them. Things that happens during the night shift are not reported to the morning staff.
Reception is just the first thing that does not work in this hotel. It is supposed a design hotel, but furniture looks that comes more from a do it yourself shop than a design firm. Moreover, walls needs a new coat of paint, and tables are plenty of scratches.
Luxury gel and shampoo amenities in the room that you expect in a five stars, have been changed for refilled bottles hanged in the wall of the tube.
There is a disco in the basement of the building. You can´t hear the music from the room (at least from the four floor) but is different with the people that enter and leave noisily of the disco and smoke in the sidewalk under the windows of the rooms.
There are authentic five stars in Barcelona, even very close to this hotel. My advice is: look around and chose them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and constructive review.

First and foremost, I apologise for the experience you have detailed here. The situations that you have described are absolutely not indicative of our usual immaculate standards, and please rest assured that I am investigating exactly what took place during your stay to make the experience so far below your expectations.

From your various descriptions, I get the impression that the most pertinent issue was an overall lack of attitude from reception received by yourself, and I am currently following up with the various teams mentioned in your review to work out how this could have happened, and how to ensure that such an experience will never happen again.

Thank you very much once again for providing us your experience, and for choosing the Hotel Omm during your visit to Barcelona.

King Regards

Jordi Maestro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel the staff the rooms are all great the normal Resterant is great but the Michelin star one is awful the food is under cooked over cooked and when you complain your told that's the way we cook it, we are the customer and pay the bill it's not up to a self important chef to say its right, your in a service industry not there to tell people what is correct.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking your time to write and send us your comments which help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

We are sorry about the bad experience that you had in our restaurant. We will take good notice of all your comments to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guest the best quality of service and product.

Hoping to accommodate you in the near future,

Kind regards,

Jordi Maestro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here on two separate business trips. It's a nice hotel in a decent location, but feels a bit sterile. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff are polite and helpful. I thought that the bar food and breakfast were quite expensive, but not very good. I also tried the Michelin star restaurant that's next to the bar, but again wasn't impressed. The bar also has a cheesy singer crooning in it in the evening. He'd often force people to sing along with him. The group i was with thought this was a bit tacky and intrusive, but everyone else in bar and restaurant seemed to lap it up, so clearly it's popular with some. One other thing I found annoying is that leave nice looking bottles of water in your room that are really difficult to open. I'd much rather have a normal bottle of water that I could actually get into with ease. Overall though, it's a perfectly fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are of invaluable assistance.

I would like to explain you that all the products that we offered in our hotel we have been chosen them first of all for his quality and exclusivity. About the breakfast price, is a buffet breakfast made by local products and handmade cakes. The buffet is quite complete. We have different offers; you can choose different packs in the breakfast with different prices, for example:

• Coffee or tea with one pastries or sandwich: 5.00€
• Coffee or tea with two pastries or sandwiches or one and one: 6.50€
• Coffee or tea with three pastries or sandwiches or you can choose a variety of three: 8.00€


In regards to the singer, we are very sorry if you didn’t like. However we try to our best to make your stay comfortable and created nice atmosphere in the lobby area.

We are sorry it we didn’t meet your expectations; nevertheless we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jordi Maestro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located by the Diagonal Metro. Rooms are nicely done in a contemporary style. The breakfast buffet is expensive, but there are several bakeries within a few blocks with excellent and reasonably priced breakfast options. The restaurant is a molecular gastronomy place. I enjoyed it but only because someone else was paying the bill--there are too many other good options nearby. Great wine pairings though. The fitness center is miniscule and largely occupied by Pilates machines. Good service all around, at the front desk and also housekeeping. There is a very nice rooftop terrace with a view of the Pedrera. Comfortable bar in the lobby. Overall this is a good choice for a business hotel, because it is in one of the business districts.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank ichiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omm_9, Director General at Hotel Omm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Hotel Omm, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona.

All your comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

And about your words we kindly inform you the breakfast is made with local products and handmade. Because all the products that we offered in our hotel we have chosen them first of all for its quality and exclusivity.


Hoping to accommodate you in the near future,

Kind regards,

Jordi Maestro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews