We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accurate Reviews, great staff - great location”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #97 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accurate Reviews, great staff - great location”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Most of what I have read on the first couple of pages of recent reviews encapsulate our week-long experience at Hotel Pulitzer. We would not hesitate to return and will be recommending to friends and family visiting Barcelona. In addition to recent reviews, I would add that the local gym deal (Holmes Place) is excellent - they too are a great team and a great venue. We found better eating North of Placa De Catalunya and although we would have loved to take advantage of the Hotel's Brompton Bikes, the minimum charge period is one day and hence a little steep. Reception pointed us at Budget Bikes who were excellent - Chris is a teacher from the US who has spent 3 years in Barcelona and she particularly impressed us. Finally, visit the monastery at Monserrat - tourist office do combination tickets (metro, rail, cable car, audio-visual) - great value - stunning views & (for us) a peaceful/spiritual experience - great contrast to Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    830
    182
    40
    30
See reviews for
247
1,159
120
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel was nice. Clean. Nice decorations and some good bath amenities. Very quaint lobby/bar area on the main floor. The location was really perfect. Easy to walk to everywhere. The desk clerk and bar staff seemed a little uptight but maybe we caught them on an off day. The price was also great. Beds comfy too. I would for sure stay here again. Want to give the rooftop bar a whirl as we didn't have time in our short visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishPicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I booked this on Splendia so got a great deal for £115 a double room. I was only in Barcelona for a day so being in a great location was key and i think this is in the hub of everything while being close enough to a tube to go further afield.

I was really impressed by the communcal areas - the decor was great, they had a proper restaurant, a really nice lounge area and a lovely rooftop bar. The room itself was nice too - great shower.

The staff were very helpful and cheery and i really enjoyed my stay. The only downside was that breakfast was not included for me, which would have been nice.

I would definitely recommend this place, and will be staying here next time i go to Barcelona.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank eat_say_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great location for this hotel - just off La Ramblas and very central. Very nice rooms that are clean and very helpful staff. Cocktail bar on terrace on 6th floor - but limited list of cocktails - gets very busy at weekends. Although just off La Ramblas the hotel room is very quiet at night - so no problem with sleep - beds are very comfortable. Will stay here again on next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors as any higher could be affected by disco noise from terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days on the first leg of my honeymoon. Perfect choice! Great location, spacious room, delicious cocktails, hearty breakfast... No complaints! The staff were so nice also. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank lauraellenadr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I just returned from a 4-night stay at this hotel. The location is excellent - just 100 meters or so from Catalunya Square. It is a an easy walk to many of the fantastic sites in Barcelona, and a central location for mass transit.

The staff members are amazing. Amazing. I would like to especially thank the ladies on the roof terrace restaurant/bar (especially Stefania!) and the people in the lobby bar/restaurant. They could not have been any nicer or more helpful. They really were awesome.

The hotel is good. It is rated as a 4-store but I feel it is closer to a 3 star. Wifi is free and exceptional! The rooms are a good size for Europe. There are a few bath amenities that could be helpful. There were a few bugs around the hotel. The walls are thin, so you will hear the people next door (!) and those in the hall ways.

Housekeeping did a nice job throughout the stay, although the rooms could use some deep cleaning (edges of floors, around showers, vents).

All of the food we ate was very good. If you have a long day and don't want to go out, you will be fine eating in.

All in all, it was an enjoyable stay. I would go back to Hotel Pulitzer again. It's not a luxurious place, but it is a good one.

Room Tip: Try to get as far away from the elevator as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
2,092 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#146 of 513 in Barcelona
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
4,445 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: Calle Bergara 8, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pulitzer is a 4 stars Boutique Hotel full of light and with a cool and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Barcelona, just few meters walk form Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and the famous Passeig de Gracia, it is an ideal base for exploring the city. Guests can choose from 91 stylishly decorated rooms, including a unique Suite with a 30sqm terrace. The Pulitzer is a real happening place: the rooftop terrace offers the perfect spot for chilling out while enjoying the best live music, its restaurant serves up locally sourced dishes in the slow food tradition and its lobby bar is a vibrant place where locals and visitors meet. The Pulitzer takes sustainability and health very seriously: in 2015 it became a Biosphere certified hotel as well as a Healthia certified hotel. Pet-friendly hotel (check conditions on our website). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona, Catalonia
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing