We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #94 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Port Austin, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Just off Placa Catalunya . Perfect to walk anywhere. Hotel staff was so helpful in so many ways. The restaurant serves one of the best breakfasts and delightful dinners. You must visit the rooftop bar! We finished our Barcelona evenings up there with a cocktail. Everyone was so nice. Then off to our first cruise at the port! The Dave Koz Jazz Cruise! Such a wonderful vacation. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    825
    181
    39
    29
See reviews for
244
1,149
119
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Location : Just off Placa Catalunya . Perfect to walk anywhere. Taxi stand on corner. At the time we were there , there was a metro and bus slowdown, and the lines for the Bus Touristic where very long, so taxis worked for us.
Hotel: Boutique, and modern. Very sleek. Room was a decent size with a sofa as well as a chair . Comfortable twins, side by side. Room was a double superior. Large bathroom, with strong shower. Bar area was comfortable , and good drinks, and snack food. Did not eat at restaurant as there are many choices nearby.Roof top bar area was cool.
City: This was our second time in Barcelona, so we tried to find areas we missed last time.The Ribera, and El Born,as well as the part of the Ravel near the hotel were good areas for us to stroll. During the end of September the city was mobbed. We could not get near La Sagara Familia, and Park Guell was also very crowded. The scene on Ramblas De Catlunya, Annd Passia De Gracia are calmer, and nicely upscale.For us the highlight was a concert at Palau de la Musica Catalana, which was Spanish guitar music, in the most wonderful, and beautiful concert hall. This is a must do. See also the church of Saint Maria Del Mar in the El Born area.

Room Tip: Double Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed on the first night of our honeymoon before joining a cruise from the port. Location is great to get to from the airport, you can hop on the Aerobus to Placa Catalunya for arount 5 euros per person. Our hotel room was really comfortable and its's really nice to have a hotel that supplies everything you require so you don't have to open your suitcase when you are on your travels. Slippers, bathrobe, soap, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste. Perfect start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My sister's friend found this hotel for us. My sister and I booked our bed and breakfast months in advance and stayed for six nights. Upon our arrival at 11.30 am the hotel staff were most welcoming. We were able to check in and our room was ready for us at this time. We were so impressed. The hotel is situated in a quiet street just off Plaza Catalunya and close to Las Ramblas.

Breakfast is superb, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, cold meats, eggs and various types of breads and pastries with tea and coffee. It is all self service in a delightful bright room with tasteful decor and is spotless.

While the bedroom was a bit small it was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom on the other hand was quite large.

Our bedroom was located in the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala, Central America
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Pulitzer in Barcelona for three nights over their Patron Saints Weekend (La Merce fiestas)

The location could not be better for a visit as a multi-purpose tourist to Barcelona (catching the sights, experiencing restaurants and other fun stuff to do in a great tourism city.).

The hotel is located about 100 yards west of Catalunya Station, at the north west end of La Rambla and the south east end of Passeig de Gracia.

The airport shuttle or metro from the railroad station drop you off at Catalunya and from there it is a two minute walk to the hotel.

If you preffer riding a cab, they are always available on Passei de Pelaig, 50 yards west of the Hotel.

The rooms were modern and small, much like those you would find in large US cities (ex. The Hudson in NYC). The beds were small twins pushed together to make a sort of smallish king.

The breakfast served was buffet style (all right for the price) and we did not try other meals in the hotel, as our trip was planned around the great eateries of Barcelona.

Amenities and attention were good. Lobby and restaurant were compact, not a hotel to stay in if you want to stay inside.

The rooftop lounge/bar had a DJ playing cool tunes thursday-saturday. Nice place to end the night.

Helpful?
Thank Hermann G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

The Pulitzer is strategically located for shopping, including a mall-equivalent, and many other small businesses. It has a great 6th floor terrace should you partake in the cigar.

We left some things in the safe and they said they'd send them. Since they said that, they have not mailed the items and it has been 5 days. I would have liked that to be more responsive.

Also, some of their staff couldn't help necause the computer where they were staffing wasn't theirs. I thought that was a weak service point.

The 6th floor terrace was a strong service point.

We got a room that was intended for the disabled, and so the bathroom facilities were less than optimal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzgdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We booked this hotel after months of searching for a hotel which was priced well, in a good location, had wifi and a roof top bar. The Pulitzer had it all. The service was amazing, the roof top bar was very handy for pred-dinner drinks and band play on the roof top as well which was nice to see. The hotel staff were amazing and moved my room with no trouble due to being on a smoking floor the first night. The hotel is cute, clean and again in a great location with shopping, tour buses and restaurants at your door step. Thanks Pulitzer for a great stay!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank flyinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 512 in Barcelona
2,067 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 512 in Barcelona
4,450 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#147 of 512 in Barcelona
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
4,411 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 512 in Barcelona
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: Calle Bergara 8, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pulitzer is a 4 stars Boutique Hotel full of light and with a cool and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Barcelona, just few meters walk form Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and the famous Passeig de Gracia, it is an ideal base for exploring the city. Guests can choose from 91 stylishly decorated rooms, including a unique Suite with a 30sqm terrace. The Pulitzer is a real happening place: the rooftop terrace offers the perfect spot for chilling out while enjoying the best live music, its restaurant serves up locally sourced dishes in the slow food tradition and its lobby bar is a vibrant place where locals and visitors meet. The Pulitzer takes sustainability and health very seriously: in 2015 it became a Biosphere certified hotel as well as a Healthia certified hotel. Pet-friendly hotel (check conditions on our website). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona, Catalonia
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing