We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pulitzer
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveller rating
1,191
866
192
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
866
192
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationplaca catalunyaquiet streetsister hotelairport buscentral locationrooms are smallsuperior roomloved this hotelwonderful hotelthe heart of the citywould highly recommend this hoteltapassight seeingvisiting barcelonamodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you are staying in this hotel you can easily walk to any sites you are interested to visit, yes, even Park Güell. The breakfast is superb (offered until 11 am) and you can almost skip lunch after eating it.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We rented their bikes to get around in the city, it was fun and easy to cover larger areas. Barcelona also has a lot of stands with "city bikes" which might be an even better option.

The atmosphere in the hotel is trendy without being snobby. Enjoy a glass of wine in the bar or on the roof terrace in the summer. The room was spacious and nicely furnished.

The only bad things about the hotel was the "double bed" that was actually two beds on wheels that were but together and a bit too easy to separate.

I would absolutely recommend you to book Pulitzer when visiting Barcelona! I know I will when I return there.

Room Tip: End of a corridor since the doors are letting through some noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swediswed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sirs;

First of all I would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel Pulitzer Barcelona.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay in Barcelona was so good, and that our reception staff was so helpful.
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. Feel free to contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com if you decide to come back to Barcelona, ​​I will be happy to personally handle your reservation.

Sincerely;

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Location could not be better, 2 minute walk from Las Ramblas and square. Hotel itself was clean, nicely furnished and good service. Unfortunately the rooftop bar was closed in Winter, but inside bar was modern and there are plenty bars close by. All round great hotel and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank fi_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sr.;

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel Pulitzer Barcelona.

I really appreciate your comments about the professionalism and service of our staff.
Unfortunately the bar service on the terrace is closed until May, however it is opened to all our guests that would like to rest and stand up on a sunny day.

You may contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com in the future if you decide to return to Barcelona.

regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel. Really good location at the top of la ramblas so away from the noise but near enough. Shopping amazing and many many restaurants to choose from. Friendly staff in the Hotel and knowledgeable. You are hit with the smell of fresh flowers as you walk through the door, there is a giant vase in the foyer. Rooms are small but who needs space when your out all day sightseeing etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hailstone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for such a positive comment about our hotel Pulitzer from Barcelona.
It is a pleasure to read your comments about our staff and their professionalism, and that you appreciate our fresh floral decoration that we change all weeks.
If in the future you decide to return to Barcelona, you can contact me directly mbanon@grhoteles.com it will be my pleasure to personally handle your reservation.

Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My partner and I booked 2 nights in the Hotel Pulitzer for a weekend stay. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located, about 50m from the Plaza Catalunya. The location was the main reason we chose the hotel and couldn't have done better.

The hotel had a comfortable, cosy bar and lounge area. Our room was a bit tired in the decoration, but was very clean. The bedlinen was spotless and the beds extremely comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee was better than many hotels. It was made from the Nespresso pods, but, unfortunately no George Clooney.

Would stay here again if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermanaeriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam;

Thank you so much for so nice and good comment about our hotel Pulitzer Barcelona.
Our customers feeling and comfortability in our beds is very important to us.
I areally m glad to see that our breakfast was appreciated, breakfast time for us is a very important moment ...

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com when you return to Barcelona, ​​it will be a pleasure to attend your booking personaly all your special requests.

Best regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were in Barcelona at the end of the year on business and stayed a couple of extra days to enjoy New Year in one of our favourite cities. The Hotel has a superb location just metres from the Plaza Cataluna with its Corte Ingles department store and others and the off-shooting Ramblas which takes you past all the street artists and performers, tourist shops and cafes to the Port and marina. Breakfast is very good with fresh breads and juices, but we also went twice to the historic Cafe Zurich in the Square, which is a touch of the old Cataluna and some funny older waiters. The Hotel also possesses a very usable Bar Lounge, beautifully decorated with good staff. The rooms however, while clean have a couple of downsides; small is ok, but a table would seem to me to be a basic necessity and the noise from the rooms above and beside can be heard, so may not be ideal for very light sleepers. For location, it's a win.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms away from the street would be better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona.

All our staff really appreciate your words about our work. We hope that if you decide to return back to Barcelona,you will ​​stay with us and feel at home again.

Feel free to contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com in case you need something from Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews