We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #97 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of my favorite city hotels I have visited, very relaxed, great service both in reception and the Bar, the Roof Terrace is great and rooms are very clean and modern. would stay here again next time I am in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D72189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our Pulitzer Experience!
We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest, whether in Barcelona or in our other Pulitzer properties in Paris and Buenos Aires!
Mange tak! Muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    814
    180
    39
    29
See reviews for
237
1,141
118
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is really a nice hotel in a great location almost on Playa Catalunya. It serves a great breakfast in the morning and later in the evening you can find a place on the roof terrace to enjoy a great Gin and Tonic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Geert,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us!
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the Pulitzer Experience! Please let me inform you that we have other 2 Pulitzer properties, one in Paris and another one in Buenos Aires. I strongly invite you to try them too!
Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the time of checking in, to checking out our stay was wonderful. The rooms were a good size, especially the bathroom. We ate breakfast at the hotel during our three night stay and it was very recommendable at a very good price. Their roof top bar had a very relaxed feeling and a great place to wind down, The hotel is close to both hop on and off buses, airport drop off, and public transport. Their wi-fi was very reliable and fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I am absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Pulitzer Experience!
Thank you for your nice words... They fills us with pride and satisfaction!
If you ever plan to come back, please let me know. I will be more than happy to arrange your stay.
Best regards!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to Barcelona and the hotel was very conveniently situated just of the very busy Placa de Cataylunya. The hotel itself is very comfortable with good sized rooms with an excellent choice at breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we didn't encounter any problems during our stay. One word of advice thought if you fancy a relaxing drink on the roof terrace ensure it is not the night the DJs are there, the 'music', was very loud and rendered any conversation impossible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!
I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pulitzer Barcelona. It's very encouraging to read that you found the location great, the hotel comfortable and the staff so helpful! I'm also happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We bake the cakes ourselfes, and it certainly makes the difference!
It's true, on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays we offer selected DJ sessions on our rooftop terrace to guests and visitors, thus creating a very interesting atmosphere. However, I'm sorry that you found the music too loud. We'll try to lower it down in the coming sessions.
Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The main drawcard for me choosing this hotel was its location. Having visited Barcelona previously I knew I wanted to stay near Catalunya due to its ease of access to many parts of Barcelona. This hotel is just off Plaza Catalunya in a side street so the noise isn't an issue.

On arriving from the Aerobus I was impressed with the hotel from the outside, but there were a few details that bothered me. The door to the hotel had a loose handle and the reception desk is covered in scratches and in need of a repaint. For a trendy hotel I had expected better, but ultimately it didn't affect my stay.

I was given the choice of a room with a King bed but no view, or a room with Twin beds and a view. I opted for the view - I needn't have bothered. The "view" from the window just looks out at the building across the street.
The room was very dark inside, I found that the lighting was not really directed where it was needed (I don't think the top of a cupboard needed to be lit when half the room was in the dark.
My room must have been a wheelchair accessible room as there is an irritating ramp just inside the door to the room which allows access to the bathroom. Every time I entered the room I would forget the ramp was there (it was also poorly lit and difficult to see) and stumble into the room.
The bathroom is actually really cool. I liked the walk in shower which had plenty of room to move. The toiletries provided were of high quality and smelled great. And the giant sink really makes a statement.
The bed was quite comfortable despite my choice of Twin beds which were pushed together.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a room with a view - there's nothing to see out the window anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Madge,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the hip atmosphere of the hotel.
Regarding the front door, I'm glad to inform you that it was fully repaired and fully repainted. So it looks super nice now!
I'm sorry to read that you found the room somewhat dark. Could you please tell me the room where you stayed in? I'd like to double check if all the lighting system is ok.
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the bathroom and the Rituals amenities. All our clients love them!
Should you ever come back, or wish to visit our other Pulitzer properties (Paris or Buenos Aires), do not hesitate to contact me and I will help you arrange your stay.
Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was comfortable and wery well located just several meters from the city centre and from famous La Rambla street. It takes only 2 minutes walking to the Underground Plaza Cataluňia from where you can reach all places of interets in Barcelona. The hotel staff and equipment are very good. Hotel restaurant was fien but the choice as well as the choice were not enough good for 4 star hotel. The hotel disposes by wellness and pools the clients can use free of charge but only as a part of another facility some 10 - 15 min walking from the hotel. Therefore we did not visit it for the whole stay there. It was simply not comfortable to us. This was only one disadvantage and It would be better the hotel do not write this on the web presentation. The hotel rooms are very nice and clean, it has marble bathrooms; free wifi in all hotel rooms, terrace bar. The hotel is suitable for these who want to visit the city and who want to live just in its hearth. I do not reccomend it for familes with children but I strongly reccomend it for all others

Room Tip: Better rooms are in higher floor. Although ťhe standard rooms are very good I reccomend the superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Radek,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our central location just off Las Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya, and that you found both the staff and equipment very good. Regarding the restaurant choice, where did you find our offer to be limited? In the bar? In the Visit Restaurant? We usually get very great feedback from our Visit Restaurant, based on fresh ingredients, local suppliers, slow food philosophy... I'd love to get further details on my private e-mail, so that we can take any action, if required.
Should you ever wish to enjoy again a Pulitzer Experience, whether in Barcelona, Paris or Buenos Aires, please do not hesitate to contact me! I'll be happy to arrange your booking.

Best regards and muchas gracias!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my forth visit to Barcelona, for a special birthday so I wanted to stay somewhere central (near the Gothic quarter) and somewhere a little more luxurious.
The Pulitzer is located right off the Placa de Cataylunya which is perfect. Easy walking distance to everywhere and great if you want to pop on the bus or metro (we didn't!).
The hotel interiors are chic - white, with a lovely bar, outside bar/eating area and the roof terrace was simply stunning. Lots of comfy chairs, areas in the sun and in the shade when it gets too hot and a lovely little bar tucked in the corner. Perfect to relax on!
Our room was a standard double - clean, chic - a little small but given we spent all the time outdoors suited us perfectly. The bathroom was lovely.

Probably the best place I've stayed in Barcelona so far - would love to go back.
The hotel also rents out bikes if you'd prefer to cycle around Barcelona also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed your Pulitzer Experience, particularly on our impressive rooftop terrace... a beautiful urban garden right in the very heart of Barcelona!
If you ever wish to come back, please do not hesitate to contacte me directly. I'll be happy to arrange your stay. Also, I invite you to visit our Pulitzer properties in Paris and Buenos Aires. They're lovely too!
Best regards,

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,405 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#157 of 513 in Barcelona
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,385 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: Calle Bergara 8, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pulitzer is a 4 stars Boutique Hotel full of light and with a cool and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Barcelona, just few meters walk form Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and the famous Passeig de Gracia, it is an ideal base for exploring the city. Guests can choose from 91 stylishly decorated rooms, including a unique Suite with a 30sqm terrace. The Pulitzer is a real happening place: the rooftop terrace offers the perfect spot for chilling out while enjoying the best live music, its restaurant serves up locally sourced dishes in the slow food tradition and its lobby bar is a vibrant place where locals and visitors meet. The Pulitzer takes sustainability and health very seriously: in 2015 it became a Biosphere certified hotel as well as a Healthia certified hotel. Pet-friendly hotel (check conditions on our website). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona, Catalonia
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing