We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel Jazz, Barcelona Spain”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #41 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hotel Jazz, Barcelona Spain”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Alter departing the cruise ship, we (my husband, daughter & son-in-law) stayed in the Jazz Hotel for four nights in May 2012. We had a beautiful corner room with long french doors. Very picturesque, very clean. The staff and help were extremely gracious. My husband left a personal item in the bathroom. The housekeeper actually went through the trash on our floor and found the item the following day. We were so grateful. I can not say enough nice things concerning the staff at this hotel. Also, there is a roof top pool with plenty of umbrellas, tables and service. Do not hesitate to stay here. A great location close to the Rambles walk way, with plenty of Tapas bars in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room above the 6th floor. Seems larger than a normal size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjtravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,658
    1,476
    170
    28
    19
See reviews for
677
2,286
157
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Had a great stay at this place. It was great to stay in a nice hotel, with great service and a friendly staff. The hotel is in a wonderful location, very easy to get around. Room and bathroom are very spacious. I don’t speak much English so it was great that the front desk could accommodate my language barrier. All-in-all a great stay. When I return, I will definitely stay here. Great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jencolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hotel Jazz definitely made our holiday all the more amazing. Although I cannot see how anyone would fail to have a great time in Barcelona anyway - beautiful city! - the hotel just added to the experience. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - every single one of them, clean rooms with all req comforts, lovely rooftop pool/lounging area, good buffet breakfast. The location is just perfect; far enough back from Las Ramblas to not be caught up in the hustle and bustle, but 4 mins walk to there/airport bus stop! If we came back to Barcelona (here's hoping!) - I would definitely return to Hotel Jazz. THANK YOU HOTEL JAZZ!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twopointzerokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here pre cruise. Wonderful location. Checked in within minutes by friendly and helpful reception staff. Rooms are spotless and of adequate size. Amenity packs in bathroom were an excellent touch. Great view of city with little Juliet balcony. Nice rooftop pool and seating area. We did not have breakfast as there were plenty little cafes nearby all reasonably priced. Highly recommended. Excellent value for a European city hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hotel Jazz on a few visits to Barcelona and will probably stay there again next time I go. It really has everything you want for a leisure stay in Barcelona at a reasonable price. It's location close to Placa Catalunya means many places are within walking distance, and for those not the metro stations at Universitat and Catalunya are only steps away.
The rooms are of a good size and well furnished. The air conditioning and free wi-fi work very well. The bathroom is well fitted and has an excellent shower. The bed is comfortable.
Staff at reception are friendly and helpful.
When in Barcelona I don't generally eat any meals in the hotel, including breakfast. There are just so many great places to eat out, which the reception staff will happily book for you. I did have one breakfast at the hotel, which is a reasonably priced buffet. It was good, certainly compared with many chain hotels in Britain, but not exceptional.
There is a swimming pool, but I didn't get chance o try.
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is that is a chain hotel without particular character. But maybe that's unfair, as that's nothing something you really need in a hotel for a break in Barcelona. Highly recommended, and I shall use again myself.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank nickfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

In a central location just a few minutes walk from the top of La Rambla which means that public transport is rarely needed. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on that (there are plenty of interesting places for breakfast nearby). The staff are friendly and knowledgable. An excellent stay and we will go back on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

What else do you need? Great location, pool, amazing staff, clean and comfy rooms.

We stayed here twice. We left our luggage for 6 weeks as we traveled around Spain. No worries. It was there when we were back,

The pool was clean and warm enough for a quick dunk in early May.

Stay here for the location, the staff, the rooms, and the pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,794 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing