We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Everything !”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean and updated with modern finishings throughout the hotel. The location is in the heart of Barca, close to all the main attractions. We loved this hotel and would certainly recommend staying here for a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 4,542 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a great location and wonderful looking hotel. Our room was very comfortable and the balcony was such fun! It was too cold for the pool but the rooftop deck has a wonderful view. Barcelona has lots of hotels and this has to be one of the best for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Fantastic hotel, room was lovely, clean with large bed. Good selection at breakfast. Nice to see free wi-fi. Just a short walk to the Ramblas. Looking for wars to going back in the near future. Bed was changed daily. All staff were very friendly & helpful. Close plac de catalunya. Close to metro station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tricky_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Hotel Jazz for 3 nights in September 2013. We loved the hotel. The location is great, a couple minutes walk to Las Ramblas & the Placa de Catalunya. We took the Aerobus to the Placa de Catalunya and then walked to the hotel. Literally less than a 5 minute walk.

The hotel was great. Modern & clean. The rooftop pool is the best part about the hotel. You have a view of the entire city in every direction. As with any hotel our room had a few cosmetic details that could use some help. The couch cushions were looking a little worn & a couple tiles in the shower could use some fixing. We could honestly care less. It was the biggest room we had during our 3 week trip & we thought it was a great value.

We paid $148 / night CAD for a double room but we were upgraded to a corner room. All of the windows opened up and made the room every more airy & bright.

The front desk staff weren't overly friendly, but they also weren't rude. Just kind of blah. We only interacted with them at check-in & out... so it didn't bother us. The ladies at the pool bar were great.

If we ever return I would book the hotel again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Book the corner room, it is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed there for the first time this past weekend, and this is the only hotel I wish to stay at again in Barcelona. The location can't be beat, the rooms were clean, modern and spacious, the beds were firm, the bathroom was huge... I have nothing but positive things to say about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice17972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best hotels, the location is so good, just few steps from catalonia square, the rooms are big and very clean, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was very good also, just perfect stay in Barcelona!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank asafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect...a stone's throw from the Rambla, 25 minute scenic walk to the Gothic quarter, and pretty close to the airport too if you can swing 25 euros for a cab. The rooms were spacious and we loved the hardwood floors. Front desk staff were very helpful. We opted out of the overpriced breakfast, though, as it's much cheaper to grab a couple of croissants for two at one of the many nearby cafes. All that being said, next time we are in Barcelona, we will absolutely stay at Hotel Jazz - price, location and service couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonstruck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
4,096 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#24 of 515 in Barcelona
255 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
4,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £83 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelClick, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing