We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding location”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #41 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed for four nights in this hotel. Whatever one says about its outstanding location will not be enough to describe it. It is near everywhere in the center of he city, the Ramblas, Eixample, Passeo de Gracia..etc..etc.As far as I am concerned its location makes this hotel much more attractive than more luxurious ones scattered around the city.
Whenever needed, the staff were very helpful. They accorded us a late check-out without charging for it.
The buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean. The room was big enough.
The price was excellent as well.
I recommended it very warmly.

Room Tip: We were in 614 which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vejavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,658
    1,476
    170
    28
    19
See reviews for
677
2,286
157
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the Jazz Hotel. The location is excellent, walking distance to the Gothic Quarter and L'Eixample. For farther jaunts, there is a metro station practically outside the door. We liked the modern interior decor, and our room and bathroom were very nice. The breakfast was good, and served in a bright room overlooking the street, and with an exterior terrace in the back.
There were three different front desk at staff on duty during our stay, and they were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions etc. We had a problem with a reservation for our next destination, and the young man on duty cheerfully made several long distance calls on our behalf to sort it out. Thank you again Hotel Jazz!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouver reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. I've never slept so well on a vacation. Perfect on so many levels. Highly recommend. The rooms are large. And the beds huge and so very comfortable. I loved looking out of the window at night and seeing the street still buzzing and the Christmas lights making it sparkle. Yet, come bed time you couldn't hear a thing. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great hotel. Staff very helpful and was able to give us excellent suggestions for tapas, shopping, as well as directions. Breakfast outstanding. Beds very comfortable, rooms ample. One drawback was getting into the tub to use the shower (side of tub quite high). Price quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkeg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our recent stay at the Hotel Jazz turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Since we were staying only 1 night, en route to France, we were merely looking for a central location so that we could get a quick look at the city with ease. The hotel however merits more than its 3 star classification. Rates were terrific especially for this time of year and included a fantastic breakfast. Along with a very good selection of fruit, good bread and cakes, eggs freshly cooked either as an omelette or scrambled were offered. Add to this extremely courteous staff and the Hotel Jazz can be highly recommended. My only negative comment would be this; upon asking for a recommendation for a 'good' tapas place for lunch, we were recommended one from a chain which we recognised as soon as we were given the card with the address. On pointing out to the receptionist that we really wanted somewhere of quality and that perhaps a tapas bar part of a chain might not be it, he insisted that this was a fantastic restaurant. We were quite disappointed with the food and it was expensive for what we had. (Location; turn right out of the hotel to the Universitat square and its on the left). Similarly when we asked for a good quality restaurant for dinner, explaining that we were somewhat disappointed by the lunch venue, we were recommended The 4 Cats. Just to be sure it was what we wanted I checked with another receptionist that evening to be told it was 'classy' and we had no need to worry. Suffice to say, we didn't find it at all 'classy', the staff were off hand and the menu extremely limited plus the ambience and decor was not at all that of a top quality restaurant. We perused the menu and left. This would not put us off staying here again however. The bedroom was very spacious as we were upgraded to a suite, the bed was extremely comfortable and there was no noise from the street below. Perhaps though do your own research on restaurants!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a classy hotel in the centre of Barcelona. The rooms are large, the bed comfortable and wifi easily accessible. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh hot egg plates. Excellent.
The only drawback was the cost of parking (26 euros per night) and the difficulty in finding the garage. A small gripe in an otherwise excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my family.
As regular visitors to Barcelona we knew that the hotel was well situated. The quality of the rooms was excellent and in my opinion exceeded the 3 star classification. Rates were fantastic value.
We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as there is an abundance of good value offerings in the immediate vicinity.
This hotel ticks all the boxes and wouldn't hesitate to stay here on our next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tynevalleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,794 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing