We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for barcelona”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #40 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best for barcelona”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location first class, all Staff excellent, particularly Isabella , modern décor and building. For better security you have to use the room key (card) to operate the lift. An excellent hotel I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,727
    1,501
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
698
2,342
160
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel Jazz is located close to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla. It's a great starting point to explore the city. The hotel rooms are decorated in a modern but cosy style. Good beds and a modern bathroom. It's very clean and quiet. You have a great breakfast buffet and there is a roof terrace with swimmingpool and great views..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MartinK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A beautifully designed and maintained hotel right in the middle of everything in Barcelona at a reasonable price. Large room, great king bed, beautiful bath. Didn't get to try all the amenities since I only stayed one night prior to leaving Spain after an eight day motorcycle trip through the Pyreness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Levi Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights room was lovely ,very clean ,breakfast was plenty and good selection.
Pool area was superb very relaxing after a lot of walking and good sun spot.
Only things I would say negative is reception staff could be a little more friendly !! And would be nice to be able to get a drink by pool even if was a phone up there for room service, and perhaps tea/coffee in room .
I would highly recommend this little hotel close to Catalonia sq and la ramblas , we will stay again .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thornts04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our second time of using a hotel that is part of the NN (Nunez/Navarro) group in Barcelona. A modern hotel, perfect location for sight seeing and for a game at the Nou Camp (five stops on the Red L1, change at Placa de Sants, then 2 stops on the blue L5 to Collblanc). Got off the A1 airport bus at the Universitat stop (rather than the next one Pl. Catalunya), walked across the square past the Metro entrance and there was the hotel with a Subway sandwich store on its right and a baguettes store on the left. Arrived at midday, too early to check in, but the friendly reception staff took our bags and kept them safe till we returned later in the day. When we went back our standard room was ready but were offered a free upgrade to the Junior Suite, if we wanted to wait half an hour, which we were happy to do (well worth it too, room 606, corner suite, huge bed and bathroom, four windows overlooking the street below and high enough to reduce the street noise). Breakfast (included) perfect! Cereals, cold meats and cheese, fruit, yoghurt, cooked food, breads, pastries, tea, coffee and juice (didn't need much for lunch when out). This hotel is a perfect loaction for walking to the sights or taking the metro eg 2 stops on the purple line L2 to Parallel for the funicular railway to get to the cable car (or walk) to the castle, Castello de Montjuic, and the wonderful views from the top. Will definitely use again on our next trip to the wonderful city of Barcelona.

Room Tip: We had room 606, Junior Suite, sixth floor, clean, large and quite, occupying a corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chinnor_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great location just close enough for rambles without the noise, excellent facility's rooms are fantastic pool area relaxing with amazing views staff are friendly and accommodating this was my second stay and can't wait to return!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect location, very nice staff.
The rooms are quiet and cozy, clean and comfortable.

Free WiFi and good value for money.

They also allow for late checkout times - the formal hour is 11AM, but the receptionist told us we can leave even at 12 and leave our baggage in safe keeping for free!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Omer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
4,506 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,932 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
2,094 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,220 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing