We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #43 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would book the attractions online much cheaper and less quewing eg The Sagrada Famillia. The Barcelona bus tour is a great way view the city and stops at most attractions. The picasso museum well worth a visit , overall loved the place and deff coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sue_shackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 4,553 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my adult daughters. Location perfect. Had a corner suite which was a good size for the three of us. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace and bar. Only improvement would be better lighting in bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good hotel with a very nice staff . Excellent roof top pool area, also useable for a mojito in the evening. Very good and central location close to Plaza Catalunya. Second time staying there, still good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skineser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Barcelona at this hotel as a part of a 2 week Europe trip. Every thing was great in this hotel during our stay at Barcelona. We booked the hotel directly from their website (not hotels.com) and the booking process was fine. My credit card information was taken but nothing was charged until we checked out. The Hotel front desk was just awesome, very helpful. I contacted them through email before my arrival when we were in London part of the trip and the manager (jose) replied quickly with answers. On the day of check in, they let us store out bags while we wait (actually took a walk to gothic quarter) for a early check in. On the day of our departure they helped us to call a cab to airport at real early in the morning and the cab driver was very nice, courteous. The front desk also gave us a upper level (at 7th floor) jr. corner suite per out request and the view was great sitting in the balcony and enjoying traffic and people down at the street! We also bought Barcelona bus touristic tour pass from the lobby (saved us few euros over the MSRP). We did not use the bar or food at hotel . We did use the pool which was very nicely arranged at the roof top with nice view.. Sitting area, pool bar and fantastic music playing at the pool side with perfect sound from the outdoor speakers. Overall this is a great modern hotel .. Very close to la rambla but far enough for all the noise .. A subway sandwich store is adjacent to the hotel lobby and there are numerous restaurants nearby .. There is a convenient store (open till 2 AM) near to the hotel for buying water bottle, soda or wine/beer as needed at a super market price which is always nice since water bottle in Europe can cost as high as 3 euro for a small bottle! The room was nice not too big but OK, since we were 3 of us so we booked a jr. suite which has one huge king bed and a large sofa bed. The hotel staff was nice enough to make the sofa bed already ready to go for us in the room. The bathroom was big (like any US hotel standard) with both bath tub and separate stand up shower area. The shower area however is pretty narrow for people who are not too thin. The suite has 4 glass doors that opens to different side of the patio (it is very narrow though only good for standing but good view of all around the city from different angle).

The walk from the hotel to La ramblas was 7 to 10 min, a very nice walk through the busy street, store and restaurants. We walked everyday multiple times including late night .. very safe and zero incidence or any sighting of any thing suspicious. Barcelona is a great city, every one is nice enough to speak English and they don't give a look like folks in Paris does when we start talking in English at stores or restaurant.

Only complaint that i have for the hotel is the room does not in room coffee machine or any free coffee at room. Considering Spain where you drink beer and then coffee all the time, no coffee in a hotel room seems odd to me. However there are Starbucks on all corners in Barcelona as well as coffee shop every where so its not a big deal.

Room Tip: get upper level room for better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papillon_xcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect location and very high standard! Will definitely return. close to Place de Catalunya, pool bar/area a bonus after hot days in Barcelona. Recommend 2 day bus ticket, great value, also visit the beach restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Hamish456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from my second visit to this hotel. The corner suites are very roomy and good to have a bath and also a freestanding shower. However the main attraction of this hotel is the rooftop bar and pool. Lovely for a pre dinner drink and a late night drink - we did both! Very central location for sightseeing too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gnomo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely hotel from staff to location and even has a pool! only negative is lack of tea or coffee facility in room but thats a minor thing. 5 mins from plaza catalunya and ramblas in one direction and university area cafes in the other.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#23 of 516 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,121 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,311 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 516 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £71 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing