We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and on floor 7 we had a balcony all the way round which was really nice. Our only gripe was the outside pool area wasn't open until 10am, meaning we couldn't sit outside for a cup of coffee in the morning sunshine. We understand that they need to clean the area but felt this could be done earlier. All in all though, a great hotel and I would not hesitate recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,697
    1,494
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
690
2,317
159
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of the hotel was great for us. Very short walk to the La Rambla but not in the middle of all the hassle. Also very short walk to some of the famous Gaudi sites such as Casa Battló and Casa Milá and reasonable walking distance to La Sagrada Familia.

The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was sufficient but it did not change that much on 4 days we stayed in the hotel. The service was very good.

The roof top pool was very nice, but quite small. And it did not open before 10 am. With small area and less than 30 sun chairs I did not like when some people made reservations with towels and did not arrive to the chairs before noon. And I think this hotel is more or less adult hotel so one family with few screaming small children was a bit out of place at the small pool area.

But overall experience was very positive and I would probably come back to this hotel when coming back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosqito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed a great stay here . Perfect location for exploring the sights. Clean good sized rooms and a great pool and deck for relaxing . Staff helpful and friendly.. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a good place to stay and visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie-Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with my daughter after a med cruise. I had previously stayed here in 2009 with my husband and we had been very happy with it's location I wasn't disappointed the second time. Very convenient, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Our daughter loved it. We used the rooftop pool this time which I hadn't done previously and the terrace was beautiful. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. Well be staying here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank terrymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universe1
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our 1 night stay when we arrived in to Barcelona from a transatlantic cruise. We arrived early and were greeted with a warm welcome and given the option of leaving our bags with the concierge until our room was ready. We did this and when done the rest of the checkin formalities were completed ahead of the room being ready.

The hotel is in a great location, easily accessible to the "must sees/do's" in the city. We can't fault it for that.

The room we were given was a superior room and was enormous(for European city standards). It was well appointed and extremely clean. One let down was the TV with very few English channels but certainly not a deal breaker. The pool area is beautiful and extremely peaceful. Very well laid out and extremely comfortable. We slept very well and again can't fault the bed etc.

We made a mistake when it came to breakfast and thought it was included in our room rate. It turned out it wasn't. No issue, we agreed to sit down and pay the "going rate" (which in reality wasn't worth it). Not long after we sat down did we get up to make our breakfast selection but we were chased around the restaurant to sign for the breakfast charge. We politely said to the waitress to leave it on our table and we will sign it as soon as we're ready. Little did we know that wasn't the answer she wanted since she then continued to hound us at the table until the bill was signed. Overall the breakfast was a let down and the selection wasn't great for the money that was being charged (adequate however if included in the room rate). This, added to the "service" we received left a bitter taste in our mouths which was a shame because the rest of the stay was great!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Universe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We liked the hotel.. The room was large and clean, with a nice sized bathroom. The front desk was helpful with making calls for us. The breakfast was amazing! And It was close to La Rambla and Placa de Catalunya, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Travelled to Barcelona with extended family ranging from 17 through to 80. Hotel Jazz was a fabulous choice for all. Ideal location for walking and also access to public transport. Easy to get to on shuttle bus from airport. Great shopping, restaurant and bars nearby and we all really loved the roof top pool area. Would recommend highly and would stay again.

Room Tip: My husband and I shared a room with his mother. The room with the divider wall and sofa bed on other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennoJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 512 in Barcelona
4,450 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,878 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#78 of 512 in Barcelona
3,863 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing