We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Great Location”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Walking distance to Las Ramblas and a very nice, modern and clean hotel. Loved the rooftop pool! It is close to the bus stop from the airport and also close to the tour bus main station. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,657
    1,476
    170
    28
    19
See reviews for
677
2,285
157
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located just around the corner from La Rambla. So if you are a first time visitor to Barcelona (like we were), its a good hotel to be in. Its clean, comfortable, the staff at the desk are friendly and you are in the middle of the city, with easy access to most touristy areas.

However, if you are a frequent/regular visitor to the hotel, you will probably stay away.

Its a very busy area, has some good restaurant options and bar options.

Had no complaints about the hotel, but next time I visit, I'll be staying at Port Olympico (the beach!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deano18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect. Central location, wonderful terrace with swimming pool, a quiet and comfortable room with kingsize bed and a varied breakfast buffet are just a few elements. Also staff is very friendly and tries to help you with everything.
We will certainly come back here !

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights at the Jazz Hotel prior to joining a coach tour from Barcelona to Rome. We chose the Jazz Hotel for it location, modern style and the rooftop terrace, bar and pool. On arrival we were pleased to find all these features were first class.

Our room was modern, spacious, nice bathroom and clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice.

Location was ideal being 200 metres from the University metro station and a 5 minute walk to Catalunya metro station and La Rambla walking street. The airport bus stops within 100 metres of the hotel.

The rooftop pool and bar was a nice retreat at night with good views over the city. On the Wednesday night a Jazz band entertained the guests.

There are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance which cater for all budgets and taste.

Reception staff were excellent and helped with city map, transport etc. There is a small supermarket located 100 metres from the hotel.

The free Wi Fi was available in room and good speed.

After 3 nights we moved to the tour hotel which was located further out, more costly, and room standard lower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacepede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just for 2 nights out of our 5 night stay in Barcelona because the hotel was booked solid for the other days. Would have loved to stay here for all 5 nights though.
Great location, very close to Catalonia square & Ramblas & the public transport. Couple minutes walk from the Aerobus stop, which is great for airport transfer. The front desk staff was friendly.
The room was specious & so was the bathroom! Neat & modern. The room had a small balcony & had a nice street view. Free Wi-Fi was available & had great speed!! The day we checked out, we left for a day trip & returned late in the evening, but the hotel did keep our luggage with the concierge.

We did not try the breakfast.
All in all, a very nice hotel, conveniently located! Would definitely stay here again & would recommend to friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I along with our Son and his wife stayed here on the night of the 8th of July 2014.lovely rooms and a great location close to Las Ramblas and only 10 minutes by cab to the famous Tickets Restaurant.The next morning we had to leave early to catch a train to San Sebastián. Unfortunately I left an important package in my room and didn't realise I had forgotten it until I was hours into my rail journey.No problem I contacted Hotel Jazz and they confirmed my package was in my room.I managed to arrange a courier to collect my package and deliver to my hotel in San Sebastián.This experience reflects the total integrity of the Hotel Jazz and their total commitment to superior customer service.This a great boutique Hotel which I can't recommend highly enough.Thank you to the management and team.

Terrey Hills Traveller

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terreyhillstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and good value for the money. We found the mattress a bit hard for our liking, but otherwise an excellent stay. Close to Ramblas, excellent rooftop pool, excellent breakfast and quiet room. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,361 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,794 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing