We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #40 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is easy to reach from the underground trains not too far to drag your cases when the taxi strikes are on!
Comfortable large beds,quiet rooms,shower over the bath,very clean.
Rooftop pool is very small ,good to cool off in after walking all day.
Close to shops and attractions.
Lots of great restaurants and tapas places around.
Try the market for great places and food to eat.
Hop on hop off bus is close,you can get a one day pass,get on after 4 pm ,do a lap,plan,then you can use it all the next day as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,727
    1,501
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
698
2,342
160
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location within walking distance of attractions and restaurants. Like a few other hotels I've booked, this is a small hotel with great reviews.

Check-in – We were early for check-in so the hotel held our luggage until our room was ready.

Room – Clean. Our room overlooked the busy streets of Barcelona. The windows do a very good job a blocking sound. The room was the right size for active travelers – not too big, not too small.

Food – There is a great roof top bar near the pool with comfortable seating and a neat organic restaurant right down the block.

Location – Excellent. Within walking distance to local attractions and restaurants. We did a bike tour of Barcelona and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Takeaways – We were very happy with our experience at Hotel Jazz. I definitely recommend it for travelers who don’t plan on spending too much time in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monk_Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Jazz for 4 nights as part of our holiday to Barcelona and Sitges. We loved the hotel and would definitely return and recommend to friends. It was very reasonably priced for the facilities it has and it's location. The roof terrace and pool is fantastic and we enjoyed the pool every day after a long walk around the sights and the bar before or after dinner. Can't think of any negatives, the staff we're very friendly and attentive. The room was lovely and modern, huge bed and good bathroom facilities. Cannot comment on the restaurant or breakfast as we didn't use them. Instead we enjoyed breakfast at the Baguetina next door, and would recommend that for a lovely cafe con leche and croissant or toastie to start the day. Thank you Hotel jazz we will return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanW_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times and each stay has been great. The location of the hotel is excellent for public transport and for accessing the many fantastic sights in Barcelona, the staff are friendly but unobtrusive and the rooftop pool is great on a hot day. Would recommend for couples

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice stylish hotel in a fantastic location a stones throw away from Las Rambla & the Gothic quarter. Free Wi Fi, massive double bed that was extremely comfortable, excellent roof top pool and bar although there's so much on your door step it wasnt used as much as we envisaged. The lovely receptionist (Marianne I think) was also very helpful, allowing us to check in early ensuring we had a double bed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed overnight before a cruise very convenient to city centre to explore Barcelona. Hotel had everything you needed with free WiFi . Roof bar and pool made this a very nice start to our holiday and breakfast available if need be .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is well situated on the edge of the Gothic quarter, a few blocks from the Rambla. We could walk to almost every major attraction. The room was spacious and quiet with modern features. There is a large pretty bar and breakfast area, but the real jewel is the rooftop bar/cafe and pool. Every day we would take an hour or two and have a little cocktail and a nap before going out to enjoy the evening sites. We felt completely safe wherever we walked, and the Gothic quarter cannot be beat for atmosphere - narrow cobblestone streets, odd little shops tucked in every corner. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The first room we were given had a little construction noise from the adjacent building and the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogMa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,930 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
2,093 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,220 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing