We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cole Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Just returned home from an 8 night stay at Hotel Jazz. This was our first trip to Barcelona and could not have been more pleased with the Hotel. The service and English language ability of the staff was very welcome and they could not do enough to make the stay pleasant, from fast efficient check in, maps and directions to sites and a very early morning checkout, all were handled such that we felt like long time friends as opposed to first time guests.
We had read about the noise from the metro which runs beneath the Hotel, but being on the sixth floor we rarely noticed the slight rumble and it did not distract from the enjoyment of the Hotel. Other raters are right in that it is a modern hotel and while it may not have that old world charm it does have the ultra modern clean, look with all the amenities that the north American traveler usually looks for. Everything was in great shape, well cared for and ultra clean. All staff were super friendly without being obtrusive and the location is hard to beat. Many major shopping areas and tourist sites are within easy walking distance and those which are not, can be accessed by a world class metro/bus and train service.
also a big plus was the free high speed internet access, just be sure to bring a connection cable with you, and you will be able to not only stay in contact with home but also share daily pictures of your adventures. The rooftop pool area looked like a great place to relax if weather were warmer, still a great view any time of the year.
We are looking forward to a return trip and will be staying at the Hotel Jazz again and will be recommending it to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanthonythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,630
    1,461
    168
    27
    19
See reviews for
669
2,260
154
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

Great facility located in a great spot. Rooms were great and quiet yet the views were great of streets. Very modern decor. We arrived early and desk was very helpful in getting us into a room early after a long day of travel.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FlierGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Top notch: great location, quality hotel and a decent price. The location is particularly good as the hotel is just off La Rambla but the entrance is on a small street tucked away from the main road. We had a room looking into the internal courtyard which ensured it was very quiet.

Would also recommend including breakfast, which had a good choice and some decent cappucinos (on request).

The roof area was impressive, and in the heat of summer it would be a great place to cool off (although be aware that it is not huge 'swimming' pool - more of a cooling dip).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Hotel jazz was fantastic! My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and can't fault it! Our room was massive with a king size bed and plenty of space for lounging about! The bathroom was huge aswell and our room was perfectly clean with any extra amenties required delivered straight to our door.

On both arrival and departure we were greeted with welcoming smiles and perfect English from the people at the front desk.

The location just off the ramblas is great as you have no noise and only have to walk 2 minutes to be straight in the centre of everything.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sellis1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed for 5 nights, clean, great location, big rooms with big wardrobes, wonderful bathrooms, modern feel, quiet and peaceful after a days sightseeing, rooftop pool a perfect spot to unwind, didn't eat or drink in hotel, staff very friendly and professional, shop across the street for cheaper water and snacks etc. Metro around the corner so ideal for getting anywhere in Barcelona quickly. Walk to La Rambla. El Raval, in 5 mins.

Should be a 4 star, would stay again and would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mull65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I chose the Jazz hotel after reading some very good reviews and I was not dissapointed.
The Jazz hotel is Fab, the rooms were very modern and clean. I was impressed with the toiletry selection that was renewed every day. From toothbrushes and toothpaste to a razor, sponge, comb, shoe shine, bath gel, shampoo etc a nice touch. We went to the Bar on the first night which was very nice but a little quiet but on a city break its not something you expect to be busy especially in Febriuary and when you have been out all day sightseeing the time you get back you flake out, well we did anyways.
We went and had a look at the pool area and it seemed a lovely place if the weather was a bit warmer to relax.
We caught the local aerobus from the airport which only cost us roughtly 9 Euros return each, so thanks to the person whose review I read that advised how easy it was to catch and to get off at universitat stop as that was so near the hotel .
The location of the Jazz is fab just off La Rambla and Placa Catalunya so central but you are not paying central prices.
We ate in two Restuarants and I highly recommend one that is cheap and the food is fab and they show you how to do tomatoe bread in the correct way we loved it. It is in the Gothic area and is down a little alleyway its called Melicdelgotic. We also ate at the Attic in La Ramblas which was very nice and we got a free glass of Peach Bellini.
We stumbled across this really facinating pub called Bosc de les fades, Museu de cera, if you find the Wax Museum you are there it was done out like a rainforest and the lights would go out and it thundered.
There is so much to see an do in Barcelona so the sightseeig bus is a must we did two days as that was the best value and we got to see a lot. I would suggest you think about what you want to see when you are there as its 15 euros to get in here and 19 euros to ge in there etc etc, can be costly. The beach is a must , no charge it was lovely. There are a few nice eating places on the front and if you walk right along there are some with chill out areas.
Lastly the weather, it was lovely and sunny but on that sightseeing bus it was freezing so make sure you wrap up and take a hat as your ears get freezing especially when going round corners that wind is biting cold. By the end of our trip it was getting to 20% I even took of my scarf not sure if thats the norm for that time of the year it like our spring in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenders43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Very good hotel, we had a great time for a romantic week end. The room was nice and clean. The design is nice and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel250580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing