We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE OF BEING CHARGE TWICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #464 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Hotel was fine. Provided parking which was our main concern. However, BEWARE we stayed for one night and they have charged us for two nights. The money has been taken for two nights, we have rung them over 4 times, and all they do is put us on hold and do not answer the phone to talk to us regarding their mistake. They are not willing to talk to us about this mis-charge. BEWARE of the Hotel overcharging and refusing to sort out their mistake! We have had to esculate the problem and are now hoping the credit card company will sort this out for us as they are not giving us our money back or even talking to us to arrange for this to happen!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlotteB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed two couples in rooms 307 and 308 in september 2012, a week before "Merse".
Location - this is the main reason why you would want to stay in this hotel. Its 5 minutes walk from the Cataluniya square, 5 minutes walk fron Casa Batillo, 5 minutes walk from the main Flamenco theater, 2 minutes walk from the metro station, 3 minutes from Passeo de Gracia ( main high end shopping ) and like 7 minutes from "La Rambla".
Hotel design - it seems like it was redecorated recently ( maybe a couple of years ago), the lobby seems nice - there are comfortable couches where you could relax a few minutes between your trips or drink a glass of wiskey...
Rooms - are spacious enough and designed in modern style. The bed is pretty comfortable ( 140 cm), no carpet lining which is great for me, the bathroom is big enough and modern. We had a problem that water wouldnt go away quickly enough - didnt bother us much.
Service - the staff is friendly and helpfull, helped us plan our trips in the city and outside it. They didnt provide us with any new info ( we were pretty prepared from back home with all the atraction we wanted to see) but helped us organize our time more efficiently.
Breakfast - Eggs ( boiled and scrumbled), bacon, salami and cheese, baked tomatos, vegetable pie, serials, milk, youghurts, bread, butter. Though it was the same menu every day, it was ok for us since we are not very spoiled:))
Summary - we got a real good price for the hotel and were satisfied with it. If you need to pay more then 120 E look for other better options. We paid around 90E, so it was a real last minute bargain.
If i find the same price next time i will stay there, otherwise there are plenty of other good choices nearby
Goodluck.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alex1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me, my wife and our baby stayed at the hotel for 6 nights in may 2012.
The location is 5 minutes from Passeig de Gràcia,
5 minutes from plaza catalunya and 7 minutes from la rambla.
the breakfast is great and unlike the European breakfast.
The staff is kindly and very helpful.
The A/C doesn't work at may??? for no reason it's very hot in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Room was not ready on arrival; no soap; no tea/coffee making facilities; no iron; sheets not changed in the 6 days we were there; breakfast adequate but not hot and coffee disgusting; despite their advert there is NO restaurant and NO bar in the hotel, nor is room service available. Sound-proofing from the outside was non-existent so noisy drunks going home in the early hours guaranteed a disturbed night's sleep.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel - find somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marienkafer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have just returned from Barcelona with my girlfriend. We stayed 4 nights in the Sansi hotel.  I will summerize: horrible rooms, disgusting breakfast, disrespect from the employers and especialy from the manager. I will give to this hotel 0 stars. I knew in advance that this hotel is recommended only for its location. Now i can say that i would prefer a less convinient location and not compromise on the hotel. DONT GO THERE!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Daniel M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice people at the desk, great location, but:
1. No clock in the room, one morning they forgot to make a wake up call, I had to skip breakfast but was still a bit late for my meeting.
2. No soap in the bathroom, only liquid soap dispenser in the shower tub.
3. No door sign 'Don't Disturb', and they do disturb you in the afternoon to lock the window.
4. Wireless Internet connection exists but it's so weak that it works only in a very limited area in the lobby, but not in the room (don't think my room was unique in that regards).
5. AC works poorly even at the max position, and it's hot there in May.
6. The breakfast is supposed to start at 7, but they only begin getting the food out after 7, so it's ready at 7:15, and coffee and the water for tea get really warm even later. For someone who needs to leave the hotel at 7:15, it's a nuissance.

Room Tip: At almost $200 a night this was a very bad deal. I believe you can get a true four star hotel for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yury G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights end of April.
The placement is good enough - Catalonia Sq. and La Ramblas are 5 minuts walk.
The room was quiet and warm.

Breakfasts are rather poor. We were not hungry but every day was the same, and wasnt enough vegetables.
Room was cleaned every day but towels were old, with holes.

In general its good and nice enough but not 4 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was 207, view on the street but we didn't hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_22_M1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#80 of 515 in Barcelona
2,167 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#458 of 515 in Barcelona
787 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#45 of 515 in Barcelona
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#303 of 515 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#128 of 515 in Barcelona
1,177 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#326 of 515 in Barcelona
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing