We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #415 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Close to the Ramblas”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed for several nights in this beautiful hotel. Sansi Diputacio is a modern hotel, has a nice and friendly staff and the breakfast is tasty. In a short time you can walk into the center of Barcelona and even to the harbour. The hotel is very close to the famous Ramblas. We'll come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    186
    147
    101
    88
See reviews for
88
274
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel is very well located, 5 minutes walking from placa catalunya, la rambla, a metro station and Gaudi's Casa batillo. in the city center.
we stayed there for 3 nights - bed and breakfast.
the staff helped us in every way they could. the shower, room and sheets were clean.
breakfast wasn't varied and not so tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just a few minutes from Plaça de Catalunya in a quiet street, this hotel is an ideal starting point for your Barcelona weekend trip. We walked everywhere, but you can use public transport easily and get from and to airport from P/de Catalunya, or get on a Tour Bus from there. There are quite a few places to eat and sights near by, so if you are there for a few days only, it is a good place to stay. Our room on the 3. floor was ok, quiet, spacious, beds quite comfortable, it was reasonably priced. One does not need much more.

Bathroom featured a few strange details (see pictures), perhaps not only in our room: does not have a fan, the door cannot be shut (a swing-door, like a saloon) and is see-through (!), the shower spray wall is on the wrong side of the bathtub (!) so it does not perform its function, and the toilett is badly planned, too - when you want to sit down, the toilett-paper roll holder digs in your side.

Room Tip: Third floor was good, even facing the street. Since it was cold, we did not ask them to unlock the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaGlBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed in this Hotel with my partner for one night at end of January before embarking on a cruise out of Barcelona.
Staff very pleasant and very helpful regarding maps and restaurants nearby. Did not eat in the Hotel as we wanted to experience eating out in Barcelona .At the end of the street round the corner and on the left on Las Ramblas there was a restaurant where we had a wonderful paella. The following morning we had an extremely good breakfast in the Iberian cafe opposite the Hotel the price excellent service and food excellent.....
...No problems encountered in Hotel a very comfortable nights stay ...warm and cosy. Bathroom spacious lovely fluffy white towels.everything immaculate and cleanliness tops?
Would definitely recommend this Hotel for its service and position and will visit again when next in Barcelona.
Left our luggage in reception while we went sightseeing....ticket given staff very accommodating and pleasant stayed here 25th Jan,

Room Tip: No preferences had a room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riva San Vitale, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I do not typically like to complain about small issues, however this hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating by any stretch of the imagination.

Rather than bash the building, I will list my experiences and observations and allow you to judge.

-The shower drain was backing up, releasing a foul smell in my room and those of my colleagues (we are all students).
-The position of the bathroom light switch is behind the door, difficult to find and reach in the dark.
-The bathroom door does not close securely or lock. It is also has bands of fully transparent glass, making sharing a room with a friend uncomfortable.
-The wifi signal strength was awful in the room, unable to sustain a connection
-The meal I had at the hotel was mediocre. A salad consisted of just lettuce and 4 slices of tomato. The entree was a breaded cut of meat and french fries. Dessert seemed to have been a packaged flan.
-The responsiveness of the staff was slow, few being able to speak English.

The only positive aspect of the hotel is its location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

The location was excellent, right in the center! The rooms were'nt bad, average and clean. The service was ok. I was there 4 days and did not go to breakfast, so i have no indication of the food. Overall i would recommend it to someone who is looking for a cheap, centered, 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

breakfast was horrible and the rooms are so cold in December and they can't heat them up. Bad service. Very uncharming hotel. I won't recommend it to anyone. I would rather find another hotel in the town, there are plenty of them.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank astrid-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#361 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#453 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#321 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#317 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Property: Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing