We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel would highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #412 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel would highly recommend it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was there with my friends last week , the loaction of the hotel is perfect just in the middle of everything. A lot of restaurants near it and shopping places like zara h and m and a lot more ... rooms were clean and comfortable . The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only problem was the internet connection(wifi) it was really very poor! the signal was always poor and very slow ! If ur planning to go on a break from internet go for this hotel! perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donadondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    184
    142
    99
    88
See reviews for
88
266
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was there summer last year and I thought the rooms were good, not very big but they were comfortable, and the location is good, you could go easily walking to a lot of places. The staff were nice to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were at this hotel last week. Hotel with a very bad service.do not book this hotel in any way!!!
Dirty and moldy hotel.The hotel has two Asian girls.They dont know how to face customer service.Lights do not work in the rooms and the bathrooms, dust, insect nests everywhere and dampness in walls.Deficient service!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Haim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Dirty room with glue stains and dust all over bathroom. Room itself was more like a tiny wooden box with window looking into well (that is so called Spanish "City view"). Very slow WiFi connection, no basic toiletries in bathroom. Be aware about VERY late check-in after 4 pm, might be unexpected and inconvenient like happened to me when arrived 1.30 pm.

Also kind of strange over attention at entrance from hosts and reception which are doing them self quite hard (good) and at the same time it is absolute and complete mismatch to room quality after that ...
What is the point to over welcome quests if the rooms are crap?? People are coming to hotels not for chat but for clean room and good sleep, better clean rooms properly than practice in quest brain washing.
Wouldn't stay same hotel again, plenty hotels around for same money and better quality.

Room Tip: if you want to complain about that hotel, ask at reception for "Full official de reclamacio&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were without towels every day over five hours. They take towels about 10-11 am and return it afternoon. We ask many times and they said that they dont have towels and we have to wait. Interner didnt work 3 days and receptionist didnt answer and turns his head away!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VipeHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for long weekend. Although the hotel is renovated, and everything is new – our room (and others) had leakage. One day was without hot water. Staff was friendly but useless with regards to travel advice. Overall I got the feeling these hotel doesn't try to aim high. Breakfast was reasonable. The only upside is the location – great spot to explore old city as well as other parts – 5 minutes' walk from Catalunya square.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oridx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I am by far no means fussy with hotels as they are just usually used as a base for exploring.
I am glad that I was not expecting much from this hotel or I would have been disappointed!

When we arrived thought hotel was clean and modern and attractive, room was also nice, however opened the mini bar to find half eaten items which reception tried to charge us for at check-out!

Cannot complain about cleanliness of hotel, rooms were cleaned daily and spotless...slightly annoyed me that the cleaner would open our window after cleaning as it was very hot outside and I imagine was open all day while we were out and made small room very warm, air con did not work, also the glass door for bathroom has quite a gap underneath it so if you/partner are taking a shower, the rooms get unbearable hot and are not well ventilated at all.

My partner and I paid for breakfast, went first morning, basic, warm items were cold no coffee or orange juice left at 8am..didnt bother going again

Bar downstairs was never staffed, enquired about having a drink at reception but she said she was too busy to work the bar.


Pros: excellent location, on quiet street, 5 mins walk to Catalunya square around 10 from Las Ramblas, friendly staff, left luggage facility, late check out facility, clean

Cons: stuffy small rooms,very poor breakfast, half used mini bar.

OVERALL: this hotel did not ruin our 4 night trip to Barcelona loved every minute for it, if looking for good location and place to rest your head but NOTHING more then this is fine, DO NOT BOTHER PAYING FOR BREAKFAST though

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _holidays_1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#361 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#460 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#322 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#319 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#317 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Property: Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing