We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #415 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply don't stay here.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked nice enough from the outside, the first disappointment was when we tried to check in and they said we should come back at 4pm! Anyway, we come back at 4, go to our room and find a bed with hair on it, badly laid sheets and full of stains! The bathroom was also hideous, mould between tiles, sink didn't drain the water quickly. We thought it was just bad luck and asked to change our room. The new room looked better but when we looked at the bed, same situation! Stained sheets, stained pillowcases! The curtains also stained and torn! We simply walked out and will never set foot at that hotel even if they pay me.
Their having four stars is obviously a joke.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stelios76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    191
    152
    102
    89
See reviews for
91
278
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was there with my friends last week , the loaction of the hotel is perfect just in the middle of everything. A lot of restaurants near it and shopping places like zara h and m and a lot more ... rooms were clean and comfortable . The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only problem was the internet connection(wifi) it was really very poor! the signal was always poor and very slow ! If ur planning to go on a break from internet go for this hotel! perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donadondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was there summer last year and I thought the rooms were good, not very big but they were comfortable, and the location is good, you could go easily walking to a lot of places. The staff were nice to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were at this hotel last week. Hotel with a very bad service.do not book this hotel in any way!!!
Dirty and moldy hotel.The hotel has two Asian girls.They dont know how to face customer service.Lights do not work in the rooms and the bathrooms, dust, insect nests everywhere and dampness in walls.Deficient service!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Haim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Dirty room with glue stains and dust all over bathroom. Room itself was more like a tiny wooden box with window looking into well (that is so called Spanish "City view"). Very slow WiFi connection, no basic toiletries in bathroom. Be aware about VERY late check-in after 4 pm, might be unexpected and inconvenient like happened to me when arrived 1.30 pm.

Also kind of strange over attention at entrance from hosts and reception which are doing them self quite hard (good) and at the same time it is absolute and complete mismatch to room quality after that ...
What is the point to over welcome quests if the rooms are crap?? People are coming to hotels not for chat but for clean room and good sleep, better clean rooms properly than practice in quest brain washing.
Wouldn't stay same hotel again, plenty hotels around for same money and better quality.

Room Tip: if you want to complain about that hotel, ask at reception for "Full official de reclamacio&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were without towels every day over five hours. They take towels about 10-11 am and return it afternoon. We ask many times and they said that they dont have towels and we have to wait. Interner didnt work 3 days and receptionist didnt answer and turns his head away!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VipeHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for long weekend. Although the hotel is renovated, and everything is new – our room (and others) had leakage. One day was without hot water. Staff was friendly but useless with regards to travel advice. Overall I got the feeling these hotel doesn't try to aim high. Breakfast was reasonable. The only upside is the location – great spot to explore old city as well as other parts – 5 minutes' walk from Catalunya square.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oridx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#316 of 513 in Barcelona
524 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#363 of 513 in Barcelona
852 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#434 of 513 in Barcelona
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#273 of 513 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#339 of 513 in Barcelona
33 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#294 of 513 in Barcelona
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Property: Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#214 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing