We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't reccomend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #451 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Aside from the good location, we didn't have a good experience in this hotel.
The room was o.k. but the bathroom has a transparent door which is very weird and uncomfortable.
Breakfast is terrible! not worth going at all...
And the worst thing- They don't allow food in the rooms and actually looked in our bags one day to check what we were bringing with us. we couldn't believe it! It was humiliating...
Tere are so many good hotels with very good location in Barcelona. we will never return to Sansi, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Tula3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for two night. Hotel is very well located for access to the main tourist attractions. 10min walk to la rambla and similar for the segrada familia.

The ac in the room was very poor and as such did not have the best sleep although after enough beers it seemed ok.

The staff here were very friendly and would go the extra mile to help.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank THOMAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very good location near plaza Catalunya and Ramblas Catalunya , very friendly staff especially Rosa ( not sure it is her correct spelling) and clean room and fast wifi Good breakfast but horrible coffee I must say. If yo ugo with your child as we did make sure the baby cot is ready in advance because we were waiting for it maybe 3 hours to get delivered.The rest is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isolagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is very good with amazing location near La rambla and Catalonia square also there is 2 near metro stations , staff are very nice and highly cooperative and help you a lot , breakfast also is good , i recommend it for young couples specially for honeymooners

Room Tip: choose room in upper floors to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was nice and clean with smiling and nice staff. The breakfast is not fantastic but is absolutely enough. The hotel location is a big advantage. The only thing I didnt appreaciate much was the fact that you cannot open the windows, while the AC are not working properly. So the rooms are quite hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What was supposed to be a 4 star hotel, has discovered as 3 star and less. Transparent and uncomfortable bathroom door, wi-fi sisn't work for the whole weekend and no luggage storage until the flight back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dari36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A hotel, home away fro home ??
That's not for me. I already own a decent home. As a business traveller for last 36 years, I want to see a "relaxing smile" as I enter the hotel. That's what I found here. And of course, worth the room rate. Would love to stay again with them.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Calle Diputacion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pramuch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#317 of 515 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 515 in Barcelona
767 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#134 of 515 in Barcelona
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#473 of 515 in Barcelona
462 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#301 of 515 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#97 of 515 in Barcelona
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing