We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Cram(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ako Suite Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Uma Suites(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gaudi II(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caledonian Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sunotel Central(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,725)
Filter reviews
2,725 results
Traveller rating
1,231
789
388
200
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
789
388
200
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay hotelpremium roomrooftop bargay menstraight couplesfriendly hotelsteam rooman upgradestreet noisesmall balconylas ramblasmetro stationwellnesseixamplestylishneighborhoodnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,725 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel and room was great, but there was lack of atmosphere in the hotel. The rooftop bar was boring and with very expensive drinks. Also the waiter was absolutely not friendly at all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGEPEREZ, Director General at Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to have had you with us and enjoyed our hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, we are sorry that you didn't feel our SkuBar atmosphere, the because usually what our customers most positively comment, is how cool and fun our roof top is every night. Thank you very much again for your help to improve even more.

We wish to you see you very soon and we provise next time you will enjoy it even more.

Jorge Perez
General Manager
Axel Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My female friend & I enjoyed this hotel- very good gym, lovely breakfast, free wifi, near shops & bars. Rooftop pool and bar lovely at night, a little rowdy in day. Room was clean and comfy, not much natural light however. Would recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lulucane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGEPEREZ, Director General at Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects.

Hope to see you back here in any of our Axel Hotels.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Perez
General Manager
Axel Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were a group of 6 guys in Barcelona for 5 nights for the MotoGp weekend, Spent a lot of time looking for a decent hotel and plumped for the Axel, We were not disappointed, from the second we walked in the whole experience was superb, Reception staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was plentyful and over a long period of time everyday, Location was very good, so many places to eat and drink and only a 20 minute walk to La Rambla.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGEPEREZ, Director General at Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great opinion!!
We really appreciate your time to give us your opinion, for us is always welcomed our guests help to improve our services.
We are pleased to have had you with us and hope to see you soon at any of our worldwide Axel Hotels.

Million thanks,

Jorge Perez
General Manager
Axel Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've stayed at the Axel Hotel numerous times since it opened in 2003. It's always had a nice atmosphere in the heart of the Eixample district with bars, restaurants and sights within easy walking distance. The hotel was extended and refurbished for the most part several years ago. The original standard rooms however, have only had a minor face lift and some of the fittings and decoration at starting to look tatty. In our bathroom, the shower door didn't slide properly and the handle was missing. The bathroom door had started to rot at the bottom due to the floor constantly flooding. The toiletries provided are now in small sachets which are almost useless, and not always replenished. The free wifi codes expired after a couple of days and we had to ask for more. One of the lifts was broken most of the time we were there. The breakfast selection was only average - possibly one reason why many guests didn't seem to bother with breakfast. The roof terrace, bar, pool and jacuzzi are nice and not too busy during our stay. You have to pay extra to use the spa and gym in the basement. Hopefully the newer, more expensive rooms don't suffer from the niggles that we had. At this price, the Axel could be better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank avbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGEPEREZ, Director General at Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about Axel Hotel Barcelona. We are pleased that you have stay in our hotel. We strive to provide the ultimate service while maintaining an enjoyable atmosphere. Nothing is more important to us than well being of our customers.

We will take note of your comments about the bathroom that we hope to remedy really soon.

We look forward to seeing you here again in the not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,

Jorge Perez
General Manager
Axel Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at two Axel hotels (Buenos Aires is the other one - no longer open). Both have been great experiences. The Axel Barcelona is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Most of the people who work there are very friendly, and none of them are unfriendly at all. Some just go out of their way better than others. My partner and I met several of the staff and the bartenders at Sky Bar. People who stood out were Adrian (manager - great guy!), Gustavo (quiet but very friendly), Pablo (friendly bartender at Sky Bar), Victor (also friendly bartender at Sky Bar), Daniel (front desk), Ricardo (front desk) and David (bartender at Sky Bar). We had no complaints about the hotel and found all of the staff to be responsive.

The rooms were nice. We had some minor issues with water temperature and the AC but they were resolved. Overall, I would go back and would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cameronturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGEPEREZ, Director General at Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Cameron,

We greatly appreciate the magnificent views and the confidence you have placed in us as Axel hotel.
We always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests and we are delighted that you value our efforts; please we invite you to repeat with us and be part of Axel hotels.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Perez
General Manager
Axel Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews