We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #133 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I immediately felt comfortable at this hotel. The lobby has a soft, modern decor which creates a relaxed, calm atmosphere. On arrival the reception staff were polite and helpful.
The room was well decorated and very clean. The aircon was very efficient and almost silent which is unheard of. There was a nice large TV with a reasonable selection of English language news channels. All the promised room facilities existed and were in good working order.
Despite seeing many other guests around the hotel I heard very little ambient noise and nothing from the adjoining rooms, which was lovely.
Free wifi is available throughout the hotel and I had good signal in our room, the lobby and the bar.
The gym is very basic, a token typical of most hotel gyms - a good selection of free weights and 4 or 5 pretty flimsy cardio machines that were not really worth bothering with.
We only had breakfast in the hotel once. The buffet was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items but only worth 15 euros if you are really going to take advantage of the volume.

One thing to note about this hotel is that it is not particularly central. You will need to walk for 20 mins or so to reach the closest attractions. This was not a problem for us as we really enjoyed getting to know the city on foot. If you do not enjoy or are unable to walk for long distances choose a hotel a bit closer to the action to save on taxi/metro fares. If you are happy to walk a bit then I really don't think you could do better for the money. This is a very reasonably priced hotel and I would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZM_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Distinguished guest: We are speechless…this is what Ayre Hoteles tries to generate in our guests…comfort, front desk clerks help and availability, cleanliness, quietness and a real and transparent geographical situation. We will defininetly happy to see you again, so don't hesitate in contacting us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to keep in touch with you. Greetings and many many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    538
    105
    30
    8
See reviews for
118
565
47
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, CO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Decent price for a four star hotel, but parts of our room were looking a bit shop worn. Our mistake was choosing this hotel instead of a better located one - either nearer the beach or closer to the main shopping area. Housekeeping was perfect, and the breakfasts were fine too, as was the desk staff. Tried to use the "gym" one morning at about 6:00 and learned that it didn't open until 9:00. Not good timing for me. Not likely we would re-book here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marioayre, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in Barcelona! We are very happy to see that our efforts to give the best of us is being appreciated, and we hope you enjoyed your stay at Ayre Caspe. By the other hand, we are sorry we didn't adjust the time of the gym opening at your convinience, we feel very sad about this, we only want our guest's happiness. Please write us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to remain in contact with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Excellent modern hotel in a quiet part of Barcelona near the Arc de Triomf Metro - About 15 minutes walk to the centre and easy access to the rest of the city via the metro. The room are modern and well maintained. Excellent value for money compared with many central hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marioayre, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear guest: We appreciate so much this comment. We keep on track on our effort and our illusions to give all our guests the satisfaction you look for. We hope to see you again soon and we remain at you entire disposal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the 'ayre caspe for 4 night at the beginning of sep. if been to Barcelona many times before and that was the first time for me i stayed out of the ramblas area. Well, for me it was nice since I know the city well but I think for someone who don't know the city good, I can think about better streets to look for a hotel room.
The benefits for me were how close the hotel is to La ciutadela, I recomend to go there on a Sunday and just chill for a few hours. .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Located in quiet surrondings, this hotel was more than ok for the price (ca 75 Euros for standard double room). The room were clean and nice, with a small safe for our valuables and a minibar with free water at arrival. The staff was helpful and polite. We did not try their breakfast buffet, and doubt that it was worth 15 Euros, but it is possible to just buy coffee and simple breakfast, like toast or yoghurt. Walking distance to several metro stops, and about a 15 minute stroll to plaza Catalunya. It is also possible to walk to the beach (30 min) and other good parts of the city. The area around the hotel was not of interest to us, but it is possible to find cafes with decent coffee and local pastries. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood by night, and it is really not that far from "where things happen" in Barcelona.

Altogether, it was a pleasant stay, but i have to admit that we did not spend much time at the hotel. It is probably not impossible to find better hotels, but I definitely think it is possible to find worse for this price! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferie-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in August 2012. We took a taxi from the airport, this took about 30 minutes. The taxis use meters however it is useful to note that a supplement is charged for travel from the cruise terminal, train station and airport. A supplement for luggage is also charged. The supplement is added at the end of the trip so be aware that you won't necessarily pay what is displayed on the meter. The pricing structure should be displayed in the taxi. The cost from El Prat to the hotel was approximately €30.

The nearest metro stations are Tetuan and Arc de Triumf. These are roughly 5-10 minutes walk.

Le sagrada familia is approximately 15 minutes walk, las ramblas is approximately 20 minutes walk.

The hotel rooms are nicely presented, with plenty of room for luggage. The bathroom has a separate shower and bath which is a nice addition. A hair dryer is provided. The hotel rooms do not have tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms have a fridge with complementary water on arrival. Shampoo, soap, showergel etc are provided.

The reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.

We didn't stay for breakfast as the price looked a little on the steep side. We chose to grab a pastry and a coffee from local cafes near to the hotel (€2). Well worth a visit for their churras and chocolate is cafe l'opera on las ramblas.

I would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that next time I would prefer to be a little closer to Las Ramblas, but this is just my personal preference.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which looked out onto the main street. We didn't hear any noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmhargr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#119 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#311 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#53 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#116 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#67 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Property: Ayre Hotel Caspe
Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing