We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
525
679
132
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
679
132
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomfgreat hotelminute walkwithin walking distancegood sizefree bottled waterwalk in showerquiet arearecommend this hoteltwo metro stationspublic transportmodern hotelbreakfast includedwould definitely stay here againquiet at nightbusiness hotelwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The foyer is very immaculate & modern as are the rooms, although my particular rooms view was a brick wall. The staff were very friendly and welcoming & spoke very good english. Location is quiet, close to Segrada Familia but a decent 15 mins walk to the main shopping areas & restaurants. I suggest this type of hotel would be more suited for short stays (I stayed for 2 nights before a cruise) & for couples rather than families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldo478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest, we're so pleased you liked the hotel, as well as our services and staff. Please don't hesitate in contact us for any suggestion, question or even to arrange a new stay! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms very modern and clean and the breakfast was wonderful with great range of different foods to choose from. Staff very helpful and loved practicing their English!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear guest: we're so pleased with your nice words!!! Thank you!!! We love to make our guests feel like home, or at least we try so! We hope to see you again soon. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The very clean and friendly hotel is located in a non-touristy area of the city about halfway between the centre and the famous Segrada Familia church. The location is fine if you like a walk as the nearest Metro is about 10 minutes away or 15 into the centre.
The hotel itself is well maintained with a nice modern feel to it. The staff are helpful and friendly. My room was on the first floor, a double for single use. It was quiet and very comfortable with a nice large TV, free WiFi and 4 bottles of water in the fridge included.

Breakfast is a little on the expensive side at €15 for a buffet. However there are plenty of bars and cafes only minutes away where a good breakfast for only a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in this lovely city, Barcelona. We appreciate your kind words, and we feel sorry about the perception of the buffet breakfast price. We offer a large quantity of foods and drinks, with Nespresso coffee included! But, as well, we can prepare a small menu breakfast for less than €4. Perhaps the next time you visit us, could enjoy them. Please contact us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com for any doubt or even future reservations, we'll love to guest you once more!!! Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I immediately felt comfortable at this hotel. The lobby has a soft, modern decor which creates a relaxed, calm atmosphere. On arrival the reception staff were polite and helpful.
The room was well decorated and very clean. The aircon was very efficient and almost silent which is unheard of. There was a nice large TV with a reasonable selection of English language news channels. All the promised room facilities existed and were in good working order.
Despite seeing many other guests around the hotel I heard very little ambient noise and nothing from the adjoining rooms, which was lovely.
Free wifi is available throughout the hotel and I had good signal in our room, the lobby and the bar.
The gym is very basic, a token typical of most hotel gyms - a good selection of free weights and 4 or 5 pretty flimsy cardio machines that were not really worth bothering with.
We only had breakfast in the hotel once. The buffet was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items but only worth 15 euros if you are really going to take advantage of the volume.

One thing to note about this hotel is that it is not particularly central. You will need to walk for 20 mins or so to reach the closest attractions. This was not a problem for us as we really enjoyed getting to know the city on foot. If you do not enjoy or are unable to walk for long distances choose a hotel a bit closer to the action to save on taxi/metro fares. If you are happy to walk a bit then I really don't think you could do better for the money. This is a very reasonably priced hotel and I would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZM_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Distinguished guest: We are speechless…this is what Ayre Hoteles tries to generate in our guests…comfort, front desk clerks help and availability, cleanliness, quietness and a real and transparent geographical situation. We will defininetly happy to see you again, so don't hesitate in contacting us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to keep in touch with you. Greetings and many many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Barcelona
1
Reviewed 2 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews