We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing city, visited from a brilliant base!”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #130 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing city, visited from a brilliant base!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Ayre Caspe in Barcelona at the end of June 2014. The hotel is located ten mins pleasant walk from the Arc de Triomph Metro station. First time in Barcelona and with no Spanish between us we wanted to ensure we saw all the great sights in our long weekend break. The hotel was spotless, spacious and had everything we needed: comfy bed, brilliant shower, extra toiletries and wifi.
The main compliment though goes to the friendly and helpful staff. They helped us plan our itinerary, ensuring we hit the best spots, they also directed us every day with the help of a brilliant map and lots of pointing to where we should go and as our flight was evening, post checkout time they let us leave our cases all day and allowed us a room to shower and change in. Great location, great hotel!
Must do things: tourist bus tour, Guelle Park, la Padrera, mountain cable car, the gothic quarter, beach. A wonderful destination!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojoisginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Well, what else can i add to your wonderful review!!! Nothing but Thank you!!!

Please feel free to connect with us trough our social networks to stay tuned with our fantastic news!!!

Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    551
    111
    30
    8
See reviews for
121
588
47
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was comfortable and clean. We had two single beds in our room (but pushed together) and it was fine. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower and a separate shower which was nice and convenient. The location wasn't too far from things, we took public transport a few times but walking was reasonable.

The breakfast cost extra but it was well-worth it. We ate at the hotel every day of our visit. They had a huge selection of options and everything tasted wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenKaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you Karen for such lovely words you dedicate to us!!! Please contact us through our social networks to stay in touch with us!!!

Hope to guest you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in june. Great staff and extremely clean and well kept hotel. Regular cleaning of the room and the hotel staff changed the room for us whenever we realised we had not booked a double bed and instead had 2 singles. Only minor problem was that i have slept in much more comfortable beds in hotels. Bed was quite hard and solid. Apart from that excellent, although im sure there are similar quality hotels for a lower price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Martin! Thank you for your value! We're so glad to guest you and we'd like to do it again in the future.
Please excuse us if the beds were not as you might expected. We try to establish a media hardness for all the people who visit us. Besides, we've changed all the matrasses a few weeks ago.

Don't hesitate in contacting us for anything you consider, even future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is best,just 400-450 meters from 2 options of metro stations.
The room was clean,comfortable but 2 things made it diffucult to stay ; 1) Because the room has big windowes at this time of year (and for sure in summer) when the heat outside is 27-29 c.
in the very hot at evening and the air conditioner could not cool the room only after 6-7 hours.
2) There is a problem to use Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was very good athough ,for us that do not eat meat at morning, the vegatables were missing.
The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, I'd like to thank you for choosing us to visit this wonderful city. I'd like, also, to apologize if the room was not as you might expected. For the outside daylight, curtains have several layers, not only to block light, but also to mantain the room temperature during the hot period of the day. Wi-fi is something we work everyday to offer a good service, we take the proper note to comment it with our provider.
Thank you so much for your review, we're looking forward to guest you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really like this hotel. It's location in perfect, in/near the heart of the city. The reservation desk agents are very helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast is very good. My room was fine, great bathroom, modern style. A guest can pay more money for a view of the church. The church is still under construction.
Guests can use a nearby gym, which is actually a very nice health club, for free. I used it yesterday. The Internet is free. Overall, a very decent hotel.

Room Tip: Don't forget to order eggs and Spanish sausages at breakfast. They are not on the buffet but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marknbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mark, first of all i'd like to thank you for choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in Barcelona!

Perhaps your review is directed to Ayre Hotel Rosellon, so I will redirect your kind words to them. We're a team!!!

I hope you can enjoy once more this lovely city and maybe try our Sagrada Familia rooms, they're so special!

Hope to see you again soon, greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was in a good location near many restaurants and shops and close to the metro. The beds were twin sized and not very comfortable but the rooms were a great size for Europe and everything was clean and modern. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was really good. It was a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Megan! Thank you for sharing your Ayre Experience among all Tripadvisor community! We're so pleased to read you comments and value.

Hope to see you again so soon, don't hesitate in visiting our social networks for news!

Greetings,

E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June, it's a lovely hotel but it's really the staff that make it so great. They made a special fuss of us as honeymooners and it was really appreciated. In fact throughout our whole stay they couldn't be more helpful and attentive.

Our room was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean with plenty of facilities. The air con was great and the beds were comfy. The only downside was that the walls were quite thin so we were disturbed a few times during our stay.

The drinks in the bar were great, especially the mojitos and the service was excellent too.

We had a few bar meals during our stay and opted to have breakfast on a couple of the mornings. The food was all really impressive, really tasty and plenty of choice for breakfast.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we'd stay here again – just a shame they didn't have a pool!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sarah, thank you so much for such a lovely review! The value and your comments make us proud of our work!

Please don't hesitate in contacting us for future visits, we'll pleased to guest you once more!

Greetings from Barcelona!

E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#123 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#116 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#295 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#44 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#164 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Property: Ayre Hotel Caspe
Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing