We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Barcelona Hotel”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #121 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our three night stay at Ayre Hotel Casp was mostly pleasant. The staff was friendly, the location was convenient, and the breakfast was great! We spent most of our days out and about exploring and enjoying the beautiful beaches of Barcelona. When we returned to the hotel each night our room was uncomfortably warm. We had all layers of the shades drawn, and the air on the coolest setting. I'm not sure if it was just a problem with our room or if the European standard of "air conditioning" is different than in the US? Anyways, that didn't ruin our stay and we were happy with all other aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieMay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Natalie

Thank you for choosing us, and for sharing your "Ayre Experience" with all the traveller community of Tripadvisor!!!

Air condition is just as it says, we try to mantain a regular temperature to keep the room as natural as it can be, with the possibility of adjust it cooler or warmer, depending on the season.

Please stay tuned on our social networks!!!

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent a fantastic week in Spain (June 27-July 5). We stayed at the Ayre Hotel in Barcelona (Caspe), it was close enough to the downtown to be convenient yet not far from the beach. The hotel is very modern and well maintained. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good, Rooms are quiet and large enough for Europe.
We found the daily cost of our vacation was less than half of a similar week spent in Paris in 2013.
Can't wait to go back to Barcelona.
N & D. Toronto Canada

Room Tip: Rooms above 2nd floor are great.....looking over the street was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birtrum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I bet we'll see you again!!! Thank you for choosing us and to dedicate such those lovely words, and your time.

Please stay tuned on our social networks to recieve news, don't miss our FB page where we present all our Ayre Cities!!!

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is excellent. The location is in walking distance from so many attractions and the beach, and the rooms are super clean and spacious. My friend and I were greeted by the great group of staff that work at the hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kaitlyn

We are so glad receiving this kind of reviews! Thank you!!!

Hope to see you again soon! Please visit our social networks and web sites for news!!!

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was our base of operations for a week's stay in Barcelona. The location was perfect for us - a nice quiet area not too far from interesting sights, restaurants and shopping. On checking in, we were given a map and a quick overview of nearby attractions and public transportation. Several metro stations are within walking distance, the one we used the most was Tetuan. All the staff members we interacted with were very friendly and professional.

The lobby and other public areas have a very modern look. Our room too was modern-looking and clean. The bathroom had both a bathtub and a separate shower stall, which I liked a lot. Don't have to climb into the tub just to take a shower. If you like a firm bed then this is the hotel for you - for my tastes, they were a little too firm. The air conditioning helped us sleep comfortably in the heat, and conveniently placed eletrical outlets near the nightstands are a big bonus.

There's two breakfast options available - a full buffet, and a quick coffee + juice + 1 food item option available at the bar. We tried both options, but some days we just slept late and ate elsewhere, since neither option was included in our room rate. We also had dinner at the bar one evening - tasty burgers and sangria.

We had a fantastic holiday and will probably come back to Barcelona. I would happily stay at this hotel again if the beds were just a little softer...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest, i'd like to express my happiness to read your review! You've been so kind to dedicate such lovely words and all the explanations to the other members of Tripadvisor can appreciate our services.
Besides, the comment of bedding is so important! We've changed all the beds in the hotel recently, so it's possible you find it not as soft as you might expect. Allow me to explain that we try to establish a media hardness for the beds.
I hope you can live another Ayre Experience around Spain in your next visit!

Greetings,

E. Garcia - SM Ayre Hotel Caspe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Ayre Caspe in Barcelona at the end of June 2014. The hotel is located ten mins pleasant walk from the Arc de Triomph Metro station. First time in Barcelona and with no Spanish between us we wanted to ensure we saw all the great sights in our long weekend break. The hotel was spotless, spacious and had everything we needed: comfy bed, brilliant shower, extra toiletries and wifi.
The main compliment though goes to the friendly and helpful staff. They helped us plan our itinerary, ensuring we hit the best spots, they also directed us every day with the help of a brilliant map and lots of pointing to where we should go and as our flight was evening, post checkout time they let us leave our cases all day and allowed us a room to shower and change in. Great location, great hotel!
Must do things: tourist bus tour, Guelle Park, la Padrera, mountain cable car, the gothic quarter, beach. A wonderful destination!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jojoisginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Well, what else can i add to your wonderful review!!! Nothing but Thank you!!!

Please feel free to connect with us trough our social networks to stay tuned with our fantastic news!!!

Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was comfortable and clean. We had two single beds in our room (but pushed together) and it was fine. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower and a separate shower which was nice and convenient. The location wasn't too far from things, we took public transport a few times but walking was reasonable.

The breakfast cost extra but it was well-worth it. We ate at the hotel every day of our visit. They had a huge selection of options and everything tasted wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenKaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you Karen for such lovely words you dedicate to us!!! Please contact us through our social networks to stay in touch with us!!!

Hope to guest you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in june. Great staff and extremely clean and well kept hotel. Regular cleaning of the room and the hotel staff changed the room for us whenever we realised we had not booked a double bed and instead had 2 singles. Only minor problem was that i have slept in much more comfortable beds in hotels. Bed was quite hard and solid. Apart from that excellent, although im sure there are similar quality hotels for a lower price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, E. Garcia - SM Ayre Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Martin! Thank you for your value! We're so glad to guest you and we'd like to do it again in the future.
Please excuse us if the beds were not as you might expected. We try to establish a media hardness for all the people who visit us. Besides, we've changed all the matrasses a few weeks ago.

Don't hesitate in contacting us for anything you consider, even future bookings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#95 of 515 in Barcelona
1,594 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#91 of 515 in Barcelona
1,322 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 515 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#64 of 515 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,592 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £48 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing