We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, not WOW”
Review of Acevi Villarroel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acevi Villarroel
Ranked #145 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed there on a business trip to Barca, very friendly staff, clean hotel. The best room maid I've encountered in a long time. Attention to details and cleanliness of room. Room is a decent size and comfortable. Centrally located. Slow in follow up when it comes to inquiry. Still waiting for an updated folio of my room, for accounting purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 870shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We have just returned back from this hotel having stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean but we were in the second floor corner room which was very dark and you are not allowed to open window! We did ask to change the room but for told it was fully booked which we didn't believe as we didn't see that many people. It's a 7 floor hotel. We paid for breakfast as well which we don't recommend to anyone. All we had to eat was bread, cereal, boiled or scrambled egg. Nothing else! Every day was the same. The location of the hotel was good as there were lots of shops around but be prepared to do long walks to get to places. Every road looks like each other so very easy to get lost. Make sure you keep a map with you all the time. :-)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SGWoodhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

While certainly not a 4 star for the price we paid you could not ask for more, friendly welcome and clean spacious rooms and good facilities including mini bars and well equipped bathroom.
10 minute walk to the center of BCN and good transport links all around.
If you want a budget hotel you won't go far wrong

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booty659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Look modest from outside. Entering the swingdoor, you at once get a positive feeling when arriving the reseptionarea. Stylish and friendly! Restaurant and breakfast good. The rooms are large and nice. The spa is ok. Short distance to the center of Bcn. 10 min walk. The airportbus only 6-7 min walk away. Short trip with taxi or metro to Camp Nou. The price is good, but variate depending low or high season.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rune M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice clean hotel, plenty of space. Room was lovely, asked for a quite room after reading other reviews and had no problems at all. Room was large with a lovely bathroom. Spotlessly clean. reception staff very helpful when asked for help with directions etc.., Safe provided in room, flat screen Tv (although only English channels were news channels) Breakfast was ok, enough choice to cater for most I should think. Hotel was easy to find, took the A2 bus from Barcelona airport, off bus at Urgell and just a 5-10 min walk. Good location, with plenty of places to eat around. Good ten min walk to La Ramblas. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room, we never heard any traffic or other noise in ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castigergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed for business purposes and I was less than impressed. When I arrived I was not informed about anything. I had to ask about where facilities where like gym, pool breakfast etc. In addition my room was the most basic room I have ever stayed in. Defiantly 4 star product. There was no tissues, no conditioner, no showercap, no other amenities not even a iron or iron board. The shower was broken and would not stay up and the light was thumping in the bathroom when on. I was not the only one who felt like this, others who were also there agreed and tried to move out but the city was full. I will never stay again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Travelling solo on a weekend trip to Barcelona in September this was the perfect place to stay. The hotel has a luxurious feel. My room was huge (although it was just a normal sized room) and it was really quiet. I spent quite some time by the pool (tiny, but functional). The only negative thing was that my room had a very small window, so it was a bit dark. Also, breakfast was quite expensive compared to the selection.

The area was really nice with a lot of small restaurants and cafes. Close to both the metro and the bus for the airport.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weibchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#148 of 515 in Barcelona
951 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#290 of 515 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#112 of 515 in Barcelona
1,231 reviews
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#233 of 515 in Barcelona
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acevi Villarroel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acevi Villarroel

Address: Villarroel, 106, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acevi Villarroel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acevi Villarroel is a welcoming four-star hotel in central Barcelona with great facilities, ideally located for exploring the city or for a business trip. We offer comfort and modern, artistic design, good dining in our restaurant "el 106", a spa and gym, and an outdoor pool as well as the full range of services that make our establishment a luxury hotel. We also offer polyvalent meeting rooms with personalized services to enable enterprises to make their conferences, seminars, and even for cocktails and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acevi Villarroel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona
Acevi Villarroel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing