We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HCC Open Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HCC Open Hotel
Ranked #304 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I went ti this hotel with a friend for summer holidays and I would say this is a very good deal. Not too expensive, very clean and comfortable. Also friendly staff willing to help you, giving you information on the nearby restaurants and bars.
A nice selection of fruits was available as you need something fresh during summer. Of course toasts, cheese, ham, jam, teas and coffes were all there as well.
It's also very important to say that the tube and bust stop are very close, but taxis run all night and they're not expensive either.
A big shopping centre is few minutes away where you could find great deals on designer clothes!Right behind it an incredible sculpure of Miro.
A hotel to recommend and definitely to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyprawn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    254
    75
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
187
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Didn't spend much time in room due to only having 3 nights in Barcelona. Hotel was immaculate, staff extremely friendly & always helpful. Housekeeping we're astounding. Got a great deal on the hotel and would happily stay again. My room was very comfortable, it is in a great area with so much to see and do around, greats bars and restaurants. To sum it up I loved it and so did my parents.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we hadn't a single problem or complaint the whole time. The staff was polite, the rooms were very clean, the internet always worked, and the beds and furniture were in great condition.

The location is little outside the center, about a 15 minute walk from Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. There are many cafe's and restaurants nearby that are not as touristy as the ones in the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the Open from 16/10/13 for 4 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and pleasant room as was the rest of the hotel. A nice breakfast with plenty of options. A good place to stay that is near to main attractions, but is in a quieter area. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding area.
I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: A far as I couls see all the rooms had a nice street veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Japonica4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came to Barcelona during the Merce festival, and there were not a lot of hotel vacancies. We chose this hotel because it was close to the Metro and looked relatively clean. It turned out to be a lovely hotel. The staff was helpful whenever we asked for any assistance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and at €99 a night, it is a great value. Breakfast is included. The staff, especially Xavi, is some of the nicest most helpful hotel people I've met in my travels. There are plenty of restaurants tucked in the neighborhood and the upper section of Ramblas is about six blocks away. Wifi is included (aka free). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived in Barcelona but our luggage didn't which was very stressful. We stayed at HCC Open last month and had a very nice stay. We found this hotel by accident as arrived in Barcelona and didn't have any accommodation booked. Tourist information in Airport suggested this hotel and we decided to try it for one night and if it was good extent our stay which we did. The staff were amazing, informative and friendly and the hotel was nice with large room and comfortable bed.I normally stay in 4 or 5 stars hotel and sometimes don't even get the great service I got at HCC Open. We were very happy with service I got at this hotel. Nothing was too much for them so we decided to extend our stay to 3 nights. Location was fantastic and very close to public transport and walking distance to city centre. It was very close to everything. Free Wi-fi was fantastic and fast too. Staff were fantastic and helped with printing my boarding pass and assisted with my check in on the flight. I like to say thank you to management to have such a great, efficient and friendly team.

Room Tip: Toaster is fixed so don't worry about toasting your bread. As per previous feedback toaster is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#185 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#77 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#300 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#216 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#218 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#231 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC Open Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC Open Hotel

Property: HCC Open Hotel
Address: Diputacio, 100, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HCC Open Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the Eixample district, beside Plaza España and the Fira trade fair grounds and just a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya. It occupies a new building, which was constructed in 2004. Hotel HCC Open is one of the latest additions to our hotel chain and therefore combines all the amenities you would expect of a modern hotel. This, together with its perfect location, make it an excellent choice for a pleasant stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC Open Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Open Barcelona
Hotel Hcc Open
HCC Open Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing