We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80 Euros per night. 20 minutes walk from Las Ramblas, 30 from the harbor.”
Review of HCC Open Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HCC Open Hotel
Ranked #303 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“80 Euros per night. 20 minutes walk from Las Ramblas, 30 from the harbor.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

On Calle Diputacion. Convenient inexpensive and a very good breakfast for 17,5 Euros extra.
Rooms are OK. Beds are large, but a little hard for old bones.
In the city, so traffic is busy and can be heard.
Service is friendly and helpful.
Plenty of good places to eat in the immediate area. (It is Barcelona).
Used it many times as it is conveniently located for visit purpose.
Quality is consistent and the hotel is busy.
Worth considering.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    257
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
94
191
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked a trip to Barcelona through Groupon we were booked into a different hotel within the same group and was changed to this one. Very clean comfortable staff were very helpful although one of the staff on one morning at breakfast was not very friendly. We read the reviews on trip advisor and they said to ask for hot breakfast all but 1 morning we were asked if we would like one very nice it was too! It would have been nice to have at least one english program on TV got fed up of the news! Our children brought this trip for us for xmas very good choice!

We went on the sight seeing tour jumping on and off at sight seeing points round the city. We were lucky with the weather as it was sunny and sometimes warm. Like most cities it was expensive. We did go to Gaudi's Casa Batilo but we did not go in it cost 22 euro each. We was going to the Gaudi unfinished church was was about 14.00 each but it had a 2hour wait to get in. You need comfy shoes as i have never walked so much. OnSsunday 3pm until 7pm Museu Picasso it is free to get in which was good. We also went on the cable car which gave you great views of the city. That cost 11.00 euro each only took 10 mins so for a family it would be a lot of money. If i came back to Barcelona i would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achillies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

HCC Open is clean and in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. It's walking distance to the subway and nearby restaurants/patios, a shopping centre, movie theatre and Placa Espanya. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The beds weren't the most comfortable and the decor wasn't all that great, but we hardly spent time in our room, so it wasn't a big factor. The WiFi connection was also great - and saved us a lot of money being international travelers. The hotel was very quiet, so it was easy to get a good night's rest after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desirous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I went ti this hotel with a friend for summer holidays and I would say this is a very good deal. Not too expensive, very clean and comfortable. Also friendly staff willing to help you, giving you information on the nearby restaurants and bars.
A nice selection of fruits was available as you need something fresh during summer. Of course toasts, cheese, ham, jam, teas and coffes were all there as well.
It's also very important to say that the tube and bust stop are very close, but taxis run all night and they're not expensive either.
A big shopping centre is few minutes away where you could find great deals on designer clothes!Right behind it an incredible sculpure of Miro.
A hotel to recommend and definitely to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyprawn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Didn't spend much time in room due to only having 3 nights in Barcelona. Hotel was immaculate, staff extremely friendly & always helpful. Housekeeping we're astounding. Got a great deal on the hotel and would happily stay again. My room was very comfortable, it is in a great area with so much to see and do around, greats bars and restaurants. To sum it up I loved it and so did my parents.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we hadn't a single problem or complaint the whole time. The staff was polite, the rooms were very clean, the internet always worked, and the beds and furniture were in great condition.

The location is little outside the center, about a 15 minute walk from Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. There are many cafe's and restaurants nearby that are not as touristy as the ones in the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the Open from 16/10/13 for 4 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and pleasant room as was the rest of the hotel. A nice breakfast with plenty of options. A good place to stay that is near to main attractions, but is in a quieter area. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding area.
I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: A far as I couls see all the rooms had a nice street veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Japonica4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#195 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#296 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#211 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#218 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#233 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC Open Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC Open Hotel

Property: HCC Open Hotel
Address: Diputacio, 100, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HCC Open Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the Eixample district, beside Plaza España and the Fira trade fair grounds and just a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya. It occupies a new building, which was constructed in 2004. Hotel HCC Open is one of the latest additions to our hotel chain and therefore combines all the amenities you would expect of a modern hotel. This, together with its perfect location, make it an excellent choice for a pleasant stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC Open Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Open Barcelona
Hotel Hcc Open
HCC Open Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing